The second leg of this double header game will be taking place on Tuesday 29th March, 2016.
The super eagles of Nigeria forced a 1-1 draw in Kaduna, after a late minute leveller from Egypt’s winger Salah cancelled out Etebo’s early second half strike. The Pharaohs sits on top of Group G with 7 points, two points points clear of Tuesday’s visitors.
Form Comparison
The Pharaohs form in the on going qualification have been flawless. The young Egyptian team have only dropped point once, and that came in their Friday game with Nigeria which ended in a score draw.
Nigeria on the other hand have also failed to loss a game in their first 3 qualification clashes. The Super Eagle however drew 2 of their games which put them, 2 points behind the group leaders and a point ahead of Tanzania who sits 3rd on the log.
The two side have now met a record 17 times with the super eagles claiming 7 victories, losing 5, and the remaining 5 ending in a draw.
The Super has however failed to claim the maximum point against the Pharaohs since their 1-0 triumph at the African Cup of Nations in 1990. Six matches (including 2 international friendly) meetings have happened after that victory, with 3 ending in a draw and the other 3 ending as a victory for the Pharaohs.
Egypt Vs Nigeria: Prediction
The current captain of the Nigeria national team in his reaction after the game, is very optimistic his side will get all the maximum point in Egypt. The taste of an Afcon atmosphere is most have for both teams. Egypt went a Afcon extinction after they failed to qualify for the last 3 edition having 3 Championship in row.Nigeria also failed to qualify for the last edition after winning the 2013 edition in South Africa.
Therefore, both teams pressure of getting the maximum point will be very high, which will make me settle for another score draw.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 28-03-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
delight222 at 28-03-2016 10:51 AM (8 years ago) (f)
Abeg make una qualify oh
Posted: at 28-03-2016 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
toshibaelect at 28-03-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago) (m)
We can't win. Let's tell ourselves the Truth. We're not even sure of a Draw. They weren't Careful.. Very Careful.. Very Very Careful.. Extremely CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL at Kaduna.. Nonsense Team. Idiots!!!!!
Posted: at 28-03-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
EAGLES NO TIME FOR MASTURBATION, MAKE UNA NO FOLLOW EGPYPT MASTURBATE THIS TIME..BEAT THEM ,AND YOU PLAYERS MUST ALSO be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 28-03-2016 04:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
toshibaelect at 28-03-2016 05:47 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: DR.kison on 28-03-2016 04:34 PM
EAGLES NO TIME FOR MASTURBATION, MAKE UNA NO FOLLOW EGPYPT MASTURBATE THIS TIME..BEAT THEM ,AND YOU PLAYERS MUST ALSO be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Idiot Kison!! Na you dey hold the soap for them?? You have to be Careful.. Very Careful.. Very Very Careful.. Extremely CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 28-03-2016 05:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
toshibaelect at 28-03-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: reaper on 28-03-2016 11:30 AM
With moses and iwuobi starting, Nigeria will won the game. Bet it
Dereper.. Na Barrow you dey push wen your mates dey go school ni... Nawaoo!! You have to be Careful.. Very Careful.. Very Very Careful.. Extremely CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL with yo Grammar
Posted: at 28-03-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming