Are relationships / datings meant to end in marriage?

Date: 24-12-2009 9:46 am (14 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
- at 24-12-2009 09:46 AM (14 years ago)
Why do many gurls who are involved in any genuine relationship expect it to metamorphose into marriage? Plz can someone who knows why tell me. To guys have u been asked this qustion by any gurl, "what is the future of our relationship"

Posted: at 24-12-2009 09:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 24-12-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago)
If i have dated 10 times in my life, the quetion , "what is the future of our realtionship or where is this r /L leading us to" has been asked 10 times as well, i'm asking if it is alright!

Posted: at 24-12-2009 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyez at 24-12-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
in your words...u called it "genuine". What else should we expect from something genuine? A genuine relationship should lead into genuine marriage. Unless both parties have agreed from the start what they want from the relationship.
However, Courtship/Dating are meant for couples to be together for a while in order to know if they can live happily when married.

Posted: at 24-12-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OB3ICE at 24-12-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago)
I've given only one answer to that question : "where is a parked vehicle heading to?" I cant imagine any of my previous relationships leading to marriage. Damn, that will be carrying fire with bare hands

Posted: at 24-12-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 24-12-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oyez on 24-12-2009 10:06 AM
in your words...u called it "genuine". What else should we expect from something genuine? A genuine relationship should lead into genuine marriage. Unless both parties have agreed from the start what they want from the relationship.
However, Courtship/Dating are meant for couples to be together for a while in order to know if they can live happily when married.
Yeah I mean genuine coz not all relationships are real, some ppl enter into it for different reasons while some aim to achieve a certain goal...

Posted: at 24-12-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 24-12-2009 11:08 AM (14 years ago)
At times
Posted: at 24-12-2009 11:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 24-12-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
Ideally it should if the reason for entering the relation is pure. Most often it doesnt cos people ave evolved to enter and exit relationships based on trivial and sometimes mudane reasons.
Posted: at 24-12-2009 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 24-12-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
I wudnt knw.I dnt ve a girl
Posted: at 24-12-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 24-12-2009 10:58 PM (14 years ago)
I see, perhaps I should give U a helping hand to get one cos u are matured to have one

Posted: at 24-12-2009 10:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ochukoogbor at 24-12-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago)
whileping him out, pls do add me to ur list okay!
Posted: at 24-12-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 24-12-2009 11:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on 24-12-2009 09:46 AM
Why do many gurls who are involved in any genuine relationship expect it to metamorphose into marriage? Plz can someone who knows why tell me. To guys have u been asked this qustion by any gurl, "what is the future of our relationship"

I don't expect that.
Posted: at 24-12-2009 11:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- humblej at 25-12-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
Good,perhaps u are an exceptional person among others

Posted: at 25-12-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 25-12-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
@ topic.. NO !
Posted: at 25-12-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- princess4life at 26-12-2009 09:43 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 24-12-2009 11:15 AM
I wudnt knw.I dnt ve a girl
it tels how priceless u are.
Posted: at 26-12-2009 09:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- princess4life at 26-12-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on 24-12-2009 09:53 AM
If i have dated 10 times in my life, the quetion , "what is the future of our realtionship or where is this r /L leading us to" has been asked 10 times as well, i'm asking if it is alright!
its wat u tel dem dat makes dem want a future wit u?dont u think so?pls stop deceivng ladies wit ur sweet talk nd i luv u sturf
Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- brightossy at 26-12-2009 10:11 AM (14 years ago)
E dey happen 2 me steady. cos me, i no dey talk future wit them. 1 of them dumped me with no reason known 2 me. I calmly confronted ha one day n she confessed, "Bright, do u you know how old i am? Am 28. And u dnt seem 2 talk our future." Oh men! As i hearam naim i pik race.   
Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princess4life at 26-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 24-12-2009 10:09 AM
I've given only one answer to that question : "where is a parked vehicle heading to?" I cant imagine any of my previous relationships leading to marriage. Damn, that will be carrying fire with bare hands
ur coment is as horible as u are?who nids u anyway?
Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- humblej at 26-12-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
Baby, I wish u knew my type of person, I have never used such strategies on any girl, is just that I'm too humble and good to have never hurted any of them. Because of this same question I get always, I have decided not to date again untill I find that person who becomes my ideal partner

Posted: at 26-12-2009 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 26-12-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
girls do ask that question,, even when u as a guy is not thinking about selecting down with them yet.. U re still in relationship as boyfriend and girlfriend.. im a living witness to this attitude, she will keep asking almost all the time, what are u thinking about our future, what do u take me for, in all sorts of way, but i will keep ignoring it, she is not the one to tell me my next step of choice, maybe she didnt meet up my requirements for the type of woman i want to settle down with for future.. quiet right we're gf and bf,... but i think when it comes to future thing, the man also should know what he really want if she is right or not the right person.

But i guess the softness and emotional part of the women makes them to be asking and hoping for that, once they see that the relationship is all cool and the guy has all they can think of. she is planning differntly in her mind. and when that didnt come to pass, she wil say u broke her heart. damn it !

Posted: at 26-12-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ogunfunmi at 26-12-2009 08:13 PM (14 years ago)
ask goggle
Posted: at 26-12-2009 08:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

2. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

3. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

4. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

5. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

6. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

7. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

8. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

9. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

10. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

11. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

12. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

13. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

14. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

15. Pres. Tinubu To Reintroduce Telecom Tax On Nigerians To Meet World Bank Loan Condition

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years