5,000 displaced after violence in northern Nigeria (JOS) (Page 7)

Date: 18-01-2010 10:57 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 19
- greatelison at 19-01-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago)
RELIGION/BELIEVE, CHRISTIANS/MUSLIMS whatever... REMEMBER THE END TIME!  Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-01-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- janspence at 19-01-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: croxxx on 19-01-2010 02:16 PM
Quote from: jorjou on 18-01-2010 07:37 PM
i hate islam and all its followers it is a religion of deceit, radicalism and hate
it is words lyk dis dat starts it all..bro u dont say islam is a religion of deceit simply bcos a few a fanatics dat do evil in d name of religion..im very sure d quran preaches against their deeds so dont say it as if its d religion wen we all know dat its d people afterall there are christians who will willingly kill muslims over nothing but mere unwarranted hatred...

What i will advice you to do is to ask yourself this queation " Why is it that there is extremist Only in the Islamic religion?" You don ever hear Christian extremist or fanatics as we all dey hear of the muslims all ovr the world? Omo forget that side.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Tintblue at 19-01-2010 02:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 18-01-2010 07:54 PM
i hate islam and all its followers it is a religion of deceit, radicalism and hate
we Muslims don't care about your hatred; we love you and advise you to read your bible more -you'll know we are one.
at the same time, you should know that there are fanatics and extremists here and there so the problem is with those extremist-Muslims -not Islam nor it's teachings.

above all, Love your neighbor as yourself

@mubaji Guy come Jos come stay for angwan rogo with ur muslem brothers if dem no......
Posted: at 19-01-2010 02:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Okey4beth at 19-01-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
I am not interested in who fight who, I was in Jos the day it started and i narrowly escape death. you can imagin wat would hav be if they succeeded in getting my head, those they killed practically are people with big dreams and vision, make them go ask Aba, kaduna, Rwanda etc people how body dey dem for all the blood that was spilled over the years in their lands.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Isti at 19-01-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago)
Brethren in christ lets put hand together in praying for our country nigeria and also not giveup our faith in God in any condition our Lord tels us that the will hate us, and time is coming fight will be here and then so let just pray and hold our faith in God. that is what this country need now Sad
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bigboles at 19-01-2010 03:10 PM (14 years ago)
yes ajaani i quite agree with you, if you look at it some time medias use to motivate the stituation by given the title like (Christians  Vs Muslims) to what is happing or a stituation that is how people will read it and start killing innocent people in the other part of the country in the name of the religion for god sake stop adding salt and peppe to what you are not sure or seen we are not helping matter we are doing damage to our self please let put hand to together for better naija .HABA NAIJA
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Okey4beth at 19-01-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago)
We should not point fingers to the Muslim brothers, in Abuja hostel in Unijos, some Muslims are even taking refuge together with the christians so how do you explain that? As it is in Muslimdom so it is in christiandom, catholics hate penticostals, jehova withness says they are real xtians, celetial Church thinks other wise the lis goes on and on. Even in the penticostal world people like my very pst Chris Oyhakilome, pst T. B. Joshua, Pst E.A. adebayo, Oyedepo are been critisize, castigate and condemn. the issue is to find a way to address all dis nonsense, else Teeco head fit miss next time him go visit Jos. Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mcfredie at 19-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: BONZ on 19-01-2010 09:33 AM
My dear Jourjou you cannot be any more childish than that. You want to hate something you dont even understand... grow up will ya, on 2nd thought continue to hate that will definitely solve the problem. Whether one understands ISLAM or !!NOT!! in your case is something everybody has to deal with. Although we do have extremists, every true muslim knows and accepts whole heartedly that Islam is a religion that has !!ZERO!! tolerance for blasphemy Shocked Shocked Shocked which is just ignored in chirstianity. Undecided Undecided Undecided. the sooner your likes ram this through your skulls... THE END

Bad talk
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 19-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Okey4beth on 19-01-2010 03:16 PM
We should not point fingers to the Muslim brothers, in Abuja hostel in Unijos, some Muslims are even taking refuge together with the christians so how do you explain that? As it is in Muslimdom so it is in christiandom, catholics hate penticostals, jehova withness says they are real xtians, celetial Church thinks other wise the lis goes on and on. Even in the penticostal world people like my very pst Chris Oyhakilome, pst T. B. Joshua, Pst E.A. adebayo, Oyedepo are been critisize, castigate and condemn. the issue is to find a way to address all dis nonsense, else Teeco head fit miss next time him go visit Jos. Grin Grin

Teeco's prayer - "I break every personal and external curse issued against my head, in the name of Jesus."
Amen.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ezzyboi at 19-01-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago)
These pple are wicked like devils.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yakubuarome at 19-01-2010 03:44 PM (14 years ago)
This issues of Muslim/Hausa fight here and there is becoming, unbecoming. i urge Fed Gov. to do something fast coz Hausas dont value their lives. by the time christain vex more blood will flow. (Jos is a christain based state)
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Damselfly on 19-01-2010 07:56 AM
What has happened is very sad... its inhuman, but we have to be very reasonable. I'm a Muslim and ever since I've been reading my Qur'an, I have never seen a verse that says "slaughter your fellow humans". Those people are no Muslims, because as it is in the Christianity (my Mum is a Christian), killing is not justified by anything... anything at all. The murderers may be hiding under the umbrella of Islam but I tell you brothers and sisters... The Almighty Allah will isolate them and send them to hell where they belong. My Dad's from a Muslim family, in fact, his dad was a Islamic Cleric and my grandparents on mother's side were the founders of The Apostolic Church in my home town. There was (and still) love between the two families; we celebrate Christmas, Easter, as we celebrate any other Islamic festivities in my home and there has never been a time that religion differences was an issue.

What we should do as a nation is to go into serious prayer sessions, that The Good Lord bring those bastards to justice. It breaks my heart to see people talk ill about any of the religions. WHO ARE WE TO FIGHT FOR GOD? The GOD that I serve isn't an incapable GOD, so if you are with me on this, say a little prayer that GOD Almighty expose the people behind all these mishaps.... AMEN.

Amen.
God bless you and your family.  God bless Nigeria.  God bless Africa.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 19-01-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tintblue on 19-01-2010 02:53 PM
Quote from: mubaji on 18-01-2010 07:54 PM
we Muslims don't care about your hatred; we love you and advise you to read your bible more -you'll know we are one.
at the same time, you should know that there are fanatics and extremists here and there so the problem is with those extremist-Muslims -not Islam nor it's teachings.

above all, Love your neighbor as yourself

@mubaji Guy come Jos come stay for angwan rogo with ur muslem brothers if dem no......

why you dey wish him this kind thing Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mcfredie at 19-01-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FJosh on 19-01-2010 11:00 AM
@dolphinKate and teeco: yea, we know it's the devil's work but the devil will always use someone or somepple 2 cause havoc on the land (Jos, Naija).

@ontop: teeco asked you what u meant and u couldnt even say a word. Pls STOP calling Victor or anyone names, say the truth as it is. I'm surprised i didnt see your defence to that abuse on Victor whom i think has the real info. and is saying the truth.

@ajanni: yes, i agree with you about saying the story as it happened, are you sure you're doing that?? yes ''there were 10 dead-bodies in a local mosque'' but have u found out who killed/attached the other first?? For your information, the moslems attached and killed the christians first and the christians who felt that ''enough shuold be enough'' retaliated. Get the facts b4 you comment.

Remember that, these killings of the christians by some ''fanatic moslems'' have happened some years ago in Kano/Jos and some christians in the East (Aba/Onitcha) of Nigaria whose relatives were affected/killed decided 2 retaliate on the moslems in their States, it was then some Nigerians started shouting and calling them names without remembering the genesis of it all.

There are so-many instances where the ''fanatic'' moslems have caused troubles/problems/havoc in Nigeria which i can't mention now bcos of time and space.

Pls, lets all reason and STOP these killing attitutes and hiding of facts cos we're christians or moslems. Say the TRUTH and advice your moslem brothers. Killing innocent people is annoying.

I will NOT comment on this topic any longer, cos it's not something to argue about. We should all say the truth and know that ''enough should be enough''.

you said it all, thank you. we have lots ppl in 9ja who cannot say the truth, even when it is very clear, that is why nigeria will continue to be in bondage. no one muslim has accepted that their ppl are voilent.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcfredie at 19-01-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: morbislove on 19-01-2010 11:14 AM
You all have spoken from the way you feel which am sure you are all entittled to, but think about this, Christians or Muslims, we are all Nigerians, dont you think that the devil simply want to use this incident to let the whole world believe that 'Nigerians' indeed have terrorism spirit in them afterall what happened in Jos is an act of terror, the devil is justifying Abdumutallab, may our God displace and disgrace all the plans of the devil and its agents upon our country Nigeria, we are not terrorist.

there is no devil, these problem has been there ages, hausas are alwz a problem, who is abdumutallab? is he not a muslim? nigerian name can be in the terrorist list for all i care. these hausa ppl are foolish folks their thinkings are very bad.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcfredie at 19-01-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: isoye on 19-01-2010 11:45 AM
Muslims all over the world are afraid their religion is fastly loosing membership and people becoming christians thats why they resort to coarsion, threat of death, killings, violence etc to prevent those who want to become christians.
Tell me why would they kill some one who preach Jesus to a muslim in order to convert him/her or why would they riot violently all over the world for a mere cartoon? Afterall in many cases, they have dishonoured Jesus in their write-ups and discussions without the christains reacting. Their hatred for the christians has no limit thats why they seize the least opportunity to attack and kill christians in Nigeria. Why is this type of religious riot not happening in the southern part?

ask ooh
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- deji99 at 19-01-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
What a shame that we have to suffer these painful loss of life...for what?

Loss of life is something very sad and it should be dealt with very seriously by the government.

Religion should be based on love and not hating people who refuse to accept each others faith.

I just can't understand how muslims will be fighting christians or christians fighting muslims.

Nigeria has too many issues, and people should raly together for the sake of our country rather than hate each other for the sake of diversity.

A kingdom divided can NEVER stand!

God keep you all safe.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 19-01-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: naijapals on 18-01-2010 06:26 PM
Update from Naijapals

JOS— SECURITY has been beefed up in Jos, the Plateau State capital, following an outbreak of fresh violence in parts of the city which left about 15 people dead, yesterday. Many were reported injured while about four houses were torched in the skirmish which again took ethno-religious dimension reopening hostilities of the 28 November, 2008 crisis.

About eight corpses were seen at the Jos University Teaching Hospital, JUTH, while an unspecified number of bodies was sighted being taken into the Plateau Specialist Hospital, though journalists were barred from getting near the vehicle. The charred body of a victim was also seen at the cross-section near the Jos Central Mosque.

Many parts of the city were thrown into confusion as people ran in different directions to avoid getting caught in the mayhem. Ironically, the Presidential panel investigating the last crisis is currently holding public sitting in the state.

The state government has, in a reaction, reviewed the existing curfew in the state capital to 6.00 p.m to 6.00 a.m. from the former period of 12 midnight to 6.00 a.m.

Commissioner for Information, Mr. Gregory Yenlong, said the review became necessary to nip in the bud the prevailing security situation “so that hoodlums will not take advantage of the security breach to molest innocent citizens.”

He urged citizens to adhere strictly to the curfew, noting that “all efforts are being intensified to ensure the safety of life and property.”

The latest violence was said to have been triggered by the alleged refusal to allow a man whose house was burnt in the last crisis to rebuild it as he was told he could no longer live in the Dutse Uku area of the state capital. This was said to have generated tension which pitched the people along ethno-religious divide spreading to other areas as news of the fighting went round.

The police have, however, assured that the situation was under control. A statement by the police public relations officer, Assistant Superintendent Mohammed Lerama said: “The Plateau State Police Command wishes to state that there was a security breach this afternoon at Nasarawa Gwom area of the city. However, the police promptly responded to the challenge and it is presently being contained.

“Other residents of the town are, therefore, advised to remain calm. Anyone who takes the law into his hands will be dealt with in accordance with the law. Residents should equally disregard any rumour of crisis in the city.” Security has been beefed up all over the city with a combined team of police and military personnel taking positions at strategic locations to contain further violence.

Christian Forum condemns action

The Plateau State Christian Elders Consultative Forum, yesterday, condemned Sunday’s attack on Christian faithful in the state, describing the action as Islamic terrorism on churches. In a statement, signed by Bishop Andersen Bok, national coordinator, and Dr. Musa Pam, secretary general, the forum said “we hereby condemn today’s attack on Christians in Jos, the capital of Plateau State in which several persons have been reported injured or dead.

“The attack, coming today, after the normal Christian services in churches is premeditated, wicked, deliberate and terrifying. “Our fellow brothers and sisters were just coming out of churches in Nasarawa area of Jos when some Islamic youths pounced on them with cutlasses and other dangerous weapons.

Shortly after the attack, we were made to believe that some Islamic fundamentalists were engaging themselves in some fracas after some disagreement which spilled into churches leading to Christian casualties.

“Why must it be churches and Christians who will suffer from an all-muslim affair? In the last Jos crisis, Christians became casualties after some muslims protested an election result that was intended to elect local government chairmen.

Why would Islamic fundamentalists engage themselves on a Sunday morning shortly after the service if the ‘terror’ act was not premeditated?” While thanking the Plateau State government for its prompt reaction which quickly restored peace to the city, the Forum urged muslims to see this as the last of such provocation on Christians in the state, stressing that enough was enough.”

Meanwhile, about 35 people have been arrested in connection with yesterday’s violence and are now helping the police in their investigations. Commissioner of Police in the state, Mr. Greg Anyating, who disclosed this at a news briefing said five of them were arrested in military uniforms while various arms and other weapons were found with them.

He blamed a group of muslim youths whom he said attacked innocent people going to church, noting: “This morning (yesterday), there was a breach of the peace by a handful of muslim youths who, without any form of provocation whatsoever, started attacking people who were going to church particularly around St. Michael Catholic Church in Nasarawa Gwong area.”

However, he said he could not give any casualty figure for now assuring that necessary measures had been put in place to restore normalcy. Anyating regretted that the fresh violence came after previous crisis in neighbouring states like Bauchi were successfully contained from spreading to the state.

Although security men have taken strategic positions in troubled parts, there were reports of sporadic burning of houses last night in Nasarawa and Rikkos areas.

Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAMPOSKY at 19-01-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on 18-01-2010 08:08 PM
Just dont know why all these muslim extremists want to cause commotion in our country. May God punish them all

Amen
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Xtrince at 19-01-2010 05:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetbenny on 18-01-2010 03:36 PM
those muslims av bluntly refused to admit that we are one..they despise the christains alot.....!.they dnt belive that Allah is the same as GOD.... Tongue
For theM It is wiNNING SOUL FOR ALLAH...
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 19