AAU Students Allegedly Burn Down Office Building Due To Mass Failure In Semester Exams

Date: 05-02-2016 2:20 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-02-2016 02:20 PM (8 years ago)

Aggrieved students of the Ambrose Ali University (AAU), Ekpoma in Edo state -allegedly burnt down a departmental building to register their displeasure after their results were released and failed. Below is what a witness wrote;

"This is a burning office in AAU Ambrose Ali University. It happened today around 1 am. This isn't the first time this is happening. And it always happen wen results are out. The students felt the lecturers gave them bad result on purpose. And they burnt the whole department building with everything in it. The departments involved are civil engineering and philosophy. Microbiology and education were also burnt to the ground."

Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lexy19 at 5-02-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago)
Why do alot of Nigerians behave so stupidly and yet we complain about University strike and lack of infrastructures. They are other way to deal with this without having to burn down a whole department building, disrupting your studies and that of others at the same time. With the way things work in Nigeria, it will take centuries to put up a new structure for the department. No wonder we have bunch of ill trained graduate with appalling attitudes towards nation building. My sympathy to the other students that will suffer from the stupidity and short sightedness of a few.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- maxzy277 at 5-02-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago)
Enemies of good things, touts in higher institution
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-02-2016 02:35 PM (8 years ago)
no na its not the right thing to do.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 5-02-2016 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
So na school authority say make una no study hard? Vagabonds

Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- rashjr at 5-02-2016 02:42 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha abeg i no blame you jor
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 5-02-2016 02:44 PM (8 years ago)
...after wasting most of their time in cult activities, they expect to pass
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 5-02-2016 02:47 PM (8 years ago)
dem try
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 5-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
When brainless thugs are admitted into the University through the influence of godfathers what do you expect.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 5-02-2016 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
In the end it's the same student that will suffer the consequence. the world of work needs people with practical knowledge of the job but how will they learn this practical aspect of their dicipline when they have destroyed the teaching equipment. i only feel for the innocent ones that wil now share in the same misfortune.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 5-02-2016 03:28 PM (8 years ago)
I be tink say that skul don change. Every bad tin wey u tink of da aau.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 03:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 5-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
bunch of hoodlums
Posted: at 5-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 5-02-2016 04:02 PM (8 years ago)
When you're been told to study hard by the lecturers you turned deaf ears,now the result is out,you went ahead to burn where your future lies,even if they conduct fresh examination,you will still fail.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 04:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 5-02-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
Future Miscreant
Posted: at 5-02-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ujmaria at 5-02-2016 04:41 PM (8 years ago)
Stupid students, after burning ur school fees will increase, u all will still pay for the damages
Posted: at 5-02-2016 04:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favuman at 5-02-2016 05:07 PM (8 years ago)
They are other way to deal with this without having to burn down a whole department building, disrupting your studies and that of others at the same time.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 05:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 5-02-2016 06:05 PM (8 years ago)
They gone too far. Too bad
Posted: at 5-02-2016 06:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KOSHIMANA at 5-02-2016 06:41 PM (8 years ago)
Una don burn am e gud now mk sch authorities just increase una sch fees lobatan
Posted: at 5-02-2016 06:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- blacdiamond at 5-02-2016 07:08 PM (8 years ago)
Is like they are failing students purposely so as to continue hving their salaries,making them to pay irrelevant handouts in schools.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 07:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 5-02-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago)
I know how it feels after studying hard and still not got wat u deserve but this are not the best ways to deal with issues like this. Now u ar gonna be at home for a minimum of 4 months thereby destructing the academic calender  and still pay for the damages.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming