I Felt Disappointed When Psquare Didn’t Feature Me In ‘Do Me’ Video - Waje Reveals

Date: 26-06-2015 12:45 am (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 26-06-2015 12:45 AM (8 years ago)

Talented songstress, Waje was the lady behind the popular chorus in Psquare’s smash hit, Do me. But unfortunately, she didn’t get to feature in the video.In a new chat with the Netng, She expressed her disappointment:

Honestly, I felt defeated. I felt very sad. I was yet go get my big break then; maybe appearing in the video would have helped me become popular at that time. The song was huge and the video was topping charts, I believed featuring in the video would have given me my big break at that time. But in all, I thank God I was able to do it on my own few years after.’ ‘I can’t really explain what happened at that time. I felt they contacted my record label. And you know the video wasn’t shot here, it was shot in South Africa. Maybe I was dropped because of logistics reason, I wouldn’t know.’…

Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princess2639 at 26-06-2015 12:52 AM (8 years ago)
Thanks for not giving up.
At least, we know that May D wasn't the only person dropped by the duo.
Hmmm *make I go hide before that Paul's thunder go do press up finish *.....(walks away) 
Posted: at 26-06-2015 12:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 26-06-2015 02:47 AM (8 years ago)
I felt really bad too when you didn't feature my candidate in your video too. So this is 1-1 draw game. Do me, do you God no dey vex
Posted: at 26-06-2015 02:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 26-06-2015 08:15 AM (8 years ago)
POSTER THE VIDEO AINT CONNECTING, ARE U SURE OF THE TWERKING
Posted: at 26-06-2015 08:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 26-06-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
I feel your pain
Posted: at 26-06-2015 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 26-06-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago)
I hear you ok
Posted: at 26-06-2015 06:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 27-06-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooh
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:00 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 27-06-2015 12:37 AM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago)
Eeya
Posted: at 15-08-2015 11:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero