Landlord Sends Tenants Packing For Supporting APC In Edo

Date: 07-09-2016 3:33 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-09-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago)

Evicted-tenantsFive tenants in Esan North East Local Government Area of Edo State have been evicted from their homes by their landlord for openly rooting for the All Progressives Congress (APC) to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in this Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

The landlord, whose name was given as Mr. David Agberemole, is a PDP supporter.  The tenants – Mr. Sylvester Chukwuemeka, Okosun Christiana and Ogbeide Elizabeth – who lamented the fate that befell them for supporting the APC, said they suffered untold hardship from their landlord for their political choice.

One of the tenants, Okosun Christiana, who spoke in her native dialect (Esan) said, “We don’t have any problem, just party differences, he told us he wanted everyone in the house to support PDP, because he is a member of the party, but I refused.

“I told him that I have been in APC for a very long time that even if the PDP is buying me a car I prefer to remain in the APC, and he said since that is my stand; I should consider myself evicted from his house”,
she narrated.

Also speaking, another of the evicted tenants, Sylvester Chukwuemeka, revealed that his rents were up to date, adding that the action of their landlord negates the principle of fair play and justice just because they refused to support the PDP.

“I don’t understand why the landlord will just decide to drive us out of his house because we are not supporting PDP. I pay my rent regularly and this is not fair to me.
“The state government should come to our aid because I don’t know when it became a crime to support a party”.

Chukwuemeka also called on relevant authorities to come to their aid.

Meanwhile, Acting Executive Chairman of Edo State Internal Revenue Service, Barr. Emmanuel Usoh, has donated some bags of cement and money to the evicted tenants to build their own houses.

Posted: at 7-09-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mynameis1 at 7-09-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahahah...SMH..for some landlords and their stupid mentality..
Posted: at 7-09-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 7-09-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahaha, Yes that is how we will evict APC from Aso Rock in 2019....Enough is Enough for their nonsense 419 change that brought untold hardship and suffering to Nigerians.. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 7-09-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
apc don do dem bad. vote wisely
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 7-09-2016 04:20 PM (7 years ago)
I don't blame the landlord bcos that party apc is a failure.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 7-09-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Oooo terrible,,,
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 7-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
idiocy dey worry some naija people, so tenant no fit get him own free mind to support who ever again    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- DON1010 at 7-09-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago)
Heartles and evil under the sun, shame on you mr llandlord  wonders alway exist. Esan people please use your brain and vote wisely, even the so called politicians that you guys are fighting for, they don't care about the poor peopl that voted for them, this is the time for all edo state people to use there brain.all their children are living abroad going to the best schools there while most of the useless youth fighting themselves for the so called politicians.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 7-09-2016 05:14 PM (7 years ago)
All of una no even get problem at all
Posted: at 7-09-2016 05:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 7-09-2016 05:19 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 7-09-2016 05:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 7-09-2016 05:30 PM (7 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 7-09-2016 05:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 7-09-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago)
who else them go support...
Posted: at 7-09-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 7-09-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago)
Foolishness is bad but stupidity is worse.
The tenants are foolish for supporting APC for causing dis untold hardship still stupid enough to let it cause u eviction.

Posted: at 7-09-2016 06:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 7-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago)
How can a landlord sleep why snakes and scorpions are his next door Neighbor  make una waka !!!!

EBHI-ABOR REKHAN-BHA!!!!!
Posted: at 7-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 7-09-2016 10:02 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahhaha naija politician foolish sha. He gave them cement to build house of their own as if he gave them land. So where will they stay till d house is ready.
Make una go meet Oshiomole to accommodate una till after election
Posted: at 7-09-2016 10:02 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gloryb2God at 7-09-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago)
Why not agree to disagree...with the Landlord..

I honestly pray for Nigeria.
This message is to all Nigerians especially the ones living in Nigeria..
Please the violence is getting out of hand. People do not forget that most times We are our own Government.
Most times things mostly depend on how we treat ourselves.
If we all learn to love one another We all will be HAPPY.

To those that have enough PLEASE do share, It does not cost toomuch to make another independent.

And just because it is a hard time in Nigeria does not mean that hating eachother or killing yourselves will solve the problem.
The only solution is LOVE and PATENT.
MAY GOD ALMIGHTY BLESS YOUR HEART AS YOU READ THIS, IN JESUS NAME AMEN.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Markeve at 7-09-2016 10:52 PM (7 years ago)
@ jb free u're right na only dem waka come so make dem waka go.
Posted: at 7-09-2016 10:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 8-09-2016 12:04 AM (7 years ago)
SUE D STUPID LANDLORD NAH
Posted: at 8-09-2016 12:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 8-09-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
this is serious. it is time we forgo the mentality of do or die. evicting the tenant will not make PDP win or make APC win either.
Posted: at 8-09-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-09-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago)
they now have bags of cement for their own building. their eviction a blessing to them.
Posted: at 8-09-2016 09:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero