We'll Blow Up Ship, If Kanu Is Not Release In 31-days Ultimatum - Pro-Biafra Ex-militants

Date: 01-02-2016 1:11 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 1-02-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago)

Despite previous demand, some former militants from the Niger Delta, has threatened to kill foreign hostages inside a ship they hijacked as they give the federal government a 31 days ultimatum. Ultimatum

A group of sea pirates and hijackers supposedly former militants, has hijack d a ship off the Bakassi Peninsula coastline and threatened to blow it up along with its foreign crew if the detained Director of Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu is not released.

According to reports the group gave President Buhari-led federal government a 31-day ultimatum to release the Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) or deal with a destroyed ship and murdered crew.

It was learnt that the group’s spokesman, identified only as General Ben, said they enjoy the support of local residents and of pro-Biafra agitators in the area, adding that the militants might not wait for the expiration of the 31-day ultimatum to carry out their murderous threat.

"We cannot wait till the end of the 31 days to tell the federal government that we are serious. The vessel and the crew are in our custody.

Any noise, any delay from government, we will blow up everything. We will blow the vessel and everybody in the vessel will go down.

We are not interested in the country that owns the vessel. What we know is that the vessel was coming to Nigeria to lift oil. We are not interested, once it is blown up, let the country and Nigeria resolve the matter," t
he so-called general said.

The supposedly retired militant said his group remains well informed about Kanu’s detention and condemned the courts for denying him bail based on his dual nationality.

"This is provocative; hence we did not waste time to go into action. We are in support of the Biafra struggle. We will not retreat or surrender. The federal government might have taken our ultimatum as an empty threat. But, we will surprise them,"
General Ben said.

Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okaforjude31 at 1-02-2016 01:19 PM (8 years ago)
Mouth.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:19 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 1-02-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
una mouthed biafra
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ujmaria at 1-02-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm, we don't need war ohhhh
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 1-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
"Ariwo Oja"
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 1-02-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago)
LET THE FOREIGNERS GO THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING TO YOU. YOUR PROBLEM IS IN ASO ROCK AND NOT IN A SHIP.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 1-02-2016 01:45 PM (8 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry  if una like, make una blow up Onitsha bridge.....na una sabi.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Deltaboy1 at 1-02-2016 01:47 PM (8 years ago)
yeye dey worry dem
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 1-02-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
NO PROBLEM IF IT IS ONLY WAY THEY CAN HEAR
Posted: at 1-02-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xtokelly at 1-02-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm I smell danger....pmb pls handle this biafra issue with care....for the sake of the innocent people...
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- xtokelly at 1-02-2016 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm I smell danger....pmb pls handle this biafra issue with care....for the sake of the innocent people...
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rashjr at 1-02-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago)
Those idiots are just making mouth like basket mouth. .. . . Mtcheww try that nonsense and face the repercussion
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rashjr at 1-02-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago)
Those idiots are just making mouth like basket mouth. .. . . Mtcheww try that nonsense and face the repercussion, anyway na mouth una dae make.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 1-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
Pls which of d group of d ex militants o cus we need to know d name of d group. We don't want some pple to use Niger delay pple name to commit crime o.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 1-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
How the ship wey una hijack and the innocent people therein take connect with Nnamdi Kanu? Mtcheew

Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 1-02-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
Na rake una da! Idiot
Posted: at 1-02-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- promzzy at 1-02-2016 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
Then release him..
Posted: at 1-02-2016 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- AmazingMarie at 1-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago)
this may not be an empty threat but violence will not breed anything good.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 04:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- blacdiamond at 1-02-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago)
Plz u people should release the guy,even if he comes out nothing will happen more than the one noko haram is doing.i think is boko haram tht should be in custody at this pointing time.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 1-02-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago)
Exactly what the Nigerian Government is waiting for. Issues like this are not meant to be politicised, may be its lack of direction and bad counsel on the side of the Federal Govt. This Biafra issue should not be taken for granted and be given serious attention before it gets out of hand.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming