Uche Jombo Slams Media House With 100 Billion Naira Lawsuit!

Date: 16-02-2010 8:32 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 16-02-2010 08:32 AM (14 years ago)
I hope you all remember my previous story on Uche Jumbo aborting a pregnancy she took in with Uche Ukechukwu (the soccer player), well now ms Jumbo and her management is following Asa's footstep and she wants N100Bn for carrying such news

To say Nollywood stars have had their fair share of trials and tribulations in the hand of the media is an understatement. Some have been through the fire and are still smarting from the experience. The latest to be hit is popular Nollywood star and Glo ambassador Uche Jombo.

Some weeks ago a certain media house, News of the People based in Ojodu, circulated a story that the actress had undergone an abortion at the advanced stage of 6months for a certain Okechukwu Uche. Shaken by the news, Nollywooduncut.com decided to track Uche concerning the matter and the actress who was most upset, denied the allegations vehemently. ‘How can I abort a 6 month pregnancy? It is a bloody lie! I do not know how someone can wake up in the morning and his plan is just to destroy others with his poisonous pen! I can not tell you how this story has affected me emotionally and psychologically but I have handed the matter over to my lawyer and it is in court now! When pressed further Uche said, ‘I have issued a press release to the necessary media houses and have also been advised not to discuss the details of the case but I can tell you that I am suing them (News of the People) for one hundred billion naira!

Further efforts to get her to speak were rebuffed with the actress informing me that she was going for a well deserved rest in the United States in the coming week. She however directed me to her lawyer, Victor Ukutt Esq. who she said will handle the matter from now on.

Nollywooduncut tracked him down and he intimated me that the media house had already been written formally to retract and publicly apologize to the Star and failure to do this would result in them being served. When asked if the media house had complied and the lawyer said ‘No! So we have no option but to go ahead, sue them and summon them to court on the matter. We will do so formally on Tuesday 16th February 2010’. ‘And how much are you suing them for?’ He replies; ‘100 billion naira!’! I wonder if the media house can pay and voice that out to which he answers, ‘They should have thought of that when they were writing malicious stories about my client! We intend to pursue this matter to the fullest extent of the law till justice is done’. Meanwhile we at Nollywooduncut.com intend to keep you updated on this saga

Posted: at 16-02-2010 08:32 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EHISE at 16-02-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 16-02-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- w---2 at 16-02-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago)
Lmao Ehise i go sue u for callin me na wao !

Roflmao 100b
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 16-02-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago)
go gurl....all this amebo media house Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- albby at 16-02-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
Honestly, from the bottom of my heart, i think its mallicious for anybody under the guise of any media house to just wake up one morning and started writting non sense about someone who is trying to build a future. Uche jumbo, please go ahead and sue them, may be this will make other gold diggers of a media house to shot up their filty mouth.
MY ADVISE TO ALL THE MEDIA HOUSE IS, IF YOU DONT HAVE ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT SOMEBODY JUST SHOT UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUP. Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- EHISE at 16-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
HAHAHAHA,,,BRODA SO YOU DON REACH HERE,,,?NA WA OOOOOOO,,LOL,,HOW FAR???
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Abphrase at 16-02-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
Na lie jaare,she abort pikin jaare,in any rumour their is sum element of trust...
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 16-02-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
jokers
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ossyirene at 16-02-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago)
People can poke nose especially d media.
Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Starlette at 16-02-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago)
@poster, i think she sud also sue u

Posted: at 16-02-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- esoo at 16-02-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
see money......which media house go pay......na joke
Posted: at 16-02-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetbenny at 16-02-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago)
well well.............................
Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 16-02-2010 11:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 16-02-2010 09:44 AM
jokers

Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:24 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eddybabs at 16-02-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago)
okay... good 4 her
Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vopa at 16-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago)
I no dey like follow this kain storry!
Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 16-02-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
Media and their wahala. E good for them sha but wait o! 100bn naira? Hmmmmm. She should stop dreaming

Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sera4all at 16-02-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago)
story 
Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 16-02-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 16-02-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 16-02-2010 12:20 PM (14 years ago)
chie

Posted: at 16-02-2010 12:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tutuatyahoo at 16-02-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
tales by moonlight
Posted: at 16-02-2010 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6