Stella Oduah Responds To Allegations Of Laundering Money in her Housemaid’s Account

Date: 04-07-2016 12:04 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 4-07-2016 12:04 PM (7 years ago)

Stella Oduah Responds To Allegations Of Laundering Money With Maid’s Account – Senator Stella Oduah has reacted to reports that the Economic And Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) found N2.5 billion in her maid’s account. In a reported statement released the former Aviation minister, she slammed the Sahara Reporters who broke the story, and denied the allegations.
The statement read:
“The attention of Senator Stella Oduah representing Anambra North Senatorial District has been drawn to another malicious and fictitious rumour by online tabloid Sahara Reporters that a non existent source in Economic Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) have discovered the sum of N2.5 Billion Naira in an account opened in the name of unnamed housemaid of Senator Stella Oduah.
“We will like to state unequivocally that this report is totally false, baseless and at best the imagination of the platform who is only set out to extort and blackmail leaders in its continuous attempt by their paymasters to break the rank of Senators of the 8th Assembly.
“Over the past few months, the once respected online platform, Sahara Reporters has continued to surpass itself by continuously sinking to an all time low of posting uncorroborated reports to mislead Nigerians to promote the agenda of certain elements whose fight against corruption can only been seen on pages of newspaper and pockets of their media spinners while millions of Nigerians remain unemployed and hundreds of thousands of kids go to bed hungry day in day out.
“The online platform claimed their sources in EFCC said a whopping 5.6 billion must have been stolen, then went further to contradict itself that the agency had determined it was 3.6 Billion then again reduced it to 2.5 billion in the same publication. The distinguished Senator laments the despicable low that Sahara Reporters has drawn the reputable profession of journalism too which unfortunately unsuspecting platforms will copy and paste on theirs without even lifting a pen to confirm the story. Senator further went to challenge if truly such account exists as claimed by the online platform and it is still operational and she not the so called housemaid have not been called in for questioning when the agency is freezing accounts and going after opposition governors who enjoy same level of immunity as the president.
“Senator Stella Oduah who made a name for herself during her tenure as a minister instituting serious reforms in the aviation sector and in last one year as a Distinguished Senator has raised series of important Bills and Motions to help strengthen the Nigerian Economy and our institutions reiterated that at no time did she ask or try to meet with the EFCC Chairman.
“Senator Stella Oduah who is currently in her constituency thanked her supporters and well wishers who have reached out to vent their frustrations at the unethical behavior of the tabloid assured them that there is nothing to worry about, restating that no such accounts exist and challenged Sahara reporters to present details of their funding and how the platform is able to afford a property in choice area of Maitama in Abuja.

Posted: at 4-07-2016 12:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luckingto50 at 4-07-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
Women power. What a woman can do man can now do later
Posted: at 4-07-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 4-07-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
Roll Eyes huhuhuhuhuh,,,... tif people
Posted: at 4-07-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-07-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago)
so this shameless rag head still dey talk abi  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- zeigbo at 4-07-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
Undecided

Posted: at 4-07-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 4-07-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago)
This is what i call fantastically corrupt minded people and the know how to make people believe them, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious in corruption
Posted: at 4-07-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 4-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 4-07-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 4-07-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago)
@ Luckingto50
Which kin tree u grow so, so wen e ripe d women go come out alive abeg give me some seeds make me sef grow my own...
I don dey look for dat tree long time now..
Posted: at 4-07-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jjiofor at 4-07-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on  4-07-2016 12:29 PM

If you have regard for your own parents that gave birth to you you would not be insulting people all the way. If you are frustrated deal with your frustration and stop talking trash all the time on this forum. You have your views fine but please respect others------The way you are going really speaks a lot about who you are --- SHIT.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 4-07-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago)
NAIJA WIC WAY? BUHARI ND KWARAPTION WIC WAY? POLITICIANS ND OUR NATIONAL RABA WIC WAY? GOD PASS ALL OF UNA OOOO
Posted: at 4-07-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 4-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on  4-07-2016 12:29 PM
@GOGOMAN, YOU ARE NOTHING BUT BIG YORUBA FOOL THAT DON'T SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN OTHERS EXCEPT YOUR BARBARIC TRIBE, AND HAUSAS.
SHAME TO YOU
Posted: at 4-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 4-07-2016 04:14 PM (7 years ago)
KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH UR LIFE,, U BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 4-07-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
wait oooo, no be dis man talk dat time say phone is not meany for everybody say na only rich men fit dey use am. na wah for all dis naija polithiefians oooooo.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 4-07-2016 05:04 PM (7 years ago)
Chief Olisah Metuh easily comes to mind, he said more anddeployed every known antic just to wriggle his way outtasimilar case. Where is he today and what's the current situation of tinz with regards his case?
Madam calm down, dn't worry. SR will definitely come out with undeniable proof. Even Col Dasuki (rtd) is still denying his own involvement in #DasukiGate when a new born baby today knows he was the head honcho.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 4-07-2016 05:07 PM (7 years ago)
We are use to that as it is the usual reactions of the looters.It all starts with denial den we know wat comes next.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-07-2016 05:25 PM (7 years ago)
THIS WOMAN STRONG OHHHHHHHHHHHH TIFF NA TIFF
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:25 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 4-07-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago)
heartless woman she is not ashame
Posted: at 4-07-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 4-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago)
We al knw say na lie

Posted: at 4-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- litoulalu at 4-07-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago)
i thank GOD that you are not a president's wife, if so the country could have been more worst than its was now...you have a very bad mind ! you know only about you self that alll.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 09:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 4-07-2016 10:39 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on  4-07-2016 05:25 PM
THIS WOMAN STRONG OHHHHHHHHHHHH TIFF NA TIFF
I swear

Posted: at 4-07-2016 10:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

2. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

3. Presidency Confirms Seyi Tinubu Joined The Board Of Directors Of CDK In 2018

4. VIDEO: Veteran Actor Kanayo O. Kanayo Officially Welcomes Son To Nollywood Industry

5. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

6. VIDEO: Lady Laments Over Small Portion Of Porridge Sold At N5,500 By Chef Hilda Baci

7. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

8. Singer, Portable Excited As He Finally Gets His American Visa

9. 30Yr Old Husband, Fatai Abdullahi Stabs Wife To Death In Ondo

10. VID; 'I Must Draw Blood From You' - Ekiti Varsity Bully Says As She Brutalise Fellow Student

11. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

12. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

13. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

14. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Nigerian Rapper, Dremo Issues Stern Warns To Those Calling Him Untalented

16. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

17. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

18. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

19. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

20. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years