Alves tells Ronaldo: You must accept the flak!

Date: 23-11-2015 3:40 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Badru Olanrewaju
- at 23-11-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
The Brazilian says the Real Madrid ace just has to deal with the criticism coming his way given he so willingly puts himself in the limelight

Barcelona full-back Dani Alves says Cristiano Ronaldo should expect to take most of the blame for Real Madrid's Clasico humiliation.

Barca cruised to a 4-0 success at the Santiago Bernabeu on Saturday, piling the pressure on coach Rafael Benitez, as well as president Florentino Perez and star forward Ronaldo.

But Dani Alves refused to offer any sympathy to Barca's fierce rivals, suggesting criticism comes with the territory for big-name players such as the Portuguese star.

"He's still Cristiano - a top quality player. Perhaps that's the problem," he told reporters.

"How can I say this? He's such a character, he likes to be the protagonist. If you want to be like that, when you win they speak about you and put you in the limelight but, if you lose, you must take the flak.

"If the team doesn't get things right or win it's going to be your fault.

"But we have enough to worry about ourselves without Cristiano. To be honest, I don't care what Cristiano does."

Posted: at 23-11-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dickieponga at 23-11-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago)
Good talk, too much ego..
Posted: at 23-11-2015 06:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 25-11-2015 01:57 AM (8 years ago)
True talk alves.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 01:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ayodun1 at 30-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
But no be only Ronaldo dey pitch now... He can't do it all.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 15-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago)
yes must. be
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 15-03-2016 07:46 PM (8 years ago)
yes must. be
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero