Nigeria VS Argentina (Finals)

Date: 20-08-2008 10:28 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 20-08-2008 10:28 AM (15 years ago)
Nigeria will take on Argentina on Sunday for the finals of the olympics, i know it going to be a very disastrous game, can Nigeria stand the heat and make history again? as we did in Atlanta 96? -

Name   Date of Birth   Position   Clubs   Height   Weight
1   Ambruse VANZEKIN   14/07/1986   GK   Akwa United (NGA)   176   74
2   Chibuzor OKONKWO   16/12/1988   DF   Bayelsa United (NGA)   177   69
4   Onyekachi APAM   30/12/1986   DF   Nice (FRA)   180   75
5   Dele ADELEYE   25/12/1988   DF   Sparta Rotterdam (NED)   189   72
6   Monday JAMES   19/10/1986   MF   no club affiliation (UNK)   180   70
7   Chinedu OGBUKE OBASI   01/06/1986   FW   1899 Hoffenheim (GER)   181   78
8   Sani KAITA   02/05/1986   MF   Sparta Rotterdam (NED)   180   76
9   Victor OBINNA   25/03/1987   FW   Chievo (ITA)   178   71
10   Promise ISAAC   02/12/1987   MF   Trabzonspor (TUR)   181   75
11   Solomon OKORONKWO   02/03/1987   FW   Hertha Berlin (GER)   185   78
12   Ebenezer AJILORE   18/01/1985   MF   Groningen (NED)   180   79
13   Olubayo ADEFEMI   13/08/1985   DF   Hapoel Bnei Lod (ISR)   181   80
14   Peter ODEMWINGIE   15/07/1981   FW   Lokomotiv Moscow (RUS)   181   72
15   Efe AMBROSE   18/10/1988   DF   Kaduna Utd. (NGA)   190   70
16   Victor ANICHEBE   23/04/1988   FW   Everton (ENG)   190   89
17   Emmanuel EKPO   20/12/1987   MF   Columbus Crew (USA)   181   79
18   Ikechukwu EZENWA   16/10/1988   GK   Ocean Boys (NGA)   185   69
19   Oladapo OLUFEMI   05/11/1988   MF   Boavista (POR)   190   74
Coach: Samson SIASIA (NGA)

Posted: at 20-08-2008 10:28 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Grtmimshak at 20-08-2008 10:54 AM (15 years ago)
I believe Nigeria will take the Gold medal in this 2008 Olympic  men football. Nigeria has all potentials to win the match. But they have to be very focus by strictly utilizing every chances to covert them into goals because This is Final after the final the 2008 Olympic is over. The winner will be the hero. I will be happy to see Nigeria make a new Olympic Gold medal history Again.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 10:54 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- izzuddeen at 20-08-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
i think Argentina will win,however,Nigeria also have a little chance of winning.may God help 9JA
Posted: at 20-08-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- amoscoja at 20-08-2008 12:07 PM (15 years ago)
Letz just kips praying for them............I believ in God that has been doing it frm the onset.......till it reach a final stage..i know he would not dissapoint our country....Amen....in shot 9ija 'll carry the trophy.....
Posted: at 20-08-2008 12:07 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Oluwayemisi at 20-08-2008 12:22 PM (15 years ago)
i pray 4 9ja 2 win  ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. May God help us 2 d end oooooooooooooooooo.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 12:22 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ibukunayo2007 at 20-08-2008 12:45 PM (15 years ago)
As a Nigerian who do you think I will vote for?  Nigeria Of course.  They have what it takes to make another history.  Their Coach is also cool headed and I pray they will the match against Argentina.  Although, it is going to be a tough match, at last Victory is cetain for the Nigerians Team.  Kudos to Samson Siasia.  God will crown your effort with success.  2005, both team met at the final and their were some errors which denied the Nigerian Team but whether the error is times 3, Nigeria will W I N.  UP N I G E R I A,
Posted: at 20-08-2008 12:45 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- adchelsea at 20-08-2008 01:35 PM (15 years ago)
yeah dream team 4 u r d bomb u ave  made niajas very proud i believe in u guys its time 4 vegeance n i know u will get it ride on boyz we r proud of u
Posted: at 20-08-2008 01:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jayj at 20-08-2008 02:46 PM (15 years ago)
I am  not thinking Nigeria will win, I know Nigeria will win not just out of patriotism, but by good football analysis. This team has demonstrated consistency from the first game, and they are very focus on the game, the Argentines are a very good side too, but we did it before in Atlanta 96, and history is about to be repeated.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 02:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jayj at 20-08-2008 02:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: jayj on 20-08-2008 02:46 PM
I am  not thinking Nigeria will win, I know Nigeria will win not just out of patriotism, but by good football analysis. This team has demonstrated consistency from the first game, and they are very focus on the game, the Argentines are a very good side too, but we did it before in Atlanta 96, and history is about to be repeated.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 02:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- parker at 20-08-2008 03:15 PM (15 years ago)
this is the new super eagle,this is the team that fit the name nigeria so my guys go all out and do vengience,bring back the gold n b our new super eagle
Posted: at 20-08-2008 03:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- buddyshandy at 20-08-2008 04:45 PM (15 years ago)
the two side have been doing well,but in a game there must be a winner and a losser as well.but i strongly believe naija will be the champion.best of luck to our boyz.naija is bless.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 04:45 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- wilmart at 20-08-2008 04:54 PM (15 years ago)
Thank God that He has brought us to this final,and i believe he will see us thru to winning the match.Our boys need to be more focus from the blow of the whistle,and they must have a team spirit,to fight the Argentines.They need to be extra careful,cos the Argentines will be looking for cheap opportunity to score,also they should play clean games,cos the referre may want to be bias in this kinda tournament.God on our side Nigeria will take the throphy......
Posted: at 20-08-2008 04:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- solazed at 20-08-2008 04:59 PM (15 years ago)
it's naija for gold for sure

Posted: at 20-08-2008 04:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joy79 at 20-08-2008 05:13 PM (15 years ago)
i wish naija the best
Posted: at 20-08-2008 05:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- vinegirl at 20-08-2008 05:29 PM (15 years ago)
9ja is for gold, go for gold nd come back with gold de gold is ours, God on our side infact am already jubilating. Siasia thats gold 4 uuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 20-08-2008 05:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- faded4real at 20-08-2008 05:40 PM (15 years ago)
9ja go make em, if referee do any how, we go kidnap am. 9ja, i believe u na well well. Baba God dey we side
Posted: at 20-08-2008 05:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- vicado1 at 20-08-2008 06:05 PM (15 years ago)
NO LONTIN........WE ARE GOING TO BEAT THEM 3NIL
Posted: at 20-08-2008 06:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kk47 at 20-08-2008 06:27 PM (15 years ago)
On a good day,Nigeria will defeat Argentina.It is on record that argentina has never defeated nigeria in any age group soccer competition except by 'ojoro'.i.e cheating with the aid of the referee.Even the Argentines know that they can not beat us except by 'ojoro'.NFA should start talking about this match now.FIFA and the olympic commitee should be told to ensure that Nigeria is not cheated this time around.Dont forget how argentina cheated us in Holland 95 and USA 94.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 06:27 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Adexx at 20-08-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago)
why would guys be prayin 4?  wut do u think they gonna be doin, lookin, well i don't think soo. wuteva happen happens, shit happens. we can only hop 4 the best. Tilll then, Holla back at ya boi
Posted: at 20-08-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- abuzenco at 20-08-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago)
well 4 me what ever the outcomes may be  they are already winnners n we are very proud of them, although i will like them to come bakc with gold but i know it would not be easy considering the argentines are very tough side.
Posted: at 20-08-2008 06:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7