According to a Kano-based Facebook user, donkey meat are being sold in markets in the north and customers come from all parts of Nigeria to purchase the meat. Not sure i got the translation right but below is what he wrote in Hausa:
"KASUWAR DA AKE SIYAR DA NAMAN JAKUNA A AREWA.... Kasuwar jakunan kara dake garin Rara a jihar Kebbi ana yanka jakuna kamar guda dari biyar a kowanne sati.... Kwastomomin kasuwar suna zuwa daga dukkan bangarorin Nigeria don siya ko shan farfesun jakuna a kasuwar"
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 15-07-2016 10:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
scottchris at 15-07-2016 10:43 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Is it bad?.... How is this a news?
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!
Posted: at 15-07-2016 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
dickieponga at 15-07-2016 11:12 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: moralemike07 on 15-07-2016 11:03 AM
Only in Nigeria. Even human beings are praying not to be eaten talk less of animals.
Hahahahahahaha All animals are meant to be eaten and dats why dey exist in d 1st place... Man is d head of all animals and he is allowed to eat any beast in d water, air and on d land...
Posted: at 15-07-2016 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
dickieponga at 15-07-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Even for UK dem dey serve horse meat for McDonalds one time b4 dey were found out... And people never die from d horse meat wey McD dey sell abeg let sleeping dogs lie...
Posted: at 15-07-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
Troublemenot at 15-07-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Poster e like say you never go north before.. If you wan buy roasted chicken by the road side there be careful or else na angulu (vulture) you chop at the end
Posted: at 15-07-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac