The Transmission Company of Nigeria, Lagos Region, has announced that many parts of the state will experience blackout between 10:00am and 1:00pm today (Monday). In a statement released late on Sunday by Mrs. Celestina Osin, the Public Relations Officer of the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN) Lagos Region, TCN announced that many parts of the state will experience blackout between 10am and 1pm today (Monday).
TCN's statement revealed that, Ikoyi, Victoria Island, Alagbon, Apapa, Ijora, Surulere, Itire, Oshodi, Mushin, Nigerian Airforce Base, Shogunle, and their environs are the affected areas. According to TCN, the disruption of electricity supply to customers in these locations was a result of the need to carry out an urgent maintenance work on the Akangba 132KV transmission substation.
“The reason for the planned outage is to enable the MBH Contractor carry out a very important repair work on the Itire 132KV Transmission Line 1 and the Ojo 132KV Transmission Line 2 from which the areas are fed electricity for better service to them.
“During the period the outage will last, the 4X90 MVA power transformers and another 150MVA power transformer will be out of service at the Akangba 132KV substation in order to provide a safe working space for the workers. We promise to restore supply to all the affected areas as soon as the work is concluded.
“We sincerely apologise for the short notice on the outage and regrets inconveniences this will cause all that will be affected,”
the statement read.
I am a metro reporter on Gistmania, I have been publishing news materials for over 5 years
Posted: at 18-07-2016 10:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
Ordinary electricity is what Nigeria can not provide for her citizens, which is foundation of development. After they will be giving excuses with there big English. Giant of Africa my ass. Wasted generations.
Posted: at 18-07-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
When I read this HEADLINE... I went back to my CALENDAR to see if it's 1ST APRIL.... Like seriously? All jokes apart peeps, THIS IS THE BIGGEST IRONICAL JOKE OF THE YEAR....
Posted: at 18-07-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
una nova c wetin i dey c 4here @all @all, even Mr becare para com voiced "light dey b4" widout em usual becare'foooooooool' comment. chai naija ppl no dey smile
Posted: at 18-07-2016 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming