PHOTOS: Driver Steals Company Car Over N25,000 Salary Reduction

Date: 16-11-2015 9:29 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-11-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago)

One Godwin Eneche, a driver with Cerendry Solutions, has been reported to have stolen a car from the company he worked for, over a N25,000 salary reduction.

Eneche has reportedly been apprehended by the Lagos state police command for absconding with a Hilux car belonging to the company.
Eneche told pressmen as he tried to justify his actions, that he had left with the car so he could sell it due to the deduction of N25, 000 from his salary by the company, an action he considered unjust.

Eneche explained saying:
“After finishing my secondary school education, I got a job as a driver with Cerendry Solutions on Victoria Island. I have worked with them for a number of years.
“In June 2015, I had an accident. It was not my fault. A reckless driver had brushed the vehicle and it needed repairs. My supervisor, who was also there, said the man should not pay for the damage, and he left.

“But when I returned to the office, they deducted money from my salary. My supervisor did not plead with the management on my behalf. They deducted about N25, 500. I felt cheated.

“So, I escaped with the Hilux in October. I then took it to my family house in Abuja, and told my uncle what had happened. He was afraid. So I moved on to Kaduna. I was in the Maraba Rido area. I was using the vehicle to convey tomatoes and pepper. I was also looking for buyers.
“One of the prospective buyers was one Alhaji, who wanted to buy the van for N800,000. That was on October 29. But I was arrested on October 30. I was arrested in Kaduna and driven to Lagos. But if I secure my release, I will not go back to crime. This is my first time of being arrested by the police”.

According to the police, the case of conspiracy and stealing was reported by one of the executives of the company, Mrs. Salamat, to the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, Ikeja.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 16-11-2015 09:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 16-11-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
can u see stupidity in highest order. becz ur salary was reduce. so na to run away wit company car be the solutn
Posted: at 16-11-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 16-11-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago)
you must goto jail.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 09:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 16-11-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago)
for them to deduct 25,000 from your salry and some money were still left, that means that job was realy paying you good as common driver.you should have endured it. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Powerfulify at 16-11-2015 10:04 PM (9 years ago)
Men u made a mistake, u wundn't hv 2ry dat nonsense, I mean bushit..Anyway dis company should tampa justice wit mercy.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 16-11-2015 10:07 PM (9 years ago)
May God help u!
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 16-11-2015 10:16 PM (9 years ago)
Why they reduce his salary for wat he kn nothg abt. they shpd release him
one, for not been a thief at all.
two for d cheat. d company was wrong.
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:16 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benosky4 at 16-11-2015 10:34 PM (9 years ago)
dull driver

Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 16-11-2015 10:52 PM (9 years ago)
I can't blame him though cos na d manager cause am...
D manager should have told d oda driver to pay for d damages...
Posted: at 16-11-2015 10:52 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 16-11-2015 11:48 PM (9 years ago)
That they deducted ur salary is not enough reason for u to abscond with the vehicle. U just committed a crime and u are going in for it
Posted: at 16-11-2015 11:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 17-11-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago)
Oga driver,but why?you shouldn't have gone with the car,Dat is called thiefry,OSHI,now u will go to jail.
Posted: at 17-11-2015 12:02 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 17-11-2015 12:10 AM (9 years ago)
lol mad boy
Posted: at 17-11-2015 12:10 AM (9 years ago) | Grande Master