5,000 displaced after violence in northern Nigeria (JOS) (Page 8)

Date: 18-01-2010 10:57 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 19
- kbmd at 19-01-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
HELLO Martiz. try and Differentiate btw Hausa and Muslim b4 u said something because you can end with regretting if you can be sincere to justify your self take a example the state that has the majority of Muslim like sokoto, zamfara, katsina,jigawa etc and there is no religion crisis why is always jos?

Jos crisis are not religion
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-01-2010 05:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kbmd on 19-01-2010 05:02 PM
HELLO Martiz. try and Differentiate btw Hausa and Muslim b4 u said something because you can end with regretting if you can be sincere to justify your self take a example the state that has the majority of Muslim like sokoto, zamfara, katsina,jigawa etc and there is no religion crisis why is always jos?

Jos crisis are not religion

That is what people failed to understand

if you said you'e Hausa you'r Muslem

Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:08 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omovaze at 19-01-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago)
Ha ha, Jos oh Jos, when are we going to be through with this high level of illiteracy. And some of you are saying it isn't a religious crisis, then why do we burn our churches and mosques, destroy our properties and take our lives as Christians and Muslims? We ain't suppose to be rivals but brothers. Why do we do this things? Christians and Muslims attacking each other, that's not the way to be. Well thanks for the quick intervention of the securities, only now i can't even leave my home (24hrs Curfew).  Humans ain't perfect, it's a known fact, but least lets act it. One love Naija  :'(
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 19-01-2010 05:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mcfredie on 19-01-2010 04:07 PM
Quote from: morbislove on 19-01-2010 11:14 AM
You all have spoken from the way you feel which am sure you are all entittled to, but think about this, Christians or Muslims, we are all Nigerians, dont you think that the devil simply want to use this incident to let the whole world believe that 'Nigerians' indeed have terrorism spirit in them afterall what happened in Jos is an act of terror, the devil is justifying Abdumutallab, may our God displace and disgrace all the plans of the devil and its agents upon our country Nigeria, we are not terrorist.

there is no devil, these problem has been there ages, hausas are alwz a problem, who is abdumutallab? is he not a muslim? nigerian name can be in the terrorist list for all i care. these hausa ppl are foolish folks their thinkings are very bad.

@mcfredie

We all know, that in the north r the muslims and that many among them r extremists. For the current cruelful attacks r no words, which would descripe the pains, the attacked christians r going through. The muslims, who slaughtered their christian bros and sis, they r not true believers of the islam. They r murderers and terrorists. There r no 2 ways about it.

Nevertheless we all should be careful with our words and judgements. It would not help anybody to create hatred and propaganda against muslims in general. It could lead to more fights and civil war in the nigerian country. U can show how gr8t u r in christ, when u find the heart of forgiving. Pray for ur enemys, pray against ur hatred, bitten, depression and pains for a better world.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adeniny at 19-01-2010 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
Please Christan lether should know that Beafra war come from North. If the the Northern did not believe In Christan.We that come from westher side believe. I'm a Musilumat I believe in Christ.Christ come from Palesne is Saud Arab. Isirel people did not beileve in Chriast .They believe in Moses.
No One can fight for God.and God said in Quran:- that hs is only him that know whom is worship him.( Waha dau laseri kallhu)
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-01-2010 05:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Adeniny on 19-01-2010 05:21 PM
Please Christan lether should know that Beafra war come from North. If the the Northern did not believe In Christan.We that come from westher side believe. I'm a Musilumat I believe in Christ.Christ come from Palesne is Saud Arab. Isirel people did not beileve in Chriast .They believe in Moses.
No One can fight for God.and God said in Quran:- that hs is only him that know whom is worship him.( Waha dau laseri kallhu)

Grin Grin Grin Nawa OOO

Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- johniride at 19-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago)
i think the muslims in jos are crazy. for christ sack if every religion begins to kill each other the way they are doing then tell me who will remain in this world. let stop killing innocent people all in the name of religion or wprst still politics.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- samuelweng at 19-01-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago)
Habba wild donkeys, torn in the flesh God will vindicate his people. All the crises have been started by the foreigners who want to be indegens by all means. Muslims Enough is enough "rainin yayi yawa Haba" God will punish you all for the mischieve actions, propagation of discord and looting you are interested in. All the killings you have done, you will reap them all. It will be a bountful harvest. Never mind, God is able, sees and will arest all of you and your desendants to the forth generation. If you like continue to farment trouble!
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- udangana at 19-01-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago)
investigate before u take a side, truth is always truth and does not matter whether u a on the same side with someone.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- doraville at 19-01-2010 07:08 PM (14 years ago)
God ! this has bn goin on for too long.... how my home town has turned into a war zone.well it is tagged ''religious crisis'' but i bliv ders more to it than just religion.what ever it is that is causing this will surely be exposed but for now... we pray that God in His infinite mercy send down His angels to guide over us.am not hating cos my religion preaches love.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- udangana at 19-01-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on 18-01-2010 08:08 PM
Just dont know why all these muslim extremists want to cause commotion in our country. May God punish them all

How can Muslims fight in a state where the governor is Christian? Why not Kano? Think twice.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- saintdav76 at 19-01-2010 07:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetbenny on 18-01-2010 03:36 PM
those muslims av bluntly refused to admit that we are one..they despise the christains alot......they dnt belive that Allah is the same as GOD.... Tongue

That is the reason they slaughter some ppl in Malasia is nt last week or so, bcos they used the word Allah, which the Muslim says it can only be use by Muslims.

Check the one wen happen 4 Egypt desame reasons, must we continue to live like dis? abi na like dis we go dey dey?
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:14 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- udangana at 19-01-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago)
@mcfredie

u need to read your bible, u haven't know Christianity.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajiluv at 19-01-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
everone who must have involved in that violence are not worthy to be called christians christ like i mean,jesus said love your naighbour as urself,if you are my disciples the world must hate you not to retarliate,,mattew 10vs 22
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Feename at 19-01-2010 07:46 PM (14 years ago)
Common guys! This is really not fair. I wonder y we keep pointing accusing fingers to the Muslims each time there is crises of this nature. We forget the role politicians play just to discredit their opponent. It also stem from poverty and Joblessness. Please tell me, will a gainfully employed individual pray for chaos? Never! He will always be peace loving. Its so unfortunate that we do not love ourselves in this country. Hypocrisy is the order of the day with respect to the religious leaders. Its really a disgrace!

I remember in Kaduna 2000/2001 crisis. It was the Christians who started a so called "peaceful demonstration" which turned out to be a plot to lay onslaught on the Muslims and was masterminded by the politicians. Y, friends, Y? The truth must be told without fear, sympathy or favour.  The media is also not being fair to Nigeria. They distort reality and try to conceal the truth. They are almost always conservative with the truth and try to paint the Muslims black. This is never the teaching of Jesus! The truth has to be said no matter whose ox is gored.

Its really a shame! The Muslims on the other hand seem to be intolerant. They blow up very little things out of proportion. The prophet Muhammad that i have read about is never a violent person. He i learned, described Islam in one word which is PEACE. Y then have the Muslims failed to emulate him in all respect. The trouble seeking Muslims should question themselves whether they are truly Muslims.

All i will say is "Do all what u can, but remember the last day".
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martiz at 19-01-2010 08:09 PM (14 years ago)
We don't need to paint ourselves good whn we are not good, divission will save us for this muslim terrorist in Nigeria, this is not a polities war, if it is, why are they be killing innocent christain in Northern that are another state of thesame Nigeria?
Posted: at 19-01-2010 08:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- hansgans at 19-01-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago)
well with all this problems here and there i think first nigeria is to big for one person , and 2 we christian i think we dont belong to that place it would have be better if the country can divide so that everybody will know where they belong because the present situation in nigeria today is too much for people to stand like the critical political problem is not fair for a nation like nigeria to be looking for freedom from her government .
Posted: at 19-01-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mamanruky at 19-01-2010 08:37 PM (14 years ago)
Why cant we be objective for once. You read news and the next thing that pops into your mind is that muslims caused it all, not considering the part that says 10 bodies lying dead in a mosque. I hope you don't forget that the victims in crisis like the one in Jos are always the muslims. Please, lets try to love each other, Allah has made us to live together, so lets just try to Sad do that and stop pointing fingers
Posted: at 19-01-2010 08:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mamanruky at 19-01-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago)
I think you should all go back and read the news carefully before jumping to conclusions. Stop acting dumb while you use the situation to accuse a faction.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rotcod at 19-01-2010 09:07 PM (14 years ago)
People shud stop all these accusations,no,right thinking individual will wake up one day and start slaughtering another human being,be it a christian or muslim,taking someone's life is d most wicked act on earth,i just pray dat those involved in d act realize on time and pray to God 4 forgiveness
Posted: at 19-01-2010 09:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 19