103-Year-Old Woman Banned From Church After Castigating Church Pastor's Preaching Style

Date: 16-09-2015 6:08 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 16-09-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago)

103-year-old Genora Hamm Biggs has attended the Union Grove Baptist Church in Georgia since she was 11 years old and even worked as the church's secretary for some 40 years.
But Biggs was banned last month from attending after she disagreed with the church's pastor over his preaching style, Fox affiliate WAGA-TV reported.

Biggs said she disagreed with the way the pastor preached which she characterizes as a "Holiness style" that she claims doesn't belong in the Baptist church.

Biggs told the station that she and the current pastor of six years, Rev. Tim Mattox, have long sparred over his preaching style,
"At one point, he had a crew in here and they were hollering and falling out in the middle of the floor," Biggs told the station. "We don't do that in the Baptist Church."
Biggs said tensions came to a head in early August when Mattox sent her a letter stating she could no longer attend church there "for any reason whatsoever," the station reported.
"This letter is to inform you that according to the By-Laws of the Union Grove Baptist Church, and by vote of the active members, any membership or associations that you have had with this church are now officially revoked," read the letter, dated Aug. 2.
On Sunday, police was called to the small, white church in Elberton, Ga., after Biggs decided to attend service anyway, according to the station. Police said there was nothing they could do because the matter is a civil dispute between Biggs and the church.

Biggs, meanwhile, said nothing will stop her from attending the church.
"This is my church, I love this church, and he cannot stop me from going," Biggs told the station.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-09-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareshola at 16-09-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago)
wonders they say will never stop
Posted: at 16-09-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Blessed75 at 16-09-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago)
What a hell
Posted: at 16-09-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 16-09-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
How can you stop the woman from attending the Church ?   That place is a Temple of God who forgive everyone of his or her sins and not your personal house for God sake
Posted: at 16-09-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 16-09-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
The big problem is that we don't know the meaning of church, Isaiah 1vs 10 _20,Mathew 25vs31_46,be doing what is in there, that is meaning of church
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 16-09-2015 07:05 AM (8 years ago)
U̶̲̥̅̊ can stop her from attending the church but U̶̲̥̅̊ can't stop her from praying to her God...
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 16-09-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago)
What do you expect from a fake 419 pastor
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 16-09-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)
Little Pastor that could not listen to an old woman that started the church even before his parents.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago)
what is the church turning into? may God help us
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dareshola on 16-09-2015 06:19 AM

it shall never end o
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sandra78 on 16-09-2015 06:40 AM
How can you stop the woman from attending the Church ?   That place is a Temple of God who forgive everyone of his or her sins and not your personal house for God sake

i wonder o
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: livingstone80 on 16-09-2015 07:03 AM
The big problem is that we don't know the meaning of church, Isaiah 1vs 10 _20,Mathew 25vs31_46,be doing what is in there, that is meaning of church

make i go read am ASAP
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ritabrenice on 16-09-2015 07:05 AM
U̶̲̥̅̊ can stop her from attending the church but U̶̲̥̅̊ can't stop her from praying to her God...

thats it
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 16-09-2015 07:22 AM
What do you expect from a fake 419 pastor

LOL, some of them sha
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 16-09-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on 16-09-2015 07:35 AM
Little Pastor that could not listen to an old woman that started the church even before his parents.

children of this days sha , dem no wan get sense at all
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 16-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hackangel  link=topic=273290.msg4511446#msg4511446 date=1442386083
children of this days sha , dem no wan get sense at all

They have shit out their senses
Posted: at 16-09-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 16-09-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
Pastors and all the members, dem never born them when she started going to the church, yet dem wan ban her... Dem dey craze? Wat Nonsense... Mama continue going to church, nobody not even police can stop you..
Posted: at 16-09-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
Make una free D old woman abeg
Posted: at 16-09-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dareshola on 16-09-2015 06:19 AM

Na so ooo
Posted: at 16-09-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Blessed75 on 16-09-2015 06:20 AM
What a hell

It's a pity some men of God don't even wat D temple is all abt
Posted: at 16-09-2015 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4