WONDERFUL! Over 100 Muslims Storm Catholic Church To Worship With Christians (Photos)

Date: 31-07-2016 6:12 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 31-07-2016 06:12 PM (7 years ago)

A top Imam and more than 100 other Muslims have attended a Catholic Church mass to worship with Christians in France.

It was a sight to behold as Muslims attended Catholic mass in churches around France on Sunday to show solidarity and sorrow after the brutal jihadist murder of a priest.

AFP reports that more than 100 Muslims were among the 2,000 faithful who packed the 11th-century Gothic cathedral of Rouen near the Normandy town where two jihadi teenagers slit the throat of 85-year-old Father Jacques Hamel.

“I thank you in the name of all Christians,” Rouen Archbishop Dominique Lebrun told them. “In this way you are affirming that you reject death and violence in the name of God.”

The delegation was led by Nice’s top imam Otaman Aissaoui in the southern city where a jihadist carried out a rampage in a truck on Bastille Day, claiming 84 lives and injuring 435 including many Muslims.

“Being united is a response to the act of horror and barbarism,” he said.

It was also the same thing at the Notre Dame church in southwestern Bordeaux were a Muslim delegation, led by the city’s top imam Tareq Oubrou attended the mass.

“It’s an occasion to show (Muslims) that we do not confuse Islam with Islamism, Muslim with jihadist,” said Reverend Jean Rouet.

The Muslims were responding to a call by the French Muslim council CFCM to show their “solidarity and compassion” over the priest’s murder on Tuesday.

Said a woman wearing a beige headscarf who sat in a back pew at a church in central Paris: “I’m a practising Muslim and I came to share my sorrow and tell you that we are brothers and sisters.”

Giving her name only as Sadia, she added softly: “What happened is beyond comprehension.”

L-R: Iman Sami Salem and Imam Mohammed ben Mohammed stand during a mass in the church Santa Maria in trastevere in Rome on July 31, 2016

AFP further reported that the most poignant moment of Sunday’s mass in Rouen was the sign of peace, a regular part of the liturgy when the faithful turn to greet each other in the pews, either shaking hands or kissing.

Archbishop Lebrun used the moment to step into the congregation and greet Muslim leaders attending, as well as three nuns who were at the church in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray when Hamel was murdered.

Outside the Rouen cathedral a few policemen and soldiers stood guard but did not conduct searches, seeking to reassure a jittery population after the second jihadist attack in less than a fortnight.

Both of the 19-year-olds attackers, Adel Kermiche and Abdel Malik Petitjean, had been on intelligence services’ radar and had tried to go to Syria.

Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 31-07-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)
HmmmnI, It is well.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 31-07-2016 06:22 PM (7 years ago)
Na so he suppose be, wetin we dey even fight for self. If U believe in ur faith face it without ant violance. God Bless all Muslims with Geniue and good heart.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:22 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 31-07-2016 06:54 PM (7 years ago)
they have seen the light.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:54 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 31-07-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago)
Don't trust muslims. They just want you to believe that they  are not in support of killing non muslims when terrorist mohamed warned them to kill the infidels. 
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 31-07-2016 07:16 PM (7 years ago)
them try
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 31-07-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago)
Why are they still putting on their cap inside. Church. Don't they know the rules???
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 31-07-2016 07:55 PM (7 years ago)
Pretence in disguise
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aftermenayou at 31-07-2016 08:48 PM (7 years ago)
What if we love each other despite religion religion difference  Cheesy the world would have being a peaceful place for all
Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:48 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- benosky4 at 31-07-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago)
Hoping they mean their gesture

Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 31-07-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago)
Hoping they mean their gesture

Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 31-07-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 31-07-2016 06:59 PM
Don't trust muslims. They just want you to believe that they  are not in support of killing non muslims when terrorist mohamed warned them to kill the infidels. 

mαч pєαcє вє wíth
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 31-07-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 31-07-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Lilycedar2 at 31-07-2016 09:54 PM (7 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:54 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilycedar2 at 31-07-2016 10:13 PM (7 years ago)
Good but Christians should be vigilant because Muslim is a Muslim no matter what.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 10:13 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 31-07-2016 11:02 PM (7 years ago)
yawn, yawn, its only the stupid that would believe Muslim are not celebrating the murders of the infidels, soon they salivate that they will soon destroy everything hahaha, i was almost possessed by islam, lol.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 31-07-2016 11:34 PM (7 years ago)
All dis things na wash ooo,,,,
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 31-07-2016 11:44 PM (7 years ago)
WONDERMENT, ARE U FR REAL?
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 1-08-2016 12:07 AM (7 years ago)
Don´t be deceived, those people you see there are the wort hypocrites.
Posted: at 1-08-2016 12:07 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming