PHOTOS: UNILAG Student Narrates How He Was Shabbily Treated @ Ben Bruce's Birthday Party

Date: 20-02-2016 7:06 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-02-2016 07:06 PM (8 years ago)

This Unilag student was invited to Senator Ben Bruce's 60th birthday celebration yesterday, but he got a treatment that was very different from his expectation.

Read below .................

Who is Genuine in Nigeria?

Senator Ben Murray Bruce turned 60 yesterday, he took the opportunity to launch his book "The Common Sense Revolution" but it's sad to see that the event in its totality portrays the average Nigerian Politician.

Usually, I hate to attend these so called "Big" events but it was Ben Bruce, the common sense guy, I jumped at the Opportunity to go with my department, department of Mass Communication, University of Lagos as we were invited with a letter and we were feeling all important. We didn't know it was an invitation to humiliation.

At the venue, we were told to go upstairs, we didn't mind, as they said that area was reserved for students. Getting there, I realized it was a perfect view to watch the "Elites" wine and dine. Still, we didn't care. We only began to care when the ceremony kept going on and all tables kept getting additional contents and we were just there, like Observers. Don't forget that we were invited, as I said earlier.

While all of that kept happening, I still didn't care because they said every guest will get a free copy of the book. I wanted the book so, I waited on. At the end, only the guests got the Book. I had to look at our invitation to be sure we were guests. Yes, we were guests but the stiff class stratification that Senator Bruce Criticizes came to play.

It's so sad to see that the actions of the Common Sense Guy justifies the "Common Sense is not so common" statement.

Since I know it's all fake, I'd like to give a professional PR advice. It's so bad, if you invite Nigerian Students, who will, to a large extent, determine your political success, to an event only for them to watch you and your rich friends dine. Their votes aren't even enough.

Writing a book about Common Sense doesn't actually make you have Common Sense. We aren't hungry people. We are Unilag Students and we are contented with what we have, we wouldn't go to shop 10 to sweet-talk anyone about common sense, just to get rice.

Happy Birthday, Senator Ben! Thanks for the deceit, segregation and above all, thanks so much for the Palm oil made Jollof Rice with a meat-like object.

I am Abidemi Adesokan, A concerned Nigerian Student who believes there is hope for Nigeria, but Bruce isn't just that guy.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 20-02-2016 07:17 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahahaha...... Sorry guy, na so them dey do students.
Really, it was unfair. Una dey upstairs dey perceive aroma of Rice and meat. Lols ... #Too Bad#
what a world of lies?
Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 20-02-2016 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
one question for u Babe... Were u invited....? Answer before i comment
Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-02-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
una be students na, that is what u would get. TAKE AWAY FOOD!!  LOL
Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- princedafe at 20-02-2016 07:28 PM (8 years ago)
Another senseless post
Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 20-02-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago)
heheheh....even though you were invited
so you can dress like student go bigboys
party....next time go ur mate bday party you
hear me......longer troat.....lok
Posted: at 20-02-2016 07:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 20-02-2016 08:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ibraheem Olalekan on 20-02-2016 07:18 PM
one question for u Babe... Were u invited....? Answer before i comment
Guy,you read wetin the guy talk wella before asking him if he was invited,he told you,they were invited but not giving attention,abi you self dey for part of those useless rogues wey dey look down on people?
Posted: at 20-02-2016 08:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 20-02-2016 08:06 PM (8 years ago)
Guy,I understand your pain,never mind!Time shall tell when those idiot rogues go dey equal to every citizen of this country...I really dislike when you look down on people because "Everybody has a role to play in a man's life".
Posted: at 20-02-2016 08:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 20-02-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago)
NEXT TIME be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLL LL................... ... ....
Posted: at 20-02-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KOSHIMANA at 20-02-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago)
U sef wan go advertise ursef.common sense my foot
Posted: at 20-02-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 20-02-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
I was invited but I didn't go. I gat no time menh.
Posted: at 20-02-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 20-02-2016 09:20 PM (8 years ago)
No be today Nigerian students dey suffer segregation

Posted: at 20-02-2016 09:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 20-02-2016 10:43 PM (8 years ago)
Sorry Guys, I'm sure Ben Bruce will make it up to you, he would be sad such occurrence did take place. Bruce is a person that's not class conscious. In Nigeria, the people you pay to help you organise an event usually appropriate Oga's Personality.
Posted: at 20-02-2016 10:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teral at 20-02-2016 10:54 PM (8 years ago)
Must you eat in a party?  They allow you in you should  be happy
Posted: at 20-02-2016 10:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 20-02-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
What were you expecting? to be treated like OBJ? You are just an ordinary student my guy, you should never expect more in a party attended mostly by the high class..... next time, learn to attend your mates party....Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 20-02-2016 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 20-02-2016 11:31 PM (8 years ago)
What were you expecting? to be treated like OBJ? You are just an ordinary student my guy, you should never expect more in a party attended mostly by the high class..... next time, learn to attend your mates party....Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 20-02-2016 11:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 21-02-2016 02:14 AM (8 years ago)
You should be ashamed to write something like this on social media. Olosho! You sef no get common sense. Can't you stay at home? invited or not, how do you expect the celebrant to oversee the serving of food and the launch of a book and every activities of the party all at same time? Stop pulling someone down for your misfortune. Yes, you were invited to a party and you weren't served anything, and so what? I guess there are some people there who were served food but didn't eat. Not every party you attend you much eat anyway. As for the book you were expecting, check the program again if you were just labelled an "observer"...Come and look and go.
Posted: at 21-02-2016 02:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 21-02-2016 04:46 AM (8 years ago)
Na student treatment u get
Posted: at 21-02-2016 04:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 21-02-2016 05:54 AM (8 years ago)
Human right is your property.......Animal cant dash you your property.........Fela Anikulapo
Common sense is your property, Animal cant dash you Common sense........just singing
Posted: at 21-02-2016 05:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 21-02-2016 06:11 AM (8 years ago)
Youths are the future of tomorrow they say, Nigerian youths should unite & get their ass together to think of how to take over the affair of the Country. God Bless Nigeria
Posted: at 21-02-2016 06:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Two Guards Arrested In Oyo Private Varsity For R*ping Female Student

2. Ghana v Nigeria: Ghana, Medikal Sparks Uproar As He Declares He’s Richer Than Nigeria, Asake

3. Ex Super Eagles Player, Tijjani Babangida’s 1yrs Old Son Dies & Wife ‘Loses Eye’ in Car Crash

4. Division Among Stakeholders Over Abysmal Performance Of Candidates In UTME

5. Floor Is Set,We’ll Dance, Anywhere We Meet – Ex-President Obasanjo Tells Gov. Adeleke

6. IBB Associate Debunks Death Rumour Of Former Military Head of State, Says Babangida Is Alive

7. Aston Villa v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

4. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

9. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

10. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit