COMEDY: THE BEST MEDICINE FOR HEALTHY AND LONG LIVE

Date: 12-06-2016 5:16 pm (8 years ago) | Author: NKEREUWEM ALFRED IME
- at 12-06-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago)
Comedy is the best medicine for healthy and long live. Comedy is the act of amusing people to laugh. All over, the world comedians are skillful and creative in using what is happening (that is our lifestyle and events) around us in amusing people. Several years ago, comedy was not given the right attention because people saw nothing good in them until recently where even a professors and highly place individuals in the society have to laugh out loud in public places in response to comedy. Here are some benefits associated with comedy:

HEALTH BENEFIT: There are many health benefits of comedy. One of the benefits is that when you are amused, it creates certain hormone in your body responsible for recreating your body cells and tissue. The scientific study of aging (Gerontology) reveals that people who create fun and amuse themselves live longer than people with stress, bitterness and worried. The studies also reveal that comedy and the activities associated with it make elderly people to even look younger than their real age. Laughing is a good exercise as all part of your body is involved. Comedy is very good in maintaining one emotional stage for productivity and success in life. Some sick people in the hospital are given comedy videos to watch and they become strong.
MARITAL BENEFIT: Comedy is very good for married couple or those in a relationship and even those that intend to establish one. Due to the high rate of challenges, problems in the society which include; finances, health and insecurities now a days people hardly spend time for amusement. Comedy helps in a relationship because it creates an opportunity to spouse laugh and this brings out the best from him or her. You can see how natural your spouse is when he or she laughs out. At this point he or she losses what so ever that burdened, stressed or worried that have weighed him or her down. Stress and worried affect relationship a lot and comedy can heal that very fast. People see comedy as a natural medicine to heal stress, enhance happiness and productivity. Many time couple who listen to comedy laugh out together and lean on one another unconsciously. Leaning on one another promote good relationship.

SOCIAL BENEFIT:  Comedy creates an avenue for people to become friends and share idea easily. This has been observed in comedy shows for years now. When you laugh you feel better and can relate easily with one another. In a society with so much social stratification or class difference, comedy closes the gap because when you laugh you logical sense becomes low and you are your real self. Comedy also can help in a conflicting scenario to bring peace when the two warring parties laugh out!

ECONOMIC BENEFIT: People pay for what they like and what is useful for them. The usefulness of comedy as we have discussed above attract so much income for the comedians and even those engaging in any economic activity around comedy shows.

In Nigeria, we have so many comedians who are now celebrities due to high need for comedy today. They include; Basketmouth, AY, Godon, I Go Die, Ali Baba, Okon Lagos, Klin De Drunk and many others. Make out time to attend comedy show or get comedy tape today. You will be amazed how much good it does to you.

Posted: at 12-06-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- scottchris at 12-06-2016 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
So. Every one laff out Loud....... Lolssssss Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 12-06-2016 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 12-06-2016 10:00 PM (8 years ago)
 Shocked chaaaiiiiii..,,, see madness...,, sote e don affect d moron wey dey on top my head..
Na joke..?
Posted: at 12-06-2016 10:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- michaelc80 at 14-06-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bourne Identity on 12-06-2016 10:00 PM
Shocked chaaaiiiiii..,,, see madness...,, sote e don affect d moron wey dey on top my head..
Na joke..?
Wait make I Google am
Posted: at 14-06-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 14-06-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
So much about laughing
Posted: at 14-06-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 15-06-2016 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
life is really hard for some people.
Posted: at 15-06-2016 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero