Does love potion exist?

Date: 28-02-2010 5:34 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 28-02-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
Tales are told of a wife who went to an herbalist to get a good love potion for her philandering husband. After use, the husband died and the herbalist ended up marrying the woman.

Another is told of a playboy husband who, after being fed the original Ijebu love potion, would follow his wife all about like Mary’s lamb and patiently wait at home for his wife when told to do so, cook, clean the house and wash the woman’s underwear to the bargain.

There is also this story of the rich Ogbomosho illiterate trader who had to resort to love potion to ‘conquer’ his queen. People still wonder why this beauty would marry the ‘beast’. She is a combination of beauty and brain, but she looks contented sitting at the man’s shop all day doing nothing.
Tales, tales and more tales...

This young married man would always retire to the nearby beer parlour to unwind and wait for the traffic to abate. He is unarguably one of the highest spenders at that joint. He would buy drinks for people who kept him company and was generous with tips. This made the madam of the joint to serve him fresh fish laced with love potion. Five years on, the guy has not returned home!
What exactly is love potion? It is said to be a traditionally made concoction, usually prepared by the herbalist for interested individuals. It is for the purpose of buying over the heart of whomever it is meant for. It is used to control one’s reasoning of the mind, especially used as a remote control for love.

So, does love potion really exist? Some women respond…

MRS. RAHIMAT
It is real, though I have not seen any, but I have heard series of stories to buttress this.
But I think it is common to both sexes, men especially, who go to any length in ensuring they trap any lady they feel they had it tough with going out with or making love to.
On the other hand, some women, especially ladies who desire a man, but the man, on his own part would not look their way can use love potion to trap him.

I heard of a man who, as at the time it happened worked with a road construction company; you know they travel a lot and their wives have no option than take to fate. There was this big contract the company had, which would take almost eight months to complete, and there was a big restaurant in the town. All these workers, of course ate there including this unfortunate man. But who would have known this woman had a different notion?

One of the workers, who came back home after completion of the roads narrated to the family how the man refused to return with them, adding that the man now lived in the woman’s house.
Although, no information whether they have started raising babies, but the man adamantly refused to remember the familes he left in hunger and love.

All effort to bring him back home proved abortive and they decided to seek a traditional means, where they were told he was under a spell, and not until some sacrifices were made to restore him back to his senses, he would remain there.

MRS. ROSE CHIMA
I don’t believe such things. It simply happens to those who believe them.
Witches only could kill you when you believe they are powerful and capable of taking you hostage. Sometimes, your imagination works out for you; in other words, you are enslaved to your fear. As a Christian, I totally do not believe such things.

TOYIN ODEBIYI
I never believed in love potion until few years back when I experienced it myself.
It happened when I was posted to a distant part of the country for my youth service, after graduating from the university. There was this lady, also a youth corps member whom we served together in the same state.

Nobody knew what happened or how it happened. But what we just noticed that the lady just decided to start living in this man’s house. It is not strange that ladies live with men as couples during the youth service, but this man was a cattle rearer and core illiterate. He could not could not understand what an alphabet is, talk less of speaking English.
Then we noticed she was pregnant. Initially we thought she was engaged or had done a traditional marriage before reporting for her NYSC, but we all were wrong!

After a few months, we rounded up our service and everyone went back home. You would not believe this lady was with this man, even after we all had left.
She did not realize what was happening to her until she bore two children for this man. After having two children, her senses of reasoning returned to her, but, it was too late to cry.

MRS. UZODIMMA
Yes, it existed in our area many centuries ago, especially before civilization. It focused more on old men going after young girls, old enough to be their grand children.
But now, I do not think such still happens, civilization and religion has hung them.

MRS. GBORE
Yes it happens, but for selfish and lustful desires.
This spell may take long, but one day it would definitely fade off because it is not natural love.

PRECIOUS IGBOKWE
Ah! Love potion exists. But the men who fall prey are those without self-discipline.
Many women who do such things do it to avenge what men may have done to them in the past. All the same, it is unfair, because mostly those who fall victims are innocent men. Both men and women engage in such acts, but it is not the best approach to solving marital problems.

MRS. AKINS
Yes it exists. Though I have no personal experience, but from every side, it is affirmed that such things happen.

ENIGBOKAN
I have seen two or three instances. Seeing, they say makes you believe.
Aside home videos, I have heard, seen similar things happen. It is an unfortunate thing for those who fall victims. I am sorry for their families because they cannot pray earnestly for total deliverance from such shackle of the oppressor.
Except such a person has a strong prayer back-up, I’m afraid he/she may remain under the yoke for as long as the world remains. May God have mercy on us and deliver us from the evil ones.

MRS. NKECHI OKOFU
I believe it happens, but I have never seen one personally.
My fore-parents used to say it when I was very young and I know they would not tell lies. I am sure they must have had series of evidences as back-up.
But I think it was more popular in the old era, but civilization has abolished the act today.

Posted: at 28-02-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Starlette at 28-02-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago)
Sorry i cudn't read ur note but i read d subject. Love portion still exist very well, recently, i heard of 1 around my neighbourhood n i've heard enough of it n it is very real so Beware

Posted: at 28-02-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceedeesexy at 28-02-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
Love portion, Touch & Follow, Remote Control, Look & Catch etc THEY ALL EXIST
Posted: at 28-02-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 28-02-2010 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
Love portion does exist, but it is a form of witchcraft.  When one brings in witchcraft, one invites satan and his demons along both under the sea, in the air and everywhere.    Some may be doing it because they may want somebody to love them but the consequences at the end is satanic bondage for both parties.

Allow love to be natural.  Pray to God to send you your mate that he has chosen.
Posted: at 28-02-2010 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- docreala at 28-02-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago)
no be 2day
Posted: at 28-02-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 28-02-2010 07:47 PM (14 years ago)
this thing way you dey copy no dey shame you say na another persons work

Posted: at 28-02-2010 07:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyG at 28-02-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago)
abeg i need am o!
Posted: at 28-02-2010 08:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 28-02-2010 08:11 PM (14 years ago)
why u dey copy person story from sun news paper post for here if u no get something to post just dey wit your self ok
Posted: at 28-02-2010 08:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 28-02-2010 08:35 PM (14 years ago)
emmyG , wetin you wan take am doing ?
Posted: at 28-02-2010 08:35 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- brightossy at 28-02-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago)
I need the touch and follow own so dat i fit touch 3 babes at once.
Posted: at 28-02-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ceenod at 28-02-2010 09:33 PM (14 years ago)
reality

Posted: at 28-02-2010 09:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 28-02-2010 09:59 PM (14 years ago)
if u r not sure wot is happening to u is real....come to d Oracle.
Posted: at 28-02-2010 09:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kemp at 28-02-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: brightossy on 28-02-2010 09:01 PM
lol-est..na 4some u wan do abi?
Take am easy o

Posted: at 28-02-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kemp at 28-02-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago)
lol-est..na 4some u wan do abi?
Take am easy o

Posted: at 28-02-2010 10:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- josh2424 at 28-02-2010 10:39 PM (14 years ago)
let me tell you..Love PORTION EXIST OK..wella
Posted: at 28-02-2010 10:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 28-02-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
maybe, maybe not...no clue
Posted: at 28-02-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orland at 28-02-2010 11:48 PM (14 years ago)
u be naughty boy o!
Posted: at 28-02-2010 11:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sa-fire at 1-03-2010 01:22 AM (14 years ago)
@poster how am i supposed 2 no?

Posted: at 1-03-2010 01:22 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 1-03-2010 05:37 AM (14 years ago)
what if you use the thing do as they direct u wit hope say the thing don catch ur prey but it actually didn't work? that will be real embarassing, the only & true love partion u need is make urself good and excel in ur work
Posted: at 1-03-2010 05:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezzylife4real at 1-03-2010 06:22 AM (14 years ago)
wetin be una problem........anything were one use force get no dey last !,but na true say the thing dey ooooooooooo, so bobo's n babe's make una dey careful cuz few days ago i personally kum across a guy were dey use am!!!!!!!
Posted: at 1-03-2010 06:22 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

2. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

5. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

6. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

7. "They Know How To Genuinely Love & Have S*x"- Kenyan Woman Makes Bold Statement On Nigerian Men

8. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

9. "Govt Officials &Security Personnel Have Turned Banditry Into A Business" -Governor Dikko Radda

10. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style

11. Nigerian Lady, Roseline Dies After Allegedly Being Pushed Into Boiling Pot By Friends In Delta

12. Yobe Police Arrests Teenager, Mohammed Abdullahi For Kidnapping & Murder Of Neighbor's Son

13. Sacked Eko Disco MD, Tinuade Sanda Dismissed Over Alleged Fabricated Credentials

14. Father Of Seven, Abdullahi Imman Arrested Over Sexual Exploitation Of Children In Niger

15. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

16. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed