As an internationally recognized leader in the global fight against corruption, President Buhari will play a prominent part in the summit. The Summit will be hosted by Prime Minister @David_Cameron of Great Britain with many other Heads of State and Government in attendance Ahead of the summit’s opening, PMB will deliver a keynote address on: “Why We Must Tackle Corruption Together” at a pre-summit conference of development partners, the Commonwealth Enterprise & Investment Council, Transparency Int’l & other civil society groups on Wednesday. President Buhari is one of the world leaders scheduled to speak at the opening session of the Anti-Corruption Summit with others, including Prime Minister @David_Cameron and the President of the World Bank, Dr. Jim Yong Kim.
Thereafter, President Buhari will join other participating heads of State and Government at special plenary sessions on Exposing Corruption, Tackling Corruption and Driving out Corruption.
In his address to the summit & interactions with other participating leaders, Pres. Buhari will urge the Int’l community to move faster on the dismantling of safe havens for the proceeds of corruption & the return of stolen funds & assets to their countries of origin.
Buhari will also reaffirm his administration’s unwavering commitment to the fight against corruption and the FG’s readiness to partner with international agencies and other countries to identify, apprehend and punish corrupt public officials.
President Buhari‘s delegation to the Summit will include the Minister of Justice & Attorney-General of the Federation, Alh. Abubakar Malami and the acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mr. Ibrahim Magu. Before returning to Abuja on Friday, May 13, 2016, the President is expected to have a separate meeting with Prime Minister Cameron to discuss ongoing Nigeria-Britain collaboration in the war against corruption and terrorism as well as other issues, including trade and economic relations between both countries.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 10-05-2016 02:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
Only when i will believe that you're fighting Corruption is when you probe OJB,Atiku IBB etc
Those people you mentioned are invincible and they are the law themselves. You try to probe those, you will see the other side of love.Our people say let sleeping dog lie and I think that's what the government is doing. Also, Nigerian laws can only be applied to certain people and not everyone. Example, how can Saraki still be Senate president and be facing trial at the same time? In any developed country, he would have resigned immediately, and allow the court system to find him innocent or guilty...But na Naija we dey so.
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
christianity at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (9 years ago) (m)
ok,and from there he will go to colombia to also meet the president of dat country to arrange on how to interchange crude oil with cocaine for the developemen of both countries. wasted leader
Posted: at 10-05-2016 05:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Those people you mentioned are invincible and they are the law themselves. You try to probe those, you will see the other side of love.Our people say let sleeping dog lie and I think that's what the government is doing. Also, Nigerian laws can only be applied to certain people and not everyone. Example, how can Saraki still be Senate president and be facing trial at the same time? In any developed country, he would have resigned immediately, and allow the court system to find him innocent or guilty...But na Naija we dey so. [/quote . You are right but unfortunately, Nigeria is not a country,
Posted: at 10-05-2016 09:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
De_Gentle92 at 11-05-2016 11:59 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on 10-05-2016 05:50 PM
ok,and from there he will go to colombia to also meet the president of dat country to arrange on how to interchange crude oil with cocaine for the developemen of both countries. wasted leader
dead head. wat relates president wit cocail deal? some ppl r disgrace to human race.
Posted: at 11-05-2016 11:59 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie