A domestic abuse victim was been awarded a $40million payout against her then-boyfriend after he stabbed and violated her for hours before leaving her for dead. Maria Escamilla knows she is unlikely to ever see a penny of the compensation - the biggest payout ever awarded to a domestic violence victim. Her attacker Jose Arreola, who was jailed in 2013, had little in the way of assets. But she says the just being awarded the sum means much more to her than the actual money
'To me, it means that man who tried to kill me and mutilated me and tortured me for five hours deemed me worthless,' But the jury disagreed. My life is not worthless.' 46 year old Escamilla still carries the scars, both physical and emotional, from the night of the brutal assault at her home in Lancaster, Texas in March 2011. Arreola has attacked Escamilla with a lamp and a knife, stabbing her multiple times in the face, Bosom s and genitals. The victim suffered horrific injuries and needed more than 500 stitches across her stab wounds. Her face was so badly beaten that her eyes were swollen shut and she had numerous fractures He also raped and sodomized her during the assault which lasted for five hours until he abandoned her for dead.
Escamilla's injuries were horrific. She needed 500 stitches for stab wounds all over her body while the knife had also punctured one of her lungs. Her face was so badly beaten that her eyes were swollen shut and she had numerous fractures. She had to undergo surgery to insert permanent plates in her face, yet bones still protrude which will require plastic surgery.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 24-07-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
SOME MEN ARE ANIMALS,,,I LOOK FORWARD TO A WORLD WHERE WOMEN WILL BE RESPECTED AND TREATED LIKE A QUEEN...LET THE CHANGE START NOW...........BUT SOME WOMEN SHA,,,,
Posted: at 24-07-2016 08:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
dickieponga at 24-07-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Na so Germodog wife dey beat am, e dey beat d living daylights out of am. One day wey i go greet am e dey prostrate to im wife make she no vex say na mistake...Na so d wife sidon ontop am if not for me wey beg am e for don die longtime ago.. And d reason was Germodog go buy d wrong kaikai...
Posted: at 24-07-2016 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero