Wife Goes Mad After Cheating on Husband in Lagos

Date: 28-08-2015 11:27 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-08-2015 11:27 AM (8 years ago)

A business man, Mr Chibuzo Ogaeze, on Thursday pleaded with an Ojo Customary Court in Lagos State to urgently dissolve his marriage to his wife, Chika, because she had gone mad. Chibuzo told the court that his 26 -year-old wife ran mad following her alleged involvement in extra-marital relationship which was a taboo in his culture.
“The trouble is too much, my wife and her people know they have committed an atrocity. As I speak with you right now, my wife is wandering, stark Unclad, on the streets. “You can send any court official to come with me and see it practically, the embarrassment is beyond me, I need an urgent divorce that will detach me from her,” he said. The business man said that the four-month-old baby in the possession of Chika was in doubt. ‘’She left my house in August 2014 without pregnancy, so she cannot deceive me. I have returned her things she left in my house through this court. I don’t want her to come to my house for any reason.” He further told the court that his wife always went mad after child delivery, adding that this development usually prompt him to take her to the psychiatric hospital while delivering.
The problem is spiritual because of her atrocities; I have taken possession of the other three children. In fact, the baby with her should be taken away before she harms her,” he said.
He said that though the marriage had produced four children, he could no longer bear the union because it was getting embarrassing and unbearable.
“I am ready for the refund of the bride price of N10,000 I paid
,” he said. However, the wife, who currently lives with her parents at 7, Simeon Chinoye Street, Ojo, Lagos, earlier told the court that the allegation by the husband was false. “My husband is only looking for excuse for his actions. Since we met in 2008, he has been maltreating me because he is older than me by far. “The problem started when he brought his family members to stay with us. His family members have earlier objected to my getting married to their brother,” she said.
‘’He abandoned me during my last pregnancy, but since he says he is no longer interested, so be it. I don’t want to lose my life.
She, however, appealed to the court to impress on her husband to allow her access to her children, provide the agreed monthly allowance of N5,000 and desist from embarrassing her in public. The Acting President of the court, Chief Joseph Ogunmola, directed the court clerk to go with the petitioner to investigate the claims of Chika before the next hearing.
He added that the dispute over who owned the last baby should be rectified. He adjourned the case to Sept. 14 for further hearing.

Posted: at 28-08-2015 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PaskyWosky at 28-08-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
na wa o, small world wey many thinz dey happen
Posted: at 28-08-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 28-08-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm odikwa egwu...marryn older men me not a fan of it @all 5yrsgap is ok but all dis 20yrs gap na gabage
Posted: at 28-08-2015 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 28-08-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago)
I DON HEAR
Posted: at 28-08-2015 01:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rara4romSA at 28-08-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
ohk
Posted: at 28-08-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 28-08-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago)
Alright, wateva they decide na dia wahala be dat so
Posted: at 28-08-2015 02:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 28-08-2015 02:40 PM (8 years ago)
Who was speaking on the behalf of the lady since he said that she is mad? Next.
Posted: at 28-08-2015 02:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezofag24 at 28-08-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
The life just full of up and down
Posted: at 28-08-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ngfineface at 28-08-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
Nemesis
Posted: at 28-08-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 28-08-2015 03:16 PM (8 years ago)
wetin dey sweet dey kill too..
e don back fire..
Posted: at 28-08-2015 03:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 28-08-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago)
wetin dey sweet dey kill too..
e don back fire..
Posted: at 28-08-2015 03:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 28-08-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
sebi una no dey believe in tradition abi, una go see pepe
Posted: at 28-08-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- beneno at 28-08-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
Oooooooh
Posted: at 28-08-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 28-08-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
Yes the man's claim might be true cuz I know of some parts in nssuka in enugu state if their wives have an affair outside marriage is straight madness.
Posted: at 28-08-2015 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 28-08-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago)
good for her
Posted: at 28-08-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- vickie_guz at 28-08-2015 09:26 PM (8 years ago)
Family matters
Posted: at 28-08-2015 09:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 28-08-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago)
Oga na u kn wetin u do dat woman to run mad. If she can defend herslrf now, e for good but she is mad and nobody kns wat happened. Money ritual is every whr. Trust nobody
Posted: at 28-08-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 28-08-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
good for her......
Posted: at 28-08-2015 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 29-08-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on 28-08-2015 02:40 PM
Who was speaking on the behalf of the lady since he said that she is mad? Next.

exactly what i wanted to ask.
Posted: at 29-08-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 29-08-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago)
flabbergasted.
Posted: at 29-08-2015 12:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

7. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

8. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

9. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

10. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

11. Commissioner DJ Wysei Remanded in Kirikiri Till May 8 Over Alleged Assault on Police Officer

12. BREAKING: EFCC Officially Declares Ex Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello Wanted

13. VIDEO: Lady Tackles Pastor David Ibiyeomie For Demanding 20% of Members' Salaries As Offering

14. Truck Driver, Obiefile Nwagha Arrested As Police Intercept 1,040 Wraps of Indian Hemp in Lagos

15. Infamous 'Womb Raider' Bags 50yr Jail Term After Ripping Out Baby From a Heavily Pregnant Teen

16. JUST IN: FCCPC Shuts Down Popular 4U Supermarket in Abuja Over ‘Unfair Pricing’

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

8. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks