Veteran Nollywood actor, Richard Mofe Damijo, popularly known by his initials RMD, is definitely one of Nollywood’s biggest actors. RMD recently revealed during an interview on how much movie producers pay him to feature in a movie. “It’s safe to say you’re definitely one of the most sought after and respected actors in Nollywood, it must cost a producer millions of dollars to have you in his movie”, The host of the show Uti Nwachukwu asked RMD. RMD replied saying: “I don’t know what you are talking about, I mean we are in Nigeria”. He went further: I find ironical that I cost a lot less either because I’m blackmailed constantly by producers and directors. They’re my boys or their younger, no money. You’ll be amazed that for every three films, I’ll probably do two free, practically for next to nothing. It’s just hard to say no”.
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. [email protected]
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:26 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
zezprincess at 13-01-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) (f)
Good,keep it up,you are a good man,humility pays.RMD thumbs up,remembering your late wife,Mee mofe damijo of classique magazine.RIP.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
DAMILARE100 at 14-01-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago) (m)
Na promo actor you be? Which one be "do one get two free". Abeg stop that lie. Maybe you get money worth four for one and claim to do other two free. Wayo man
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac