63-Yr-old Driver Faints On The Steering Wheel After Policeman Hits Him With A Gun (Photo)

Date: 15-07-2016 8:45 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-07-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago)

A man was nearly killed after a police officer brutally hit him with a stun gun causing him to faint on steering and ramming inside gutter.

A driver nearly lost his life after a ruthless policeman hit him with a stun gun forcing him to ram into a gutter.

According to NewTelegraph, the 63-year-old commercial bus driver on Tuesday, lost consciousness after policemen attached to Lagos State Police Task Force used a stun gun on him.

Eyewitness said that the old man, Isiaka Ishola, lost consciousness after the Police Task Force, on Environmental Sanitation and Special Offences, allegedly used the stun gun on him, while attempting to arrest him. Ishola, with his bus loaded with passengers, rammed into a gutter after the gun was used on him.

The incident happened while the Task Force officials were raiding bus drivers, allegedly causing obstruction along the Ojodu Berger Road. Ishola was driving out of the motor park, when the Task Force Officials, accused him of causing traffic jam. In an attempt to compel him to stop and get out of the vehicle, one of the policemen pursued and used the stun gun on him. Ishola was alleged to have fainted on the wheel, lost control of his bus and rammed into a nearby gutter.

The policemen dragged his unconscious body out of the bus seat and put him inside their Black Maria. A senior policeman, however, came to the scene and ordered the policemen to immediately release the bus driver.

Isiaka Ishola was attacked by a police officer forcing him into coma

The policemen placed Ishola by the roadside. Other bus drivers ran to buy bags of sachet water and milk. Sachets of water were poured him and the milk was forced into his mouth. He soon regained consciousness.

While speaking about the near-death accident, Ishola said he was surprised when the policemen flagged him down, accusing him of causing traffic jam. Ishola said: “After I loaded my passengers from the motor park and heading to Agege, I saw the Task Force officials. They had earlier arrested a commercial bus driver right in front of me.

"One of them came and accused me of causing traffic. They brought out the stun gun and used it on me. Immediately, I fainted. I didn’t know when some of my colleagues from the park came and rescued me.

They poured sachets of water on me. They also gave me milk in order to revive me. As I speak with you now, I’m still not okay. I sustained injuries on my body when they dragged me on the ground.”

Ishola further said: “While in the gutter with the passengers, the Task Force officials struggled to take possession of the steering of my bus. They eventually impounded the vehicle and chased the passengers out. I also lost about N8, 000 in my pocket.”

After the unprofessional conduct of the policemen, some of the bus drivers, embarked on a protest. They protested over the manner Task Force policemen used to manhandle commercials bus drivers in Lagos.

One of the bus drivers, simply identified as Moshood, said: “Injustice to one is injustice to all! We are tired of their actions. Before Ishola’s incident, one of us was arrested by the Task Force. The policemen collected N10, 000 from him before his bus was released.

They did not only manhandle Ishola, they also collected his phone and money.”

The Public Affairs Officer of the Task Force, Mr. Adebayo Taofik, said: “Yes, Task Force officials were in the area to clear the traffic on that axis.

They impounded buses of erring drivers. The drivers were causing road obstruction. The commercial bus drivers on that axis are fond of causing traffic jam.

The Task Force officials were there to clear the traffic. When the drivers saw our men coming, they attempted to run. It was in the process that the so called driver fell into the gutter. The driver didn’t faint. He was in our office, at Alausa today, (Tuesday) to collect his seized vehicle.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-07-2016 08:45 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-07-2016 08:59 PM (7 years ago)
naija police the evil una dey do day by day
Posted: at 15-07-2016 08:59 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 15-07-2016 09:01 PM (7 years ago)
BUHARI HAS TURNED NIGERIA INTO ZOO, LAWLESS COUNTRY WHERE POLICE BEHAVES LIKE ZOMBIES
WHAT A CHANGE?
THOSE THAT VOTED 4 BUHARI HAVE NOW SEE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO NIGERIA.
Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 15-07-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago)
that's what happens when you empower people with guns and don't train them about human rights or how to tackle dynamic situations that involves human life.

Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 15-07-2016 09:07 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 15-07-2016 09:01 PM
BUHARI HAS TURNED NIGERIA INTO ZOO, LAWLESS COUNTRY WHERE POLICE BEHAVES LIKE ZOMBIES
WHAT A CHANGE?
THOSE THAT VOTED 4 BUHARI HAVE NOW SEE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO NIGERIA.

brother, you never see anything. I know some people that voted for this government because of free internet they promised during one of the APC campaigns

Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:07 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 15-07-2016 09:10 PM (7 years ago)
Nawa! Nawa!!
Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 15-07-2016 09:14 PM (7 years ago)
Poor driver and the enemy want to take his life.
Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:14 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 15-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 15-07-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 15-07-2016 10:27 PM (7 years ago)
If i here any1 say police is your friend again eh..... Thunder will strike dat person....  Negodunu.... Old man 4 dat matter.... Mchtwwwww

Posted: at 15-07-2016 10:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 15-07-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago)
the so call police are doing more harm than good to the citizens
Posted: at 15-07-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 15-07-2016 10:33 PM (7 years ago)
make una no call baba name, since I was born na so police be.
Posted: at 15-07-2016 10:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckingto50 at 15-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago)
Our Nigeria Police are full of lies. They see blue and turn it to black
Posted: at 15-07-2016 11:18 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 16-07-2016 12:11 AM (7 years ago)
Korede Bello said police is ur friend.
Maybe he said that just for the money.

Posted: at 16-07-2016 12:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 16-07-2016 12:24 AM (7 years ago)
With d heading, i don know say na for naija e take happen. i just hate dem like shit.
Posted: at 16-07-2016 12:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 16-07-2016 02:27 AM (7 years ago)
i jus dey watch dem
Posted: at 16-07-2016 02:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 16-07-2016 03:16 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg see how police rerframed d story,,,,Police no go die better
Posted: at 16-07-2016 03:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 16-07-2016 06:40 AM (7 years ago)
Slimmygal abeg con sidon for my lap I dey fear make anything happen to you.
Posted: at 16-07-2016 06:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 16-07-2016 06:55 AM (7 years ago)
If not for d gun police carry, seriously anybody can challenge and beat them up. Haba wat is dat. Can't they do things like human wit brain?Huh?
Posted: at 16-07-2016 06:55 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 16-07-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago)
IN DIX LIFE, POLICE CAN NEVA B MY FRND
Posted: at 16-07-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 16-07-2016 09:00 AM (7 years ago)
God punish the devi
Posted: at 16-07-2016 09:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigeria Lady Shares Man’s Hilarious Reaction After Turning Down His S3xual Advances

2. This is Unacceptable - Comedian Seyilaw Calls Out President Tinubu Over New CBN Policy

3. UPDATE! Ekiti Varsity Students Caught on Camera Bullying Classmate Have Been Expelled

4. I Was Ripped After Ordering Azul And Empty Bottle Was Delivered In Kenya - Portable Laments

5. VIDEO: Man Shares The Disgusting State of a Hostel Room in University of Nigeria Nsukka

6. Veteran Nigerian Actress, Ovularia, Reportedly Died At 81 In Port Harcourt

7. NFF Opens Up On Why Finidi Got Super Eagles Job

8. 21Yr Old Woman Killed By Her Boyfriend In South Africa

9. UPDATE: US Announces Plan To Partner Nigeria To Combat Cybercrime, Fraud Scams, Sextortion

10. Real Madrid v Bayern Munich: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Nigerian Police Kill 2 Suspected Kidnappers In Gun Duel, Rescue 3 Indians In Ogun

12. Teenager, Oluwateniola Omidiji Spends Days In Detention Over Mother’s Debt, Drags EFCC To Court

13. Throwback Post Of Davido Calling Mercy Johnson And Husband ‘Wicked’ Resurfaces

14. UPDATE: CBN Releases List Of Licensed Deposit Money Banks In Nigeria

15. President Tinubu Returns To Nigeria After Netherlands, Saudi Trips

16. Family Accuses Vigilante Operatives Of Robbing, Killing 2 Brothers In Rivers

17. 10Yr Old Boy Among 6 Suspected Phone Snatchers, Robbers & Thugs Arrested In Niger State

18. 25Yr Old Man, Aniedi Mfon Sentenced To Life Imprisonment For Raping 8Yr Old Girl In Cross River

19. Bandits Reportedly Kidnap Zamfara Bank Manager, Mansur Kaura

20. VIDEO: Queeneth Hilbert Slams Prophet Who Claimed She Will Die For Dragging Mercy Johnson

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe