Collective Laziness Under “PRAYER” (Page 3)

Date: 11-02-2010 4:09 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5
- Cinnicc at 12-02-2010 03:23 PM (14 years ago)
Ahhhhhh!!!!! r u asking?Huh??

ok, its cos we are in d end times.

also we need more of it, at dis time where strange tins hapen every passing second.

NIGERIA & NIGAERIANS DO REALLY NEEDS MORE OF D PRAYERS.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 03:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 12-02-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
hope mr poster is reading

Posted: at 12-02-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- DGI-PLUS at 12-02-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 11-02-2010 07:31 PM
Your article seems to attack christianity in Nigeria and you appear to forget that Moslems make up to 40% of the nation and they pray a minimum of 5 times per day.  You also forgot other religions in Nigeria.  There is still traditional religions and they pray daily as well.  We should pray and continue to pray.  We have not been getting what we want via prayer because we do not know how to ask for what we need in our prayers.  We do not wrestle against flesh but against principalities in high places, powers of darkness, etc.  We may want to ask God to send us good leaders.  It is God's instructions that we pray for our leaders and we should continue to pray for our leaders.  Your urge for us to stop praying for our leaders is a sign of anti-God movement.

Faith without works is dead, but it was never referred to prayer.  We are urged to pray without ceasing and that we shall do.  The devil is the only spirit that does not want prayers.  God is a spirit, we are spirit beings.  Prayers when uttered correctly can move mountains and cast into the sea.

I refuse to listen to anti-prayer demons.

Thanks my sister, ppl need to understand God's instruction very well (study to show urself approved, a workman that need not be ashamed, rightly dividing d Words of Truth II Tim. 2:15) b4 condemning other ppls actions (him that's not doing it shldn't discourage him that's doing it). Prayers is d reason dis country is still 2geda, prayer is d reason we little or no natural disasters, prayer is d reason we have peace enough to go out there 4 business, 4 worship, 4 parties, 4 shows, in short, it takes prayers & answers from God 4 things to be normal. 

Posted: at 12-02-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- enogieru at 12-02-2010 05:22 PM (14 years ago)
Your article seems to attack christianity in Nigeria and you appear to forget that Moslems make up to 40% of the nation and they pray a minimum of 5 times per day.  You also forgot other religions in Nigeria.  There is still traditional religions and they pray daily as well.  We should pray and continue to pray.  We have not been getting what we want via prayer because we do not know how to ask for what we need in our prayers.  We do not wrestle against flesh but against principalities in high places, powers of darkness, etc.  We may want to ask God to send us good leaders.  It is God's instructions that we pray for our leaders and we should continue to pray for our leaders.  Your urge for us to stop praying for our leaders is a sign of anti-God movement.

Faith without works is dead, but it was never referred to prayer.  We are urged to pray without ceasing and that we shall do.  The devil is the only spirit that does not want prayers.  God is a spirit, we are spirit beings.  Prayers when uttered correctly can move mountains and cast into the sea.

Nice one @Omatu. Smiley
Posted: at 12-02-2010 05:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- akibirna at 12-02-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
What the writer wrote has nothing to do with attacking christains or whosoever. What he wrote is very simple to understand for a wise and not someone like Omatu saying it seems to attack christains. America, europe and other developed countries are not so much crazy in prayers like us in nigeria and still their countries are beatiful and peaceful. All we need doing is to check on ourselvies. Of course God answers to every prayer but have we forgotten that God does not say should pray to Him or devote out time in praying without doing something to help you  earn a living or hard working. A country like ours is lost long ago because love, pity and understanding are lost among us, nigerians.God says we should love and pitty one another. Moresover, some nigerians are very much lazy. they believe in miracle by a pastor, alfa or native doctor and they don´t want to put on more efforts.

Omatu talked about anti- government when prayers does not daily perfomed by christains, muslims and or Baba alawo. I find it sensless talk why bcos, in developed countries, prayers are weekly said and stil the countries are better than ours daily say prayers. The point is that it is until love, pitty, mercy and understanding are restored b4 the countr can be economically good. A man who does have pitty for others takes money for the million of people for only himself. building 150millions house 4 himself and and family while others are very poor. Here we are talking about prayers. We need to pray to God daily and that is normal and go on with our daily job and not to stick on prayers without working. That will be absolutely and collecting laziness under prayer.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zolazola at 12-02-2010 06:17 PM (14 years ago)
yes of course, prayer is good for all. so many people who prayed fervently and just live to give incredible testimonies of what the good God has done in their lives.
the problem i am having with many Nigerians is that they rely on too much prayers and forget to work hard. of course prayer and hardwork go hand in hand.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 06:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elusakin at 12-02-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
Answers are as listed below:

1.) When the red sea parted, did Moses pack the water with some container?
2.) When manna fell from heaven, did Moses put the food in the cloud?

Show me a science or hard-work that could part the sea, show me how much hard-work you can do to make food fall from heaven. Tell me how come Peter caught so much fish that his net broke, just few minute from the time no fish was seen in the part of the sea.

Explain why all hard-working doctors of this world couldn't make a woman stop bleeding, and just a touch of Jesus' garment did the wonder.

I guess you've not really seen how prayer works, then you'll know if God watches not over the city, the night guards watch in vain.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijatomsa at 12-02-2010 11:33 PM (14 years ago)
1. All I hope for is that the ''Government'' gets to read this... don't forget, try n define the term ''Government''; - theoritically, we practice democracy in Nigeria, and I think we are all part of it (Government) by defination.

2. You've spoken well, Eleniyan, but I think may be you've also miss-used words and overemphasized waywardly to justify your message. Your grievances should not interfare with your judgement, else, you're not fit for the task -most especially, this one- we should pray, and for our leaders also; especially, our sick president.

3. Brethren and fellow Nigerians, we should not just attack him this way, (I mean as "Anti-God"), let us consider this in a possitive way. At least, it is not his sole point that we should stop praying (as he said, he also believes), so we might just polightly correct him in the Christian way.

4. Also, may be for the convenience of those on the picture, you may (or any others) next time try and use something not so realistic such as identifyable faces, but some sort of distant images, cartoons or sort of; Or, would you be happy if it were your face, globally displayed to the public as such.

Well, am sorry if I had stepped on anyone in my statements. May God have mercy on our fatherland - Nigeria, in Jesus' name, Amen.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 11:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- naijatomsa at 13-02-2010 12:11 AM (14 years ago)
1. All I hope for is that the ''Government'' gets to read this... don't forget, try n define the term ''Government''; - theoritically, we practice democracy in Nigeria, and I think we are all part of it (Government) by defination.

2. You've spoken well, Eleniyan, but I think may be you've also miss-used words and overemphasized waywardly to justify your message. Your grievances should not interfare with your judgement, else, you're not fit for the task -most especially, this one- we should pray, and for our leaders also; especially, our sick president.

3. Brethren and fellow Nigerians, we should not just attack him this way, (I mean as "Anti-God"), let us consider this in a possitive way. At least, it is not his sole point that we should stop praying (as he said, he also believes), so we might just polightly correct him in the Christian way.

4. Also, may be for the convenience of those on the picture, you may (or any others) next time try and use something not so realistic such as identifyable faces, but some sort of distant images, cartoons or sort of; Or, would you be happy if it were your face, globally displayed to the public as such.

Well, am sorry if I had stepped on anyone in my statements. May God have mercy on our fatherland - Nigeria, in Jesus' name, Amen.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 12:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: akibirna on 12-02-2010 06:14 PM
What the writer wrote has nothing to do with attacking christains or whosoever. What he wrote is very simple to understand for a wise and not someone like Omatu saying it seems to attack christains. America, europe and other developed countries are not so much crazy in prayers like us in nigeria and still their countries are beatiful and peaceful. All we need doing is to check on ourselvies. Of course God answers to every prayer but have we forgotten that God does not say should pray to Him or devote out time in praying without doing something to help you  earn a living or hard working. A country like ours is lost long ago because love, pity and understanding are lost among us, nigerians.God says we should love and pitty one another. Moresover, some nigerians are very much lazy. they believe in miracle by a pastor, alfa or native doctor and they don´t want to put on more efforts.

Omatu talked about anti- government when prayers does not daily perfomed by christains, muslims and or Baba alawo. I find it sensless talk why bcos, in developed countries, prayers are weekly said and stil the countries are better than ours daily say prayers. The point is that it is until love, pitty, mercy and understanding are restored b4 the countr can be economically good. A man who does have pitty for others takes money for the million of people for only himself. building 150millions house 4 himself and and family while others are very poor. Here we are talking about prayers. We need to pray to God daily and that is normal and go on with our daily job and not to stick on prayers without working. That will be absolutely and collecting laziness under prayer.

@akibirna  
And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the LORD, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.  Job 28:28 (KJV)

I still believe that the writer of this article is attacking christians because it was the religion  cited as his or her example.  He did not bother to mention moslems that pray five times a day at least.  He did not bother to mention occultism, pagan believes, etc.

What the writer wrote is contrary to the Bible completely.  There is no way in the bible where prayer is equated to hard work.  What God stated is "faith without works is dead", and not "prayer without works is dead", as the writer seems to misquote the Word of God in the bible.

The writer also urges us not to pray for our leaders which is again contrary to the word of God according to our christian faith which the writer used and cited as example.  God in the Bible urges us to pray for our leaders.  God in the Bible informs us:

"For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places."  Ephesians 6:12 (KJV)

Prayer is a way that Christian believers use in communicating with God.  "The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much. (James 5:16)

The Bible urges us also not to eat the bread of laziness.  Some people are also lazy in praying.

The writer even dismisses God's instructions to pray for our enemies.  The writer of this article claims that they believe in God, but yet dismisses God's words at the same time.  This is why the writer is anti-Christ, anti-God.

I do not support laziness nor am I against anyone desiring to work hard to achieve what they need and want, but I am in total disagreement with correlating that with prayers.  They are two different things.  Nobody has the right to judge peoples' communication with God (prayers).  Jesus Christ while he was here on this earth did mighty works.

I do not know much about Europe and how they pray, but I do know that North Americans pray a lot.  

The writer also called it perversion that leaders would spend time praying to God for guidance and wondered why they would pray if they were leaders?  Being a politician or a leader is one thing, but prayers are very necessary by leaders in order for them to succeed.  A true leader is servant of the people.   To bind his princes at his pleasure; and teach his senators wisdom.  Psalm 105:22 (KJV)

You cited as an example of one person that is so greedy that they would build over 150 million homes for himself and family.  You forgot something extremely important which is the word of God in the Bible that says:

"He that by usury and unjust gain increaseth his substance, he shall gather it for him that will pity the poor."
Proverbs 28:8 (KJV)

People should pray without ceasing.  The God that we worship is alive and well.  God bless Nigeria.

Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 13-02-2010 01:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 12-02-2010 11:21 PM
Answers are as listed below:

1.) When the red sea parted, did Moses pack the water with some container?
2.) When manna fell from heaven, did Moses put the food in the cloud?

Show me a science or hard-work that could part the sea, show me how much hard-work you can do to make food fall from heaven. Tell me how come Peter caught so much fish that his net broke, just few minute from the time no fish was seen in the part of the sea.

Explain why all hard-working doctors of this world couldn't make a woman stop bleeding, and just a touch of Jesus' garment did the wonder.

I guess you've not really seen how prayer works, then you'll know if God watches not over the city, the night guards watch in vain.

Well said , also when Moses hit the rock and water came out of it, The bible says in book of Hebrew that God is the same yesterday,today and forever. No one voting for Goodluck but it was the prayer of his wife that made him the president of Naija. So enough said
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: natyodion on 12-02-2010 12:12 PM
PRAYER to every living human beings is like what an oil is, to an Engine because once there's no oil in the Engine of any kind , there's that tendency for such engine to get knock down or cease to work. BY  this, it therefore means, for you, as a living human being ,prayer should be your only weapon to fight any thing that is against your well being. Thus: DO NOT FORGET that prayer has difference dimension and also depends on the kind / type of prayer you present before GOD and also remember that GOD is EVERYWHERE, He Sees, Hear,Listen and thereby making all supplication comes to Pass. ''HE SUPPLIED US ACCORDING TO ALL OUR NEEDS AND SUPPLICATION IN CHRIST GLORY'' With God nothing is impossible. Remember it is not how far but how Well. We may thought that we had prayed and not seeing the result .But only one day ,God may decide to embarass us with BLESSING that WE can't  measure. There's no NATION in the world that can function without prayer and if there's any kindly let me know But to the best of my knowledge there,s none yet because EVEN THOSE THAT WORSHIP idOl still believe in PRAYER and in the existing of the SUPREME BEING............ So! to all my friends out there...... continue to pray to GOD ALMIGTHY  to sanitize our FATHER LAND call NIGERIA.

Amen & Amen
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Nasil on 12-02-2010 11:15 AM
Our Lord Jesus Christ himself said 2 us, "pray without ceasing" We just ve 2 keep praying...

Amen & Amen
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 12-02-2010 12:28 PM
To all you haters of GOd, God did some many miracles in the bible, people work so hard, when one miracle from God he or she is a millionaire.

Also if don't pray to God for Good health, Longlife and salvation and death comes knocking, IT IS EVERLASTING IN hellfire.

SO you haters of Oghene God the God that crown be a Prince from birth mind your words and imagine spending eternity in hellfire.

Pls end tis topic, Nigerians need prayers to survive world.

You are correct.
Who is Oghene?
what language is that?
God bless you and God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-02-2010 09:51 AM
because prayers is above every things in life and it changes thing drastically within seconds

Amen.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 12-02-2010 09:11 AM
There is nothing wrong with it. It´s a wonderful thing, if ppl do prefer to pray instead to fight and if they r believing in the only real Almighty GOD we have. Besides who say, that´s only nigerian country, which does believe in prayers so much? True believers in the Almighty GOD have to pray regulary to keep contact to HIM and that He can answer the prayers through His blessings. Prayers r belonging to a believers life. It´s better to pray than to fight. It has nothing to do with that someone has to work hard in his life too. Prayers r the communications with GOD. If u r in need, pray to Him and he will answer ur prayer. If u get something good, praise Him. Keep praying and praising GOD and ur life will be good, no matter the circumstances u r in. I thank GOD for my life and blessings and pray, that more ppl will find the way to GOD.

Amen & Amen
Fancy that?  We agree.  LOL
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ktalent on 12-02-2010 12:07 PM
Poster..........I dunno what u're talkin abt .. my own prayers always get answered oo, ever since I was young till now. I still get surprised wen God answers me quickly these days. My personal daddy never fails me abegi.

All Glory goes to God
Remain blessed.
God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:30 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esoo on 12-02-2010 12:27 PM
because we know that God is the author and finisher of everythings on Earth,Under The Earth....so without God ........

we are nothing.
Remain blessed.
God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 01:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Cinnicc on 12-02-2010 03:23 PM
Ahhhhhh!!!!! r u asking?Huh??

ok, its cos we are in d end times.

also we need more of it, at dis time where strange tins hapen every passing second.

NIGERIA & NIGAERIANS DO REALLY NEEDS MORE OF D PRAYERS.
Amen.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 01:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 13-02-2010 02:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: DGI-PLUS on 12-02-2010 04:49 PM

Thanks my sister, ppl need to understand God's instruction very well (study to show urself approved, a workman that need not be ashamed, rightly dividing d Words of Truth II Tim. 2:15) b4 condemning other ppls actions (him that's not doing it shldn't discourage him that's doing it). Prayers is d reason dis country is still 2geda, prayer is d reason we little or no natural disasters, prayer is d reason we have peace enough to go out there 4 business, 4 worship, 4 parties, 4 shows, in short, it takes prayers & answers from God 4 things to be normal. 

Thank you very much.  Remain blessed.
God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 13-02-2010 02:12 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5