EXPOSED! Many Nigerian Players Actually Bribe Coaches In Order To Gain Invitations - Taye Taiwo

Date: 27-06-2015 4:28 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-06-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago)

Former Super Eagles defender, Taye Ismaila Taiwo has opened another can of worms in the Nigerian national team set-up, by alleging that many of the country’s players actually bribe coaches in order to gain invitations to don the country’s jersey.

In an exposé that is bound to raise further questions about the recent influx of new faces in the Eagles, the former Olympique Marseille of France left-wing-back hit out hard on some Nigerian players for going the extra mile to curry favour from national team coaches in order to get invitations to the squad.

‘TT,’ who has also played for AC Milan of Italy, Queens Park Rangers of England and Dynamo Kiev of Ukraine, before finding a setback hit him in Turkey, further said many players offer coaches gifts in order to be selected for the national team.

Now 30 years of age, Taiwo, who recently terminated his contract with Bursaspor of Turkey over unpaid wages and is in France looking for a new club, said he would not give anyone gifts to feature for the Super Eagles.

“Unlike others, I didn’t offer gifts to the Nigeria coach to be selected. Unfortunately, it’s still happening. I’m not going to be like some who owe their selection of gifts to the coach.
The French league is my favorite; it’s my adopted country and my city, Marseille. I would love to return, I spent my best moments, my family, my friends are there.
“ I remain a strong supporter of OM. If Jean-Claude Dassier had been able to manage a football club, I would still be in Marseille,” he told Football Africa 365.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kelemann at 27-06-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
You are right my bro. If not what will ever make Shola Ameobi make World Cup team at his old age and when he was not regular in his team. After World Cup, where is Shola naa. Money change hand Joor.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jaykybrain at 27-06-2015 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
That is true ... Especially if u want to be wif his team you will send 1m to his acct ... Imgine that
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- oloche1984 at 27-06-2015 05:16 PM (8 years ago)
imagin the shot man that is always making keshi' list after what he did to our CHAN Eagles in their last competition "please remind me that goal keeper flop" looooooong hisssssssss
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dis4real at 27-06-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
Not new. Everything in naija na money
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 27-06-2015 05:54 PM (8 years ago)
ooooooh
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nwanaku at 27-06-2015 05:55 PM (8 years ago)
U don dey take style dey inform Keshi make him cal u bac abi?Huh?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 27-06-2015 05:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- royalsam450 at 27-06-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago)
See change
Posted: at 27-06-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mathzno at 27-06-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
So you use to give bribe too Abi??? See this old man when want to play for Eagles till 2080. Give room to young guys that can run 90 mins
Posted: at 27-06-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobchuks at 27-06-2015 09:03 PM (8 years ago)
na today?
Posted: at 27-06-2015 09:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 27-06-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world
Posted: at 27-06-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 27-06-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago)
O˚°ºok ,we don hear.
Posted: at 27-06-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 27-06-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 27-06-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- vict_matt36 at 27-06-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
Why now? U dey try indict the coaches ryt... not necessary, just keep ur mouth sealed & concentrate on finding a new club...
Posted: at 27-06-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 28-06-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 28-06-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- banjuoflondon at 28-06-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago)
i wonder why some of you always talk trash when you know the truth,if you are world best player if you dont bribe Nigeria coach will not call you,not even only a coach some NFF top officials do collect bribe and impose a player on coach,it does happen in movie industry as well,those actresses you see on tv paid producers before they featured in movies,when they feature in about 3 movies the guys abroad&our politicians will notice them.
Posted: at 28-06-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bamilok2008 at 28-06-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
True talk my brother . Keshi, Siasi
Posted: at 28-06-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 28-06-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
Cool Cool Cool Cool GOOD TALK
Posted: at 28-06-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 28-06-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
we all know that since na.
even during westerhoff era, it now a routine in naija football.
so no be today we sabi am
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 28-06-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 28-06-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago)
True talk
Posted: at 28-06-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac