Tompolo, Akpobolokemi Summoned by Court Over N13bn fraud

Date: 14-01-2016 11:02 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-01-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago)

Justice Ibrahim Buba of the Federal High Court in Lagos has ordered former Niger Delta militant leader, Government Ekpemupolo (Tompolo) to appear before him today to answer charges over an alleged N13bn fraud.
Last Tuesday, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) charged Tompolo with the amended 40 counts of conspiracy, fraud and money laundering alongside an ex-Director-General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, Patrick Akpobolokemi.
Among the accused also are four companies – Global West Vessel Specialist Limited, Odimiri Electrical Limited, Boloboere Property and Estate Limited and Destre Consult Limited.
The EFCC accused the defendants of conspiracy and fraudulent conversion of NIMASA’s property to their own, contrary to Section 18 (a) of the Money Laundering (Prohibition) (Amendment) Act, 2012.

Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 14-01-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
If an individual has a billion naira and decide not to work again. If he spends a million naira in a month, he would not finish a billion naira in 83 years. Get shocked whenever i see figures like this. Ask myself if it's real or not. GREED
Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 14-01-2016 11:08 AM (8 years ago)
If an individual has a billion naira and decide not to work again. If he spends a million naira in a month, he would not finish a billion naira in 83 years. Get shocked whenever i see figures like this. Ask myself if it's real or not. GREED
Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 14-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
Ok&noted,tompolo&akpobo,make una appear in court,justice wan see the two of you,go&clear youselves.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DemmyBlack at 14-01-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
This guy tompolo dey proof stubborn, just remember say jonadaft is nothe in govt anymore...
Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 14-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
I must see d end of this tompolo issue.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 14-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
BILLIONNAIRE SEASON FOR NAIJA
Posted: at 14-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 14-01-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
Am interested in this case.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 14-01-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
poster,where did he keep that sumbank or grave?
Posted: at 14-01-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 14-01-2016 01:59 PM (8 years ago)
Yeah, bring them to justice.  Pls government as your fighting corruption, try and also fix our economy,  highly expects like( Mrs Iwuala) and Co. Even if it's under none full appointment. It is a shame to see our Naira trade officially at #300-$1. It's a shame really.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 01:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 14-01-2016 02:02 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Wazubia on 14-01-2016 01:59 PM
Yeah, bring them to justice.  Pls government as your fighting corruption, try and also fix our economy,  highly expects like( Mrs Iwuala) and Co. Even if it's under none full appointment. It is a shame to see our Naira trade officially at #300-$1. It's a shame really.
[/quote
Correction.  Experts.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 02:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 14-01-2016 03:34 PM (8 years ago)
If he his guilty of the crime let him be judge accordingly to the crime he his been charged with
Posted: at 14-01-2016 03:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 14-01-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago)

Nigeria is BROKE by Buhari and handling of national issues by his govt is being placed wrongly. I dont think this guy knows that this is 2016 and not 1984. This guys from the Creek, when they start their problems, Nigeria will understand that BokoHaram are kids.

I wish this issue is settled amicably, these guys has proven that they are never scared. Crude at $25 USD, if these guys starts, then Nigeria is finished.

I keep saying someone is advising Buhari wrongly so he will fail, lets all keep close watch and see how things plays out.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faka4u at 14-01-2016 06:00 PM (8 years ago)
its funny sha.  dey use to seal millions but now its billions they ar stealing 
Posted: at 14-01-2016 06:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 14-01-2016 08:20 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DRE on 14-01-2016 11:08 AM

They steal for generations unborn.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 14-01-2016 08:33 PM (8 years ago)
Where do they keep this amount of money #13,000,000,000 ($44.8m) in their houses or in the bank, men I can't believe this.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 14-01-2016 08:49 PM (8 years ago)
[/quote]
Well said bro,some nigerians are very cynical to the brim,all they see his themselves.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 14-01-2016 08:56 PM (8 years ago)
This figure shows how selfish human being his,when majority of citizens are dying everyday,what sense does it make to stock their account with money that will not be bury with them?Huh?
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 14-01-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago)
GREEDINESS GO CARRY PLENTY NAIJA MEN GO HELL FIRE OOO. ONLI U, 13BILLLION, NA WHEN U WAN SPEND AM FINISH.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 15-01-2016 04:50 AM (8 years ago)
It's a very sensitive issue to mess with tompolo and his group. Nigeria is already having it rough with BH and Shitti people. Please u all need to handle them with care.
Posted: at 15-01-2016 04:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba