PHOTOS: Man Narrates His Horrific Experience In The Hands Of FRSC Officials In Lagos

Date: 30-03-2016 9:19 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-03-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago)

A man who was allegedly harassed by officials of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) -has narrated his ordeal..Read below;

"I was on my way to work today, the 30th of March 2016, when I was pulled over by some FRSC officials just under the bridge on Ozumba rd close to Law school turning at about 10:30am. I asked what the issue was, they said I should pull over first. At first, I thought to ignore them and keep going straight but since I had nothing to hide, I decided to pull over. They were 4 in number, one of them tried to enter my vehicle thinking I would run away (this is totally against the law) but I was fast enough to wind up my windows and lock my doors. After parking, I came out of the vehicle and asked what the issue was, they asked me for my license. Which I showed them, they insisted on having it saying they need to run some checks, I gave them willingly

To my surprise, they brought out a ticket and started writing my vehicle details and then handed the ticket over to me saying I was booked for not using seat belt. Which I was using at the time they stopped me. I was so shocked and angry that they did this. I expressed my disappointment and requested for my licence back but they said it has been confiscated. I was so mad and at the same time, I was rushing to attend to something that was waiting for my attention at my office. So I took the "ticket" that was given to me, quickly dashed to my office which was nearby.

After I did that, I decided to go back to the scene where they were. I reached there and requested for my driver's licence, they asked for the ticket they gave me, I gave them and they said that I had not paid any money. I said I didn't do anything to warrant me paying money. All I wanted was my driver's licence. They refused to give it to me but insisted I pay the fine. So I made up my mind to take their pictures and tell the whole world my story, that also caused another issue as they did not want their photos taken and even threatened to destroy my phone. As I speak, my driver's license and the ticket is still with them. Is this right?"

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 30-03-2016 09:23 PM (8 years ago)
Road safety own too much they are worst than accident
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- austinesnow at 30-03-2016 09:42 PM (8 years ago)
Ha, those people? Soooo...disgusting
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 30-03-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
Corruption every where, strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 30-03-2016 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
Ok I'm passing by
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cmionsisy at 30-03-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago)
buharism regime what Do expect
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- raynebee at 30-03-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
choi....
Posted: at 30-03-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago)
this people...make them leave motorist...
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 30-03-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
Mr man... dats CHANGE for u.....hahahahaha
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Adex Kay on 30-03-2016 09:45 PM
Corruption every where, strange world, wicked world.
....yes oooh
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 30-03-2016 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
Road officers no get right to hold on to your licence but dis na naija....
Thank god say u take d picture of dem i go look into d case but e go cost u oo...
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 30-03-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 30-03-2016 10:18 PM
Road officers no get right to hold on to your licence but dis na naija....
Thank god say u take d picture of dem i go look into d case but e go cost u oo...
.....u don come again..help am
no monie...lolz
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- names at 30-03-2016 10:50 PM (8 years ago)
Me no understand dis road safety wahala for road ooooo their major duty na to make sure say the road dey safe for motorists but na to dey ask for particulars dem sabi wey be say all the roads wey dey nigeria na jagajaga and dem no dey see am make dem tell oga at the top
Posted: at 30-03-2016 10:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- raynebee at 30-03-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
ehhya
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 30-03-2016 11:05 PM (8 years ago)
Another worst set of people.
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 30-03-2016 11:17 PM (8 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 30-03-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
Road safety are younger brothers to Nigerian police,,,,,,,all of them ar Barawo banza!!!
Posted: at 30-03-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 31-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago)
make them go ibadan express way na ,
Posted: at 31-03-2016 12:10 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- raynebee at 31-03-2016 01:42 AM (8 years ago)
awnnnn
Posted: at 31-03-2016 01:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Nottingham at 31-03-2016 02:38 AM (8 years ago)
Abuse of office all the way. It will be on news if u are at fault just like police catch one thief after 1000 bribery
Posted: at 31-03-2016 02:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

6. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

7. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

8. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

9. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

10. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

11. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

12. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo