34-Year-Old Lagos Trader Molests NineYear-Old Boy

Date: 23-02-2016 6:27 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-02-2016 06:27 AM (8 years ago)

A 34-year-old trader, Mallam Isiaka, has been arrested by the Lagos State Police Command for allegedly molesting a nine-year-old boy in the Iju area of the state.

PUNCH Metro learnt that Isiaka was arrested and detained on Saturday by the Iju Police Division after the victim, Christopher, (pseudonym), complained about pains in the anus to his mother.

Christopher, a primary 1 pupil, who stayed with his family on Coker Alhaja Street, Old Akute Road, Iju, opened up to his mother that Isiaka allegedly raped him through the anus at different times when she sent him to buy items from the trader.

The boy was taken to the Mirabel Centre for tests which revealed that the boy had been slept with through the anus. Further tests to ascertain infections were carried out on him.

The mother thereafter reported the matter at the police station and Isiaka was arrested on Saturday.

PUNCH Metro learnt that Christopher also told his mother that he could not open up on the incident because the suspect allegedly threatened that he (Christopher) would die if he reported anything to his parents.

Speaking with PUNCH Metro, a neighbour, who identified herself only as Olawumi, said the parents first became suspicious when Christopher was sent on an errand penultimate Monday and he came back with his pants soaked after staying longer than usual.

She said:
 “Isiaka sells items across the road in his shop. The boy’s parents used to send him on errands to the shops. He bought household items like sugar, milk and biscuits from Isiaka. We call him mallam.
It was on Saturday that the boy got the courage to open up on the incident. The boy said mallam had been molesting him in his shop anytime he ran errands for his parents.
The boy said the mallam warned him that if he opened up to his mother, he was going to die. The mother calmed him that he was not going to die as the mallam threatened.
About two Mondays ago, the boy came back from school and he was asked to go and buy items from the shop. He came back with his pants soaked. He later confessed that the mallam had raped him about eight times.”

Another neighbour, who gave his name as Chukwuka, said:
“The mallam is not known with any wife though he has stayed long in this area. The baffling thing is how he did it eight times and nobody caught him for once in the shop.
The boy went to the hospital on Sunday and the tests came out positive that he had been raped. The mallam is still denying it, but the boy insisted that it was him and the tests had also confirmed the assault.”

Christopher’s mother, who did not want her name in print, said the boy’s anus was wider than hers, and if not for her persistence, her son would not have opened up as he was afraid of the mallam.

She said:
“We have gone to the hospital and they have given him some drugs. We were supposed to go to the hospital again.
If you see my boy’s anus, it is no longer like a child’s. It is wider than my own. Ordinarily, he is an agile child, but he suddenly became cold recently. If not for the Spirit of God, I would not know since he is not a girl. I would never think anyone could be molesting my boy.”

The Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, confirmed Isiaka’s arrest, adding that the case had been transferred to the Isokoko division for prosecution.

She said, “The suspect was arrested for allegedly defiling the nine-year-old boy.

“The case is now at the Isokoko division where we have the Family Support Unit which handles cases of domestic and segxwal violence. Justice will be done in the matter.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-02-2016 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Maureenwhite at 23-02-2016 06:49 AM (8 years ago)
plz ds man shud be sentenced to 14yrs imprisonment. idiot. boy old enuogh to b ur grand child. dats why he refused to marry. who knows how many children he has molested
Posted: at 23-02-2016 06:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Powerfulify at 23-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago)
Get d idiot aboki n castrate him
Posted: at 23-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 23-02-2016 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
the man no well at all, na jail fit am.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 07:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 23-02-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
Huh! disgusting.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lilchuks28 at 23-02-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
YeYe man.....send am go prison....Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 23-02-2016 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 23-02-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
Chale, the boy parents get time oooo... Na this kind matter need jungle justice, after that dastardly act. Disgusting stuff, but I'm also astonished he did it eight times, he must have taken some of those their local meds for sex.. I pity that boy sha, with all those mallams and their big D*CKS.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 23-02-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago)
Are u guys surprise? After all mohamed was a gay and peadophile.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 23-02-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
chai.....you mean the boy anus is wild....
my God save ur childern from the hands of the
evil people....man dey run small boy anus
naaaah....they shuld put him in a pit wit pigs
Posted: at 23-02-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 23-02-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
Imagine, 14 years imprisonment is a small punishment, he should die by hanging
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- appearz at 23-02-2016 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
twisted brain man,  doing the bid of devil. l tell you young man, You are judge and condemn by your twisted dark action,  unless you repent. remember this, the time left is reduced. 1 conri. 7:29
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 23-02-2016 10:58 AM (8 years ago)
only in lagos
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:58 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 23-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
This man no suppose go free,make the cut him balls them throw am inside prison.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 23-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
This man no suppose go free,make them cut him prick them throw am inside prison make only him dey treat am.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 23-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago)
this 34years old man is possessed and a very wicked man. he is denying so the boy didn't know see any other man to point to as the assailant?  wicked man i stead of getting married he choose to defile young children.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 23-02-2016 04:41 PM (8 years ago)
NA WA OOOO...NEXT TIME  be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...... ..
Posted: at 23-02-2016 04:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 23-02-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago)
Imagine Aboki in Lagos. Chai! Nothing wey person no go hear. OPC boys should please castrate him
Posted: at 23-02-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 24-02-2016 02:59 AM (8 years ago)
Man you disgust me fool rot in jail
Posted: at 24-02-2016 02:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- privacy at 24-02-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
Wonders wil never end
Posted: at 24-02-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 25-02-2016 12:04 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 25-02-2016 12:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac