The General Superintendent of Deeper Christian Life Ministry, Pastor Williams Folorunsho kumuyi, otherwise known as WF Kumuyi recently paid a courtesy visit to the newly crowned Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi.
Kumuyi, who is famous for his sermons on salvation and holiness reportedly told the monarch to make God his pillar while he oversees the Yoruba traditional stool.
The former university don, who was accompanied by some pastors of his ministry also reminded the monarch that he should try as much as possible to reign with Christ when he returns.
The king who concluded a 21-day ritual conducted by Ogboni cultists thanked the Man of God for the visit despite his tight schedule. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 8-12-2015 08:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
zezprincess at 8-12-2015 10:27 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Hahaha,@ poster,u take style dey tell us the ooni na occultic man,say he go 21 days cleansing,poster,I di bad.Kumuiyi abeg no stress yourself,just go home,cos tne ooni na traditionalist,infact na coperate dibia.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 10:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
not only heaven, first of all tell him without fear to change many traditions, like initiating into ogboni confraternity, training of abobaku, and many others, not just to tell him to rain with christ,,yes now, jesus is a king and he himself is a king on that day he will just work into heaven to meet his fellow king and rain,,africa wake up,,many traditions has to be erased,after calling the devil for a banquet and later you say jesus are you there, pls you can come too,
Posted: at 9-12-2015 01:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
Please help us tell him pastor kumuyi, what am i talking abt i dnt think these one can ever ascpt the fact that heaven is real for all he have seen in that period of his coronation.
Posted: at 9-12-2015 08:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero