Sultan of Sokoto - Christians are not Terrorists, but Commit More Wicked Crimes

Date: 15-08-2016 10:49 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)

Sultan of Sokoto, Sa’ad Abubakar III has stated that putting on hijab is a right and not a privilege for Muslims across the nation.
The Sultan spoke in Benin City at the General Assembly and Executive National Council Meeting of the Nigeria Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs (NSCIA).
Abubakar said though Christians were not believed to be terrorists but they committed wicked crimes against humanity. He, however, hailed the Pope for making a very strong statement defending Islam as a religion of peace.
On the hijab controversy, the Sultan said: “Hijab is our right not a privilege. It is not a favour to us. It is our right.“And we hold on to the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria that guarantees freedom of worship.“That is why we don’t disturb anybody who wants to go and worship the way he wants.”
He added: “Nigeria is a multi religious state, not a singular state. And being a multi-religious state, we must allow the various religions to go on but we must not trample on each other’s right, which means I must be allowed to practice my religion the way I believe as ordered me by the Holy Quran and nothing else.
“So when we get this done, the issue of hijab and so many other things affecting Islam, I believe is our right, not a privilege, unless the Constitution is changed.”

On bad elements in Islam, he said: “Those bad people among us, like in other religions, we should pick them out and teach them the tenets of Islam.
“If they refuse to change, that is their own problem. We will meet with the creator on the judgement day.

“In any society, there are many terribly bad people. So many, who are not Muslims but carry out criminal activities with some Muslim organisations in America, France and even in Nigeria. “Those people doing negative things should be called criminals or terrorists but not Muslims.
“I’ve never heard of Christian terrorists but we have heard of so many Christians or followers of other religions who committed heinous crimes against humanity.
“But they didn’t claim to do it for their religions and we did not hold them against their religions.”

Posted: at 15-08-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 15-08-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago)
i for blast am, but thank God i read to the end.... the caption is misleading... yeye poster be careful
Posted: at 15-08-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- odegbalegu at 15-08-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
terrorism is not only against man but God also. But those who kill for and in the name of God should repent.
Posted: at 15-08-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 15-08-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago)
Imam,,,,abi na Sound Sultan,,,,even ur Mohammed na rapist so wetin u expect say ur people go dey go?
Posted: at 15-08-2016 12:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Knowman at 15-08-2016 12:07 PM (7 years ago)
True!!!!  Am a Christian but we do more hideous crimes.  War in Iraq, supporting killers of Yemeni children,  visiting native doctors to kill fellow humans , pregnant women , wife's sleeping with other men, Christian men cheating on thier wives, isreal killing Palestinians , Christian government selling money and lying, fetish things , bribery, Christian faith changing the bible and telling us to support gay .  Damn a lot  . Slavery !!!!!
Posted: at 15-08-2016 12:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 15-08-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago)
U BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 15-08-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 15-08-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
Good talk!! all human being are TERRORIST!!!
Posted: at 15-08-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- crocatum at 15-08-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago)
AMong the animals the most cunning was the serpent, the serpent is also like a cameloon,either it blend for a while, or it strikes when its time, among human terrorist, is a type that has the seedw already planted, it will germinate when the ground is fertile, it ony a matter of timing.
Posted: at 15-08-2016 05:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 15-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Knowman on 15-08-2016 12:07 PM
True!!!!  Am a Christian but we do more hideous crimes.  War in Iraq, supporting killers of Yemeni children,  visiting native doctors to kill fellow humans , pregnant women , wife's sleeping with other men, Christian men cheating on thier wives, isreal killing Palestinians , Christian government selling money and lying, fetish things , bribery, Christian faith changing the bible and telling us to support gay .  Damn a lot  . Slavery !!!!!
like seriously?... I doubt ur mentality...
Posted: at 15-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 15-08-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago)
THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT THEY DO NOT DO IT IN THE NAME OF GOD.
Posted: at 15-08-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solorrman at 15-08-2016 09:39 PM (7 years ago)
A follower of jesus christ can not say mohammad was a rapist. Because: ur mother and sisters use mini skirt to go to church on sunday,even u feel like to rape her: jesus christ has anus,d same anus he use to shit in a toilet and as u can see our God is greater than this in creation he don‘t need anus to excrete as jesus christ do,d only different to ur shit and ur god is that ur shit has abundant of garri and palm wine.

Posted: at 15-08-2016 09:39 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- K01abinibi at 15-08-2016 09:48 PM (7 years ago)
Sultan!!! oponu raise to power two.face ur caliphate sotigbo!
Posted: at 15-08-2016 09:48 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 15-08-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago)
D man talk true, christians commit the worst crimes but not in the name of religion..
Posted: at 15-08-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Knowman at 15-08-2016 11:55 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mynameis1 on 15-08-2016 07:04 PM
like seriously?... I doubt ur mentality...
I don't use words " like seriously ".  You need to be more enlightened on what's going on in the world .  Of course I don't know how many countries you have been to so we can't share view . Find your mate or someone same class as you .  Am sorry
Posted: at 15-08-2016 11:55 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 16-08-2016 12:03 AM (7 years ago)
BOKO HARAM SPONSOR NO 1
UNCIRCUMCISED PIG
Posted: at 16-08-2016 12:03 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 16-08-2016 12:42 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-08-2016 04:00 PM
Good talk!! all human being are TERRORIST!!!
Am not a terrorist and will never be
Posted: at 16-08-2016 12:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 16-08-2016 12:45 AM (7 years ago)
But at least they don't include religion,but how comes islam is always attach to crime?
Posted: at 16-08-2016 12:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Shoemaker at 16-08-2016 12:57 AM (7 years ago)
Nigeria is a member state of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation  Wink
Posted: at 16-08-2016 12:57 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chybyk at 16-08-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago)
Islam is a religion of peace is quite laughable. The opposite is the case.
Posted: at 16-08-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Zadok1 at 16-08-2016 06:37 AM (7 years ago)
What is more wicked than taken someone's life
Posted: at 16-08-2016 06:37 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming