SaharaReporters can authoritatively confirm that the Senate Minority Leader for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Godswill Akpabio, has been sacked yesterday. Mr. Akpabio is a Senator representing Akwa Ibom State, and is the former two term governor of that State.
The Federal Court of Appeal announced yesterday that violations to the Electoral Act during the senatorial election between Mr. Akpabio and the All Progressives Congress candidate Inibehe Okori informed their ruling.
The Court of Appeal ordered a rerun election in Akwa Ibom State in 90 days. For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:19 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
That is the only work APC knows how to do well, they will not sit down and tackle the nation's problem instead they are looking for whom to impeach... Useless party
Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
zezprincess at 11-12-2015 09:46 AM (9 years ago) (f)
Haba,why all this sack,cancel&re-run? Apc better you people stop una dis tactics&pattern of one party system in nigeria,anyway I have to blame baba jonathan for this,so all pdp has be chased out of the govt,No problem,we are watching for the change,but make una bear it in mind,weda good or bad,Akpabio is akwaiboms main man anytime,anyday,unless una go do mago mago,but cross river state pple no go gree,here no be north region of una change pattern.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 09:46 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
Nigeria can never be a one party state. Never. And south south is not up for playground for mallam to acquire their wealth to transfer to their dry land. Let's watch and see as dis game play.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
naijapals, I would like to advice you to please verify any news from saharareporters, particularly when it concerns, PDP, Jonathan, Okonjo Iweala and any other principal officer of PDP.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming