Akpabio Begs Nigerians to Consider PDP for the Presidency Come 2019

Date: 30-03-2016 11:26 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-03-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago)

Former Governor of Akwa Ibom State now Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, has begged Nigerians to consider the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the Presidency in the 2019 general elections.
Since the return to democratic system of governance in the country over 16 years ago, the PDP controlled power at the centre until it was defeated in the 2015 general elections by the All Progressives Congress, APC.
However, less than one year after majority of Nigerian voters decided to send the party packing from the Aso Rock Presidential Villa in Abuja, Akpabio has made a case for a return of the PDP to the seat of power.
He made the call in a chat with journalists in Abia State after an inter-denominational thanksgiving service in honour of Senator Mao Ohuabunwa for his victory at the Abia North senatorial rerun election.
He said, “As a party, we are happy with the arrangement made so far. Last week, we met with the National Working Committee (NWC) of our party and we agreed that the timetable for the party congress remains sacrosanct. So, the convention will take place on May 21 to elect new leaders for the party.
“I believe it will go in a normal process. We are democrats. I believe strongly there will be no imposition and no impunity. As a party, we show our democratic disposition during the last presidential election. We lost the presidency. We congratulated the winners and we peacefully handed over power.
“Today, other countries are emulating the PDP. We expect the same thing to happen at the various congresses. Let me also use this opportunity to appeal to Nigerians to consider the Peoples Democratic Party for the 2019 presidency
”.
Earlier in his speech at the thanksgiving service, Sen. Ohuabunwa said the rerun election was a war between him and a former governor of the state, Dr Orji Uzor Kalu.
Ohuabunwa, who noted that two out of his three challengers had congratulated and agreed to work with him, called on Kalu to put the interest of the senatorial district above personal interest.

Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ChineduBlessing at 30-03-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Sir, thanks for the appeal.  However, it will be the other way round: Nigerians will beg PDP to come back in 2019 because this present administration is a failure.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 30-03-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
Why begging if you hv clean & clear mind.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 30-03-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago)
#$ir no worry.... me personally go bring una back... mk thunder fire apc nd buharia
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
see this criminal o, goto hell
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 30-03-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
Beg who na,,,,no way 4 u guys,,
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 30-03-2016 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
You all are the same Or else God bring  us a Good leader. The leaders I have seen so far some are to share the money and the cabals enjoy while others are to cage the money and create hardship.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 30-03-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
FIRST, RETURN ALL THE MONIES YOU STOLE FROM GOVERNMENT, THEN YOU CAN OPEN YOUR DIRTY MOUTH TO TALK.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
mmmm thats serious oooh
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 30-03-2016 11:55 AM
#$ir no worry.... me personally go bring una back... mk thunder fire apc nd buharia
hahahahah na real sir
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novia Kelly on 30-03-2016 12:42 PM
You all are the same Or else God bring  us a Good leader. The leaders I have seen so far some are to share the money and the cabals enjoy while others are to cage the money and create hardship.
....heheh omo u guyz arebfunny oooh
Posted: at 30-03-2016 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 30-03-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
akuko uwa
Posted: at 30-03-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 30-03-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
Fa!  - Fa!! - Foul !!!
what Buhari has joined together
Let no man put asunder
Posted: at 30-03-2016 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 30-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
''THE THIEVES ARE BEGGING THE VICTIMS TO BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO THEIR THIEVERY WAYS'' BASTARDS, SONS & DAUGHTERS OF BITCHES, AFTER 16 YEARS OF DESTRUCTION.. AWON OLORI BURUKU..
Posted: at 30-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-03-2016 02:02 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: teejay on 30-03-2016 12:29 PM
Beg who na,,,,no way 4 u guys,,
no be lie
Posted: at 30-03-2016 02:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyedika benson on 30-03-2016 12:30 PM
ko kan mi rara
make e go face in 517milliondollars case
Posted: at 30-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 30-03-2016 11:55 AM
lol I laf in pigeon
Posted: at 30-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Markeve at 30-03-2016 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
May God deliver all this barawo politrickcians u pple're all same ole ole ole ole ole ole ha.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olamideluv at 30-03-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago)
Nigerian we're lake of patience just 10mnth, you said they have fail. All what we're into is't not PDP that lead us to it.  
Posted: at 30-03-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 30-03-2016 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin  laughing in ibibio and Efik
Posted: at 30-03-2016 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero