Nigerian Arrested in Ghana Over $150,000 Fraud by Forging Chief of Staff’s Signature

Date: 07-09-2016 11:28 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-09-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago)

The police in Osu, a district in central Accra, Ghana have arrested a 38-year-old Nigerian, Dennis Ndukwu, for alleging forging signatures of Ghana's Chief of Staff, Julius Debrah, Finance Minister, Seth Terkper and other top government staffs, to defraud a foreign investor to the tune of 150,000 dollars.
According to Local media outlets, Dennis and his gang's fraudulent operations were uncovered in June this year after they tired to withdraw a huge amount of money from the investor's account. The police said Dennis and his gang, through internet hacking, got to know about challenges being faced by the victim, a Vietnamese investor who had invested over 8.5 million dollars in Ghana.  Dennis allegedly introduced himself to the investor, Le Van Khiem, as the secretary to the chief of staff, Julius Debrah, and revealed that he can use the high office to assist him.
Various documents purportedly signed by the chief of staff and the finance minister Seth Terkper were produced and this convinced the victim to give his personal items including his visa card and code to Dennis and his gang to enable them withdraw $100,000 from his account to aid the process.
The unusual withdrawal attracted his bankers’ suspicion to raise query on the account and block it. However, they were still able to get the victim to part with several thousands of dollars. It was during the withdrawal of the last portion of the money transfer that Dennis was arrested.
He has now confessed to the crime and mentioned one Robert Amuzu as an accomplice.

Posted: at 7-09-2016 11:28 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mynameis1 at 7-09-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago)
Why indulge in criminal activities when you know the end results is deadly??WHY??
Posted: at 7-09-2016 11:32 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 7-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
make una show ursef available for justice
Posted: at 7-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 7-09-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
hmmmmmm yahoo yahooo  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 7-09-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 7-09-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH UR LIFE,, U BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 7-09-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 7-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago)
they have been caught by the long arm of the law.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 7-09-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago)
quick money making fraudsters. what is wrong with praying to God to bless the work of your hand instead of indulging in crime
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 7-09-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
Bad market for dem
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 7-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago)
BEFORE I CHECKED THE NAME I KNEW ALREADY THE TRIBE
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 7-09-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago)
He should face the consequence
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 7-09-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on  7-09-2016 12:18 PM
Your statement is sentimental. I am a yoruba by tribe, but i know many yorubas dat endulge in illicit act same also apply to hausa and other language. It is high time we change our mentality and live as one family
Posted: at 7-09-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 7-09-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
I"M NT SURPRISE SAY NA NAIJA MAN. WEDA GUD OR BAD, NAIJA IS TALENTED
Posted: at 7-09-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 7-09-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago)
Use una talent do better thing for people life
Posted: at 7-09-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 7-09-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
BIAFRAN GUY
Posted: at 7-09-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- sandler at 7-09-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 7-09-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 7-09-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
YES BIAFRAUD,,,,,
Posted: at 7-09-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 7-09-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on  7-09-2016 12:57 PM
Your statement is sentimental. I am a yoruba by tribe, but i know many yorubas dat endulge in illicit act same also apply to hausa and other language. It is high time we change our mentality and live as one family
WHO DASH U YORUBA , U ARE HAUSA FROM UR NAME , AM FROM EDO SO WHAT HAS YORUBA GOT TO DO WITH THE STATEMENT
Posted: at 7-09-2016 02:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 7-09-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on  7-09-2016 12:18 PM
its hard to believe but it's true..and pls don't join the league of tribalistic waggots.. If you do...then it means you need brain therapy. ASAP.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 7-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  7-09-2016 01:50 PM
BIAFRAN GUY
I've said it before and I'll still say it again...you need brain therapy.. With immediate effect
Posted: at 7-09-2016 02:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 7-09-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on  7-09-2016 02:17 PM
WHO DASH U YORUBA , U ARE HAUSA FROM UR NAME , AM FROM EDO SO WHAT HAS YORUBA GOT TO DO WITH THE STATEMENT
don't join the likes of gogoman..zaki68..and so on..they are all my patients and I'm treating them according to their level of mentality based on my therapeutic profession..
Posted: at 7-09-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac