Bishop Sacks Pastors, Closes Church For Non-Remittance Of ‘Seed Offering’ (Page 3)

Date: 26-01-2010 11:25 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- Don4 at 28-01-2010 02:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 27-01-2010 12:23 PM
@don4  oga solja abag me i nobe solja like no fight me here.
So you prayed that I should run out of network yesterday bah? Bt we shall meet.

Posted: at 28-01-2010 02:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- akporunit at 28-01-2010 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
they have to pay there bills if they cant pay there will be problems,spot saying what u dont know any thing about
Posted: at 28-01-2010 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 28-01-2010 05:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kenyawest on 27-01-2010 02:05 AM
Quote from: dolphinkate on 27-01-2010 12:30 AM
This is nigerian bishop for u. They like to run a church like a business. Instead praying for better time. If the spirit of GOD would live in that house, such thing would not be happen. Iam afraid of going to any black church now...

Jim Baker, a white man, and a white church did more horrible things by stealing over $150 million from his church.

Jimmy Jones, a white man, killed over 900 black people that went to his church.

I am afraid of going to any white church now ...

I have never heard about Jim Baker nor Jimmy Jones. Who and where r they? And when this things happened ? If that true, u sure have reasons beeing afriad of going to white churches.  Apart from the bad news i read here about nig men of GOD, i have my own reasons beeing afraid......

stay blessed
God bless Nigeria.

Posted: at 28-01-2010 05:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- stodo at 28-01-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago)
dont 4get dat whatever a man soweth, d same shall he reap, so, leave them 4 God.
Posted: at 28-01-2010 06:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ruffrugged at 28-01-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago)
as a core anglican and a future knight am shocked. the primate needs to get to the bottom of this and deal ruthlessly with any guilty party, the higher up you are the less shit we can tolerate
Posted: at 28-01-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- stranz at 28-01-2010 08:17 PM (14 years ago)
tequila
Posted: at 28-01-2010 08:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- komo4u at 29-01-2010 12:42 AM (14 years ago)
Богу возможно спасти нас в Иисуса, аминь

may God save us in jesus amen
Posted: at 29-01-2010 12:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 29-01-2010 04:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 28-01-2010 05:55 PM
This is nigerian bishop for u. They like to run a church like a business. Instead praying for better time. If the spirit of GOD would live in that house, such thing would not be happen. Iam afraid of going to any black church now...

Jim Baker, a white man, and a white church did more horrible things by stealing over $150 million from his church.

I have never heard about Jim Baker nor Jimmy Jones. Who and where r they? And when this things happened ? If that true, u sure have reasons beeing afriad of going to white churches.  Apart from the bad news i read here about nig men of GOD, i have my own reasons beeing afraid......

stay blessed
God bless Nigeria.

Jim Jones
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Jones

Jim Bakker
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Bakker

Jimmy Swaggert
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jimmy_Swaggart

To name just a few of the bad white churches.

Posted: at 29-01-2010 04:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- redondo at 29-01-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago)
what about d balance sheet of d church?...as in the debit/credit sales,taking into consideration the choir divided by d elders because the children must pay 20 naira at least...its simple calculation..next time d pastor should bring a big calculator to the church,and save all these problems!!!!
Posted: at 29-01-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 29-01-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 29-01-2010 04:32 AM

stay blessed
God bless Nigeria.

Jim Jones

Jim Bakker

Jimmy Swaggert

Thanks for the information. Why they all bearing the name "jim" Huh? lol

Well, in all cultures r badies and goodies. 
I met jeopardy at nigerian church..... That s why i am scared and tired of black churches at times.
Posted: at 29-01-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- QuinnMaeback at 29-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 29-01-2010 02:36 PM
Quote from: omatu on 29-01-2010 04:32 AM

stay blessed
God bless Nigeria.

Jim Jones

Jim Bakker

Jimmy Swaggert

Thanks for the information. Why they all bearing the name "jim" Huh? lol

Well, in all cultures r badies and goodies. 
I met jeopardy at nigerian church..... That s why i am scared and tired of black churches at times.

You are welcome.  Who is Jeopardy?
My nightmares all come from white churches.
If I look through the window and I see it is controlled by white people, I am turning around and running as fast as I can.  Going to white churches to me is like going to vampire/satanic temples.  Worse than 9/11 to me.

Posted: at 29-01-2010 05:50 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mafiaa at 29-01-2010 08:17 PM (14 years ago)

must the church collect mo-offerings from people in the first place?
All churches does this, its just the Bishop is broked so he has to react.

Jesus help us o
Posted: at 29-01-2010 08:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oceannaija at 31-01-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
Money crazy....
Evil men in the house of God
MONEY the root of all evil
Posted: at 31-01-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- joseph3435 at 1-02-2010 10:51 PM (14 years ago)
Its a  shameful thing i swear Shocked
Posted: at 1-02-2010 10:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- toneroh at 2-02-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago)
Churches have turned to be a place for gamblers and money makers than a place to seek the presence of the Lord. Closed down now because the church doesn´t want to recognise the presence of the bishop.

The church will turn to BABA IJEBU one day. Lets go on and see what will happen. All i know is I AM MY OWN CHURCH. I talk to MY GOD and HE hears me and tells me what I need to do.
Posted: at 2-02-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jaypet2010 at 2-02-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago)
This is a disgrace and also a big a shame to the one who called himself a bishop, bishop my foot. he does not having a calling from God, that was the reason why he entered into it for business. wetin ear no go hear, a whole bishop did this out of anger. kia big shame and blow to your face where ever you are. OR WAS IT THE SPIRIT OF GOD THAT ASK U TO DO SO? TELL US SO THAT PEOPLE WONT JUDGE YOU WRONGLY, BECAUSE I AM SO SURPRISE ABOUT THIS OH
Posted: at 2-02-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kenyawest at 2-02-2010 11:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jaypet2010 on  2-02-2010 01:22 PM
This is a disgrace and also a big a shame to the one who called himself a bishop, bishop my foot. he does not having a calling from God, that was the reason why he entered into it for business. wetin ear no go hear, a whole bishop did this out of anger. kia big shame and blow to your face where ever you are. OR WAS IT THE SPIRIT OF GOD THAT ASK U TO DO SO? TELL US SO THAT PEOPLE WONT JUDGE YOU WRONGLY, BECAUSE I AM SO SURPRISE ABOUT THIS OH

Regardless of people's motives.  As long as Jesus Christ is being preached, that is good enough.
Posted: at 2-02-2010 11:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 4-02-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago)
house of God have been turn into  shoprite,business center and where you can find some blondes Sad
Posted: at 4-02-2010 02:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sasod at 11-02-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
@ poster be carefull with what you lift from newspapers, at times its just bcaz they want to sell,

2) don't conclude on issues that have anything to do with church.

Thank you and God Bless
Posted: at 11-02-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 11-02-2010 07:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 26-01-2010 02:11 PM
god have mercy on us all in jesus name
@omatu na ur pix be that?Huh???
@nice9ija
why do you ask?
Posted: at 11-02-2010 07:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4