Don JazzyThrows His Neighbourhood Into Darkness Over His Inability To Pay Electricity Bill

Date: 04-12-2015 3:28 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 4-12-2015 03:28 PM (8 years ago)

A new report has revealed that the entire residents of Nicon Town, an exclusive estate on the Lagos Island, have been thrown into untold hardship over the failure of some of the residents to meet up with their electricity bills.
 It was learnt that the electricity supply to the estate was disconnected by the Eko Electricity Distribution Company due to huge debts incurred by residents.
 In a mail sent out to all the residents at about 9:00pm last night, 3rd of December, 2015, the management listed the names of alleged defaulters and the amount they owed.
 Top on the list is Don Jazzy, whose real name is Michael Collins Ajere, with N337,200 allegedly owed. The management begged the defaulters to pay up so that power can be restored to the estate.

The Mavin boss, Don Jazzy on seeing the news making rounds online, reacted to it with an Instagram post he captioned;
"Pls go and buy your tickets for the #AccessMavinConcert on #Paywithcapture Only 500 naira. So I can pay for my light bill. 😢 Thanks."

Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 4-12-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin,o boy ,dis don jazzy na correct naija man,give&take pattern with eedc.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 4-12-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
But poster I am seeing N457,000 which greater than N337,000 he is owing? Why will his own be top on the list? Or are you guys now PDP that said that 16 is greater than 19?
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 4-12-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago)
there are many more debtors far higher than Don't Jazzy' s bill though that not withstanding he has to pay. I like the idea of him redeeming his image with buy my ticket for the concert thing. correct guy!
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 4-12-2015 03:52 PM (8 years ago)
Don baba J. Abeg make everybody buy ticket so don jazzy go fit pay his NEPA bill, help a brother out biko nu...
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dastan902 at 4-12-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahahahah correct niggi Grin
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 4-12-2015 03:59 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on  4-12-2015 03:38 PM
But poster I am seeing N457,000 which greater than N337,000 he is owing? Why will his own be top on the list? Or are you guys now PDP that said that 16 is greater than 19?
becos his address is the first. plot 4004
Posted: at 4-12-2015 03:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 4-12-2015 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
Its by force to have estate if u knw u cant handle it very well. how much is 300k in ur pocket. oboy go and pay this chicken change.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DRBRAIDE101 at 4-12-2015 04:33 PM (8 years ago)
@ Ken1230 "top on d list" as used here doesn't mean "highest", but the very top("d beginning of d list")
Posted: at 4-12-2015 04:33 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- eric2000 at 4-12-2015 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
These idiots live lavish lifestyles and refuse to pay their bills..In developed countries ,their account will be froozen  and asset confiscated to offset these bill..But we  are talking Nigeria where  there are no laws ands nobody is held accountable to anything...He is even joking about it ..
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 4-12-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
Poster na wow for all of una how will the don himself can't pay for nepa bill how much is it.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-12-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago)
mad man go pay your bill!! that is why these idiot couldn't live abroad.. bill robber
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:37 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickieponga at 4-12-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago)
If i swear for dis guy e go catch am. How dare u say make people go buy tickets for ur show wen u dey show around media say
u be big boy meanwhile u never pay ordinary electricity bill..? U con even show am for media d amount of ur ticket oh boy u try sha..
If i was one of ur fans god forbid i attend dat show cos u just tell us now say u be fake guy...
U dey pose up and down for d country like say u get money...
Abeg go pay ur electricity bill b4 u start to dey pose...U have gone down in my estimation..Bloodclat...
D electricity company has no rite to disconnect the entire estate just bcos some people no pay dey should have just
disconnected d people who no pay and dey r leaving demsefs open for court cases..
If na me and i don pay oh boy na court we go see oursefs oo...
Electricity company sef get balls to do dat, dis is p!ss taking of d highest order...
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 4-12-2015 05:51 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: eric2000 on  4-12-2015 05:09 PM
These idiots live lavish lifestyles and refuse to pay their bills..In developed countries ,their account will be froozen  and asset confiscated to offset these bill..But we  are talking Nigeria where  there are no laws ands nobody is held accountable to anything...He is even joking about it ..

U dey rite and by den sef dem go don send bailiffs come ur house to seize all ur possessions and if it's not enuf dey will keep coming..
After dat u go get bad credit record wey be say to borrow ordinary small money dem no go gree...
U no say some naijas mumu and dem go still go pay 500 naira for im show..
I hate it wen people take advantage of oda people...
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 4-12-2015 05:53 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: oworen obong on  4-12-2015 05:21 PM
Poster na wow for all of una how will the don himself can't pay for nepa bill how much is it.
How much is it..?
Make u pay am den since im be ur Don...
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 4-12-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago)
Its by force to have estate if u knw u cant handle it very well. how much is 300k in ur pocket. oboy go and pay this chicken change.
Posted: at 4-12-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Onyibochukwu at 4-12-2015 07:11 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ken1230 on  4-12-2015 03:38 PM

you dey talk as you no kno say this poster na bastard!
Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 4-12-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago)
So I even better pass this guy.... @least I dey pay my bills.

Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abuguru at 4-12-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago)
endtime electricity bill
Posted: at 4-12-2015 07:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- nwaafoigbo at 4-12-2015 08:01 PM (8 years ago)
don pls help ur people Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-12-2015 08:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming