John Dumelo took to his Instagram page on Saturday to recount a robbery encounter in Nigeria on his way back to a hotel. According to the actor who is currently shooting a movie somewhere in the country, the armed robbers blocked his car, but they managed to escape by speeding off. He shared a stock photo of a man with his hands raised in praise and wrote:
“Yesterday we were attacked by armed robbers on our way back to the hotel from filming in Nigeria. The robbers wearing black, blocked the car we were in, got down with their guns and walked towards our car. It was God who took over the wheel. Our driver swerved and sped off. They just stood there watching. As if to say “these are not the people we have to rob”. Anything could have happened to us. My brothers and sisters, there is God! Believe in Him and He shall protect you. I thank God for my life and the lives of my fellow actresses in the car. #Jesustookthewheel #praiseGod
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 17-04-2016 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Nothing special about that, how did you confirmed they were armed robbers, they were wearing black and you are on black suit! no action was taking after you driver zoom off they stand to gaze at you car going!
Nonsense
Posted: at 18-04-2016 03:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
sugarbaby2392 at 18-04-2016 07:03 AM (9 years ago) (f)
Quote from: ebomurphy on 18-04-2016 03:13 AM
Nothing special about that, how did you confirmed they were armed robbers, they were wearing black and you are on black suit! no action was taking after you driver zoom off they stand to gaze at you car going!
Nonsense
U dey crazy oooh, dem carry gun nah.
Posted: at 18-04-2016 07:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
dickieponga at 19-04-2016 01:16 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Dis guy is stupid wit dis sentence "They just stood there watching. As if to say “these are not the people we have to rob”. Na who dem suppose to rob den....STUDENTS...?
Posted: at 19-04-2016 01:16 AM (9 years ago) | Hero