Kogi Governor To Purchase $8m Transparent Car To Fight Corruption (Photos)

Date: 01-04-2016 2:24 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 1-04-2016 02:24 PM (8 years ago)

Following the mind-boggling revelations coming out of the ongoing civil service audit and the uncompromising determination by the administration of Governor Yahaya Bello to rid the state of corruption, the Kogi State government has announced the creation of a fund to purchase the world’s first transparent and anti-corruption car for His Excellency’s convoy.

According to a press release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Kogi Governor, Kingsley Fanwo, the government is doing this to promote its mantra of transparency and to offer all Kogites the opportunity to contribute to kicking corruption out of the state .Kogi to Purchase $8m transparent car to fight corruption

“Governor Bello is has always said that he would never touch a single kobo of State funds for personal use,” the statement read. “To show how serious he is with this stance, he has decided to convert his car to a transparent and bulletproof one that will always show him to the people wherever he goes. This, we believe will make him more accessible and position Kogi State as the most supportive of President Muhammadu Buhari’s anti-corruption fight.

“This automobile will cost about eight million dollars ($8, 000, 000), including shipping and delivery. We are hopeful that the car can be delivered in 4 months and to that end, we are soliciting for donations from the good people of Kogi State to make this happen. We hope to be the first African nation to own such a magnificent machine.”

Posted: at 1-04-2016 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Buncho at 1-04-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago)
How Can Dat Raise The Naira Huh?Huh? Well Nice One Joooo Ooooo
Posted: at 1-04-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 1-04-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago)
See Tori ooo
Posted: at 1-04-2016 02:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 1-04-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
Dis one wey dollar don rise so,,,,
Posted: at 1-04-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 1-04-2016 02:53 PM (8 years ago)
How can this fight corruption, APC, u people are worst than pdp
Posted: at 1-04-2016 02:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ChineduBlessing at 1-04-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
APC, up you.  $8,000,000 x 320 = N2,560,000,000.  You dey fight corruption well well.
Posted: at 1-04-2016 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nottingham at 1-04-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
Corruption fighter when u entered there in corrupt way. $8m dollars can change lives in kogi
Posted: at 1-04-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 1-04-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
Are  u gonna live  in transparent houses and work in transparent office? Large scale lootings are done via bank wire transfers ...  not  necessarily physical cash. STOP deceiving d pple into buying ur dream car.
Posted: at 1-04-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 1-04-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
See this CRASE man ooooo..... ''Transparent CAR to fight corruption'' WHAT A JOKER....!!!
Posted: at 1-04-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- quest3 at 1-04-2016 04:34 PM (8 years ago)
He is confused already

Posted: at 1-04-2016 04:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesile at 1-04-2016 04:43 PM (8 years ago)
April fool... Read on Petra Akinti Onyegbulu april fool pranks this morning
Posted: at 1-04-2016 04:43 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 1-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago)
Mtcheew,Ara(madness).
Posted: at 1-04-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 1-04-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago)
So the best method of fighting corruption is by corruption ?Well ! I'm not sure the tenacity of this news as this might just be some mind boggling April fool of a joke .

Posted: at 1-04-2016 05:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 1-04-2016 06:26 PM (8 years ago)
craps
Posted: at 1-04-2016 06:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 1-04-2016 06:27 PM (8 years ago)
wow, Nigerian mentality, spending monies on investigation and committees

Posted: at 1-04-2016 06:27 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- barackderay at 1-04-2016 07:51 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on  1-04-2016 03:29 PM
Are  u gonna live  in transparent houses and work in transparent office? Large scale lootings are done via bank wire transfers ...  not  necessarily physical cash. STOP deceiving d pple into buying ur dream car.
well sed bro
Posted: at 1-04-2016 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- maizaxx at 1-04-2016 08:05 PM (8 years ago)
What I I house o assembly doing? That governor should be removed an face jail sentence.
$8 million dollars can change th fortunes o that state to state highest food producing state in the country and you want to use it to buy a stupid car so that it can boost your ego.
Thunder fire you!!!!
Posted: at 1-04-2016 08:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-04-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago)
MAD MAN!!  NA INSIDE CAR CORRUPTION DEY? Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-04-2016 08:27 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- litoulalu at 1-04-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago)
GOD bless you brother, for you lovely comment. addition to that, how can a transparent car fight corruption, look at the germany, france and e.t.c in europ  country they don't use the latest cars. but this are country that are doing exclusive cars. kogi governor and the rest governor when we you help the country and the people of 9ja whole put you in that position. GOD is warching you all
Posted: at 1-04-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 1-04-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 1-04-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5