A staggering 26 members of the Golden Eaglets squad preparing for Saturday’s U-17 African Nations Cup (AFCON) qualifier against Niger failed the mandatory MRI screening conducted last week, team officials have said.
Eaglets coach, Manu Garba
The MRI screening, conducted at the instance of the Confederation of African Football (CAF), was carried out on 60 players in the Eaglets’ camp.
A top team official told africanFootball.com that several members of the Eaglets starting XI had been excluded from the team with only two players surviving.
“It is a disaster. Virtually the starting XI the coaches had been working on had been disqualified. It is a serious problem,” another official added.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 3-08-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
HAHAHAHAH DEM CATCH UNA DIS TIME ,LIKE THAT TIME I DEY GAMBIA WEY NAIJA U17 COME PLAY FOR THER THAT TIME I DONE FORGET THE YEAR SELF, ONE WEY DEM CALL ZAKI OR SO SENIOR MY PAPA AND NOR BE ONLY HIM OOOH DEM MANY
Posted: at 4-08-2016 12:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
old men wan go follow children play ball,naija football team wake up and look for real under age for the team,and stop kill the name of this country.shame
Posted: at 4-08-2016 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming