Nigerian Man Dies in Malaysia After Selling His Kidney for N6 Million

Date: 26-08-2015 1:00 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-08-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago)

A 28-year-old Nigerian, identified as Chukwudi, from Imo State, had reportedly died while trying to sell his kidney in Malaysia to a patient needing a transplant. Nigerian business man based in Malaysia, disclosed that Chuwkwudi is not alone in this risky and dangerous business of selling internal organs for money, as many young Nigerians undertake this venture just to get rich quick.
The business man (name withheld) said: “I know many Nigerians will say it is none of my business how others make their money but I want to bring this to the notice of our country people how many of our young men die here in Malaysia in very disturbing circumstances.“I can tell of this young Igbo boy named Chukwudi, from Owerri, Imo state, who was paid the sum of N6 million by one rich man to donate his kidney for a transplant.
“The young man was brought in from Nigeria and I had the privilege of interacting with him and tried to discourage him from undertaking such a risky venture but he was adamant, telling me he had made up his mind already and nothing could stop him.
“I even asked him to join me in my little car washing business from which I have been able to build a house back home but Chukwudi did not want to struggle to make money, he wanted to undertake this venture just to get rich quick.“He wanted fast money and he ended up a dead man because the operation was not successful. He died in the process while the rich man had a successful kidney transplant.“I felt so bad because I kind of liked the boy who was a graduate and had a lot of life ahead of him.
“So, please I want to use this opportunity to warn our young people not to always be in a hurry to make fast money, especially at the expense of one’s life
,” the business man added.

Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bigdad95 at 26-08-2015 01:11 PM (8 years ago)
What a waste of life
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 26-08-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago)
A lack of education is killing our people. They fail to understand that one must go through certain medical tests and investigations before "donating" a kidney or any other body part. It is not simply a - "cut me open come take!" One must also have been on certain medication BEFORE and AFTER a transplant. This is silly, silly, silly.

The person receiving the kidney had no close association with the donor. The only thing they have is the money. They do not care about the plight of the donor.

Even after "donating" a kidney you need specialised AFTER CARE. Did he think he would have this care FREE in Nigeria. The 6 million naira (£5000) would have got him nowhere. This is sad and silly at the same time.

This is not poverty. This is GREED!
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- confident2 at 26-08-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
ok na,..he shld go and eat d 6million naira in d grave, lazy man
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 26-08-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
hnnmmmm
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 26-08-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
the same people with the same MONEY matter.RIP
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abbas2144 at 26-08-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
[bwho sender dan
][/b]
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Blessed75 at 26-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
Fake news when is that happen must you mention igbo name
Posted: at 26-08-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 26-08-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
igbo people, money is do or die
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 26-08-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmnnnnnnn Naija and money ...........RIP to the guy sha
and a good lesson to others
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 26-08-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago)
no longer news
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 26-08-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
Otiooo
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago)
So sad... RIP
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 26-08-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
the love of money is d root of all evil
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Frederick01 at 26-08-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago)
Those doctors deliberately killed the guy. I am one million percent sure of that. Because why was the operation successful for the recipient?  I am not supporting my fellow black brother who put his life at risk and ended up dying because of money to donate his kidney to help the dying man. What I know is so many people would have benefited from his riches. I am sure of that. I am a Ghanaian and he is a Nigerian. But I know Ghana and Nigeria have some kind of SPIRITUAL BOND that nobody can explain I don't know this guy anywhere but I just feel for him. In this world everything is a risk. Even eating from your own food prepared by yourself some people end up dying due to already poisoned foodstuff. I will like to use this opportunity to thank and thank that my brother who tried his best to persuade this young man from risking his life and also to give him a job which he refused. What I will say is things happen for a reason . May his soul rest in peace
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashoney at 26-08-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago)
Now hin eye go don clear,lamenting dat if he had known he would ve listen to d advice,well,baba God dey wait u,go explain !
Posted: at 26-08-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 26-08-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
Yeye man
Posted: at 26-08-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kelvin500 at 26-08-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
6million is not even enough money to do such a thing for.
they probably took both his kidneys and left him to die, foolish guy.
Posted: at 26-08-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- akhaifo at 26-08-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
Wasted generation
Posted: at 26-08-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 26-08-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
Oh no! Too bad
Posted: at 26-08-2015 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

6. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video