U.S Government Urges Buhari To Probe Diezani Alison-Madueke In Particular

Date: 24-07-2015 8:04 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 24-07-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)

A source with authoritative information on the meeting told SaharaReporters that the US Justice Department provided President Buhari with a dossier listing numerous participants in the theft of several billions of dollars. US authorities also pledged to offer further documents on condition that Nigerian prosecutors demonstrate a focused and determined effort to pursue ethical and serious prosecution.

Our source revealed that the documents submitted and promised by the US disclose how Mrs. Alison-Madueke and her cohorts used several offshore accounts to move money between Switzerland and Germany.

According to our source, the name of Kola Aluko featured prominently in the discussion and documents. Mr. Aluko, a player in the oil sector who was picked by Ms. Alison-Madueke as a front for some of her more egregious deals, emerged in the last five years from relative obscurity to become one of Africa’s richest people.

Mr. Aluko, who fell out with the former Petroleum Minister after he reportedly started dating former superstar model Naomi Campbell, has acquired a stunningly expensive yacht, a retinue of Rolls Royce cars, other expensive cars well as multi-million homes and apartments in such locations as London, New York, and Dubai.

Our source explained that US law enforcement agents, including the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), spent more than two years on the investigation that uncovered a pattern of obscene theft of billions of dollars of Nigeria’s oil revenues. An FBI field officer in Abuja reportedly played a key role in the investigation of Ms. Alison-Madueke and her self-chosen collaborators, including Mr. Aluko.

Our source disclosed that the US Justice Department officials at the meeting indicated that they would be reluctant to sustain their collaboration with Nigerian authorities unless the Buhari administration set some process in place to identify and fire corrupt judges from the Nigerian judiciary.

A confidante of Mr. Buhari told SaharaReporters that, after leaving the meeting with the US Attorney General, at the Blair House guest house of Mr. Buhari, the Nigerian president vowed that he would take decisive steps to rid Nigeria of corrupt judges to ensure the success of his anti-corruption agenda.

Last week, during his US visit, Mr. Buhari publicly accused unnamed former ministers of President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration of stealing up to one million barrels of crude oil per day from the Nigerian people. In official speeches and media interviews, the Nigerian president also restated his determination to go after corrupt officials, regardless of their political affiliation.

Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-07-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago)
ooooooooh
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uchex at 24-07-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago)
No sense
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 24-07-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
Give us weapons and mind your business
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 24-07-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
As if there are no corrupt judges all over US,. Corrupt racist judges
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 24-07-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
We wouldnt allow you mess up our country for us
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 24-07-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
Gay as.s mofos
Posted: at 24-07-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 24-07-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago)
Lock her up.....!!
Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-07-2015 09:36 AM (8 years ago)
heheheheh......abeg u.s give us weapon not probe ooooo
Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- royalty2008 at 24-07-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
Poster you are a big fool, bigger fool than i thought.
We have warned you to stop copy from saharareporters, Omoyele Sowore is a hired assassin. He is Sgt Rogers of Buhari and APC
Posted: at 24-07-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- edpete at 24-07-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rename at 24-07-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
Foolish people....bad country!
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- bangkock at 24-07-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
and so what

Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- samxilef at 24-07-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
USA will not rest until push this man into problem
Posted: at 24-07-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- femjay at 24-07-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Pete  Force on 24-07-2015 09:38 AM
Poster you are a big fool, bigger fool than i thought.
We have warned you to stop copy from saharareporters, Omoyele Sowore is a hired assassin. He is Sgt Rogers of Buhari and APC

Hey!  ..... Stop hullicinating ...besides its nt neccessary for you to make  comment on evry post you read ...... If you have any source of news to prove the poster  wrong simply do that rather than  ranting......

I would love you to tell me  how Omoyele sowore become  hired assassin .......you can not just  sit in ur sitting room making unnecessary insinuation without a source ... I will advise you to keep muted if you don't have anything worthwhile to say . Rather than opening ur myphoic and UN exposed mouth to gut out nonsense .....
Posted: at 24-07-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oways at 24-07-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago)
Time for action..
Posted: at 24-07-2015 12:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dis4real at 24-07-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago)
I just dey Waka pass. 2moro APC go say different thing
Posted: at 24-07-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uplogsa at 24-07-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
Why must USA always tell Buhari what to do and what to say? I said it before that buhari has a branch office in USA and APC is an affiliate of USA rubbish
Posted: at 24-07-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 24-07-2015 04:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: uplogsa on 24-07-2015 02:57 PM
Why must USA always tell Buhari what to do and what to say? I said it before that buhari has a branch office in USA and APC is an affiliate of USA rubbish
Buhari is his own man….. ..Why are you being protective of a heartless criminal?
US can take action without the approval of Nigeria as long as that ill-gotten money is stashed in their country.
Posted: at 24-07-2015 04:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 24-07-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 24-07-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero