Ezekwesili’s comment comes for the second time again today, November 5th after the Senate president, Bukola Saraki was at the CCT with several senators.
Saraki’s case at the tribunal borders on allegations of foreign accounts ownership when he was the governor of Kwara state and transferred the sum of $73,223.28 from his GTB domiciliary account to an American Express account.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 5-11-2015 10:03 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
zezprincess at 5-11-2015 10:11 PM (9 years ago) (f)
D woman gather liverooooo,remembering dora akunyili of d blessed memory.
Posted: at 5-11-2015 10:11 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
saraki just dey enter one interogatn to another. today again na CCT tommoro go be EFCC and na all of una get ham for body. na keep una dey keep ham. wasted 9ja people
Posted: at 5-11-2015 10:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
sugarwealth at 5-11-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Them just dey wait make him finish with this ministerial list. It's like another list will come out so we are waiting. After he finishes, then these canals will come for him
Posted: at 5-11-2015 10:46 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I wonder why so many Senators are going to court with Saraki. The are doing more harm than good to him. Saraki should be bold to stand before the tribunal with only his defence lawyers if he has no skeleton in his cupboard. Going to the tribunal with so many senators sends the wrong signal. This situation cannot happen in a sane country like Austria; otherwise, all the Senators will automatically becomes suspect of the same offence and the jonalist will secretly investigate them one by one.
Posted: at 5-11-2015 11:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
Madam d madam. They didn't give u ministerial position yet they call u to rubbish Saraki. So they have settle u for d deal u sign to make noise abt CHIBOK gurls. And now its Bukola. Hmmmm una na same same.
Posted: at 6-11-2015 12:28 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Ezekwesili is right....Saraki is making a mockery of the justice system in Nigeria just like most Nigerian politicians.
If it were to be reversed situation involving a petty criminal ...that criminal will be in jail by now.... ........that is if he or she survived the jungle justice. .. Bloggers or journalists are being locked up for defamation or slander but in this case Saraki is being adored by some and therefore he should not be criticized.
We have a long way to go in this country and it is a shame.......
Posted: at 6-11-2015 01:12 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac