Oyo State Government has announced the immediate immunisation of children in the State against measles which has already taken 5 lives. Though the government made the announcement two weeks ago, and said the exercise will start between January 28 and February 1, 2016, sadly 5 lives have already been lost and parents are now encouraged to bring out their children for the exercise in order to stop another future occurrence of death of children. Indeed, 2016 started with many diseases.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:11 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
I gad always thought measles had been eradicated around the world? Poor children. And my sympathy goes to the parents and families who lost their young children.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
evilgenius at 19-01-2016 10:22 AM (9 years ago) (f)
MORE TO COME! NO MORE FREENAIZATION FROM AID AGENCIES NIGERIA NEED TO NOW PAY FOR IT WE HEARD INSTEAD PUBLIC FUNDS ARE BEING LOOTER MORE TO COME-MORE TO COME
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
zezprincess at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (9 years ago) (f)
But why? Tot measles,chicken p0x,small pox then say them be forgotten issue,haba,naija wetin dey happen? Oga minister for health,you sure say you know your job as health minister or you just siddon dey blame oga jonathan,Change my foot,RIP children,God dey.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:59 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
stephen77 at 19-01-2016 12:52 PM (9 years ago) (m)
The health care system in Oyo State had virtually collapsed, under the present dispensation. The same applies to Education. Gov Ajimobi has failed to develop health and Education.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
osarobo62 at 19-01-2016 03:20 PM (9 years ago) (m)
this fire brigade approach to children's diseases has to stop. Every child should be immunized against these diseases before they reach their teenage years. measles, chickenpox,polio and tuberculosis
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
I gad always thought measles had been eradicated around the world? Poor children. And my sympathy goes to the parents and families who lost their young children
Posted: at 22-01-2016 06:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero