A migrant mother has given birth to a baby girl aboard an Italian patrol boat after being rescued from a crammed dinghy in the Mediterranean sea. Little Joy Aurora was born at 5.18 am on July 30 on the Italian Navy ship Bettica. She is the daughter of a Congolese couple rescued together with 870 other asylum seeking migrants.
During childbirth, the mother and baby received health care provide by the medical staff on board the ship. An Italian Red Cross doctor and nurse and the medical staff of the Italian Navy were all on hand to help out.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
MumsyTeePeeM at 5-08-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) (f)
Na wa wif all dis poor journalism sef...headline say"Pregnant Nigerian migrant" while d body of d story say "Congolese couple"abeg make una dey wanyorwanyor ooo
Posted: at 5-08-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
The way this world dey go now we all need to be careful because me nor understand this world or na the people wey dey inisde the world i go talk because everything done jagajaga
Posted: at 5-08-2016 12:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac