10 Ironies Of The Modern Day Charismatic/Prophetic Church (You agree?)

Date: 10-06-2016 6:02 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-06-2016 06:02 AM (7 years ago)

The modern day charismatic church has become an abode for many worshippers and believers seeking solutions to one problem or the other.
There are so many things that go on in these churches which sometimes marvels me. Worshippers do things which obviously are counter-productive with leaders living for themselves at the expense of their congregation.

Below are some ironies with these churches.

1. People spend hours at the church to pray for a boost in their business whiles their shops remained locked during that period.

2. Women spend their nights attending all night service to pray for pregnancy when they should have been home having sex with their partners.

How do you intend getting pregnant if you’re not having sex?

3. Pastors and leaders of these churches are worshiped more than God.

4. Only visitors and new members seem to receive miracles. Old members remain the way they are.

Attend any of these churches and the major miracles always happen to visitors or new members. Are the old members not made to receive the miracle some?

5. While Jesus got angry and sacked traders from his father’s house (the church), Pastors lately have transformed the church into their own business centres.

Selling off one item or the other is the new trend in these churches.

6. Jesus preached salvation, they preach wealth.

It’s as if there’s no salvation, all these churches preach about is wealth and prosperity. I’m not saying it’s not good but what happens when you gain all these and lose your soul as the Bible rightly said?

7. Leaders live lavishly whiles their poor congregation continues to swim in poverty.

The pastors/prophets/Bishops etc of these churches live very extravagant lives. They ride the best cars, wear the best of designer clothes and live in plush apartments. Meanwhile, 90% of their congregation, suffer to make ends meet.

8. They step on pregnant women to pray for the safety of their unborn baby.

Very strange deliverance sessions take place in these churches. From pastors lying on members to cast out one demon or the other, pastors stepping on people to deliver them etc.

9. You pay consultation fee as if you’re attending a hospital or clinic, but Jesus said “you have received free of charge, give free of charge”.

Before they used to deny but lately they’ve made it public. You watch them on TV and hear them say, “visit me tomorrow, when you come just buy the oil, it’s Ghc150 only and join the queue.”…..There’s also payment for various types of prayers. Smh

10. The various leaders fight among themselves.

You ask yourself if they are all propagating the word, shouldn’t they be supporting each other? These pastors rubbish each other in front of their congregation and demean the powers of their colleagues.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:02 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- albionalex at 10-06-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago)
Before nko
Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 10-06-2016 06:20 AM (7 years ago)
You are right in some of them. They have turned churches into what I don't knw
Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 10-06-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago)
ONLY GOD KNOWS WHO SERVES HIM ,,,,,
Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OOSSYY at 10-06-2016 06:35 AM (7 years ago)
NA SO, NA THEM
Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:35 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 10-06-2016 06:42 AM (7 years ago)
Na the gullible I sorry for. Trying to make sense from common sense
Posted: at 10-06-2016 06:42 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 10-06-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago)
Judge not,so that ye may not be Judge...
Posted: at 10-06-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pdhamie at 10-06-2016 07:41 AM (7 years ago)
Mtcheeew,rubbish people..
Posted: at 10-06-2016 07:41 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- michaelc80 at 10-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago)
Just observing
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 10-06-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago)
Wetin concern me with those 419 bingos. ROF.for life!!!
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 10-06-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago)
Useless people... Jst they waka pass.
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 10-06-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago)
POSTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 10-06-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
It's a sign of End time as is written in the Holy Bible.
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 10-06-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago)
All wht u wrote is truth dis is wht is goin on nawadays o
Posted: at 10-06-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HUMANresurce at 10-06-2016 09:24 AM (7 years ago)
everyone must reap what he sows in the last day
Posted: at 10-06-2016 09:24 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 10-06-2016 09:42 AM (7 years ago)
BEFORE NKO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 10-06-2016 09:42 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- CHRISETTE at 10-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
God dey watch them all
Posted: at 10-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mandrake007 at 10-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
exactly! why will a woman pray for pregnancy while she suppose to be home having sex with her husband that's the dumbest thing ever to do.
Posted: at 10-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- komeze at 10-06-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago)
GBAM!!!
Posted: at 10-06-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- dickieponga at 10-06-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago)
Very true..
Posted: at 10-06-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu