The presidency has yet to officially announce the development.
The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, directed all enquiries on the matter to the State Security Service.
“I don’t speak on security matters, so you may have to ask the SSS,” Mr. Adesina told PREMIUM TIMES.
The spokesperson for the SSS could however not be reached for comments.
Sources familiar with the matter however told PREMIUM TIMES that the president ordered Mr. Mani removed following repeated complaints that he was blocking people with genuine appointments from having access to the President.
“He was becoming excessively overzealous and overbearing,” one source said. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 4-07-2015 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
justloveme at 4-07-2015 09:38 PM (9 years ago) (m)
change at d door
Posted: at 4-07-2015 09:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
Apooint minister NO, he say he dey study people first, d one him appoint he don sack, dis grand papa dey confused Buhari if naija too big for u to rule, tell us we go understand, i bet u no know say d seat dey hot like dat,lol
Posted: at 5-07-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
oloche1984 at 5-07-2015 07:31 AM (9 years ago) (m)
we must bear all the consequences of change since we threw away the opportunity to gradually transform our situations for good, one thing with change is it could go either way, for good or bad, going by the change system Nigeria had entered, i think it is unfortunate that our president has shown he was not prepared to lead us Nigerians. For the first time ever to happen in a democratic setting, a president is leading without any cabinet, #onemanleadership=hire and fire at will, what is the fate of Nigeria, only God can tell
Posted: at 5-07-2015 07:31 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
Why do these myopic kids don't investigate bfore you run ur mouth, I wonder the why we have high level of illetrates in theses room, the CSO made blunders which included deploying dss officials to the gates of aso rock, while they were trained to be close to mr president, these caused rivary btw military nd dss in the villa, and it's nt healthy for the security protectection of number citizen of these country. So pls myopic bigots learn to get da story b4 you run ur dirty mouths.
Posted: at 5-07-2015 09:10 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming