Okafor's Law (Page 3)

Date: 02-03-2010 10:21 pm (14 years ago) | Author: RealtorBarbie
1 2 [3] 4
- Starlette at 4-03-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on  2-03-2010 11:46 PM
who be okafor?
okafor na her boyfriend n as she still go he university reach, she no still no her boyfriend law, cins u dey teach guys wetin their girlfriend no know, abeg help me teach am.

Posted: at 4-03-2010 02:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- acaalliy at 4-03-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
Now, this law goes something like this: if a man has ever been ‘there’, he can always be ‘there’. I am of course paraphrasing; the exact words are actually vulgar. It’s pretty common-place knowledge; no one is really expected to know how to quote it. Just get the general idea, and you are fine. For many years, I didn’t quite get that ‘general idea’ early enough. That might explain why I was convinced of my irresistibleness because an ex-boyfriend or two had ‘hinted’ at reconciliation. Hadn’t they cried out how much they’d missed me!! The part of them reaching out to feel me up at the same time mattered nothing, just boys being boys. The only reason I never let them touch me into ‘getting back together’ was due to a prior experience with second missionary journeys that went awry. I was however euphoric for days afterwards about being desired. Until I grew up and realised that it had been Okafor’s law at play all those time!

Then I did fall prey – once. It was the end of a year that I’d been exceptionally naughty, and unlucky. For some reason, I kept encountering the worst set of men on earth. They just didn’t seem to know their left from their right!!! I was quite at loss how to tell adults who had been having sex way long before me that they were getting it all wrong. So, it was my very unfulfilled self that travelled to Lagos to spend the Xmas. There, I called up my ex to tell him I was in town. Him, always such a dear, promptly showed up the same day at where I was staying. The first thought I had when I saw him was, ‘jeez, this man is still as skinny as ever!’, but I gave him a 100 watts smile. I had to be nice to him; I was hoping he’d accompany me to the Island (to sort my share certificates wahala) and I never want anything to do with Lagos transport system by my self.

So, we went to the Island, spent half the day in the traffic, the other half greeting his friends we saw along the way (& tacitly responding to their questioning glances that ‘no, it’s what it appears’, while secretly savouring the warm feeling of how good we still looked together). He returned me home pretty late but promised to come over the following day, so we could continue from where we stopped. He did come quite all right, but the entire bus-hopping thing of the other day had provided loads of opportunities for ‘tapping current’. We had been reminded of how each other’s bodies feel and the good times of old. An enclosed room with no chaperon only served to catalyze what took place next. All I can say about it is that it was a fantastic way to break the jinx of that wretched year.

I’m reminded of this incident because of Jinta’s comment on Onome’s post of Male Myths --- Busted and also because last holidays, I had dropped by Lagos and this same ex offered his services of taking me round Lagos ‘dangerous’ routes. Day 2, he came probably expecting his ‘thank you’ like the last time …

Posted: at 4-03-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- acaalliy at 4-03-2010 03:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: realtorbarbie on  2-03-2010 10:21 PM
Explain what Okafor's Law is.......

simply states that: 'A hole once drilled, drilled properly even when closed up can always be found and can be drilled forever'

For all those who went to college in naija and especially 'setting' boys, I'm sure u know this law...but for all the novice, lemme explain:

This statement applies to guys mostly (forgive the chauvinism); if u have been involved with a girl for a period of time and did a good job in and out of the bedroom (mostly in..), the belief is that u can always go to the girl at any given time and sleep with her again no matter what situation arises (breakups, different lover, etc..)

Now, who believes this to be true?
Posted: at 4-03-2010 03:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 4-03-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on  2-03-2010 11:46 PM
who be okafor?

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

ASK HER OOOO

Posted: at 4-03-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- realtorbarbie at 10-03-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  4-03-2010 12:01 AM
Quote from: realtorbarbie on  3-03-2010 08:26 PM
Quote from: mazi on  3-03-2010 05:03 PM
Quote from: realtorbarbie on  3-03-2010 10:48 AM
@ the idiot who said.... "anoda drug addict"..... you're the only drug addict here. Dont do me!

Anyway.... again.... what is Okafor's Law? And if you dont know, then you just dont know. And don't ask me cause there's a reason why I am asking this question. You should have learned in primary school not to answer a question with a question. Thanks.

jst as stupid as ur topic

The topic is only stupid to you because you have never heard of Okafor's Law.  There are only a select few MEN who were taught and graduated from Okafor's University.  There are 5 parts to this theory, section 2b is, 'A hole once drilled, drilled properly even when closed up can always be found and can be drilled forever', which has to do with DATING/RELATIONSHIP.  The theory has been said to be proven time and time again when a guy lives by it.  Most of you guys are too young to know because when it came out, you were still probably shitting in diapers. I'm not here to take up post space, I'm just here to find out from someone who was educated on Okafor's Law.  If you're not, don't be mad at me. I'm sorry my post showed up and made your lazy brain tired by having to read it if it has no relivance to you. Boo on you.  Kiss

Miss Lecturer Okafor....u still sound very incoherent, even after graduating 4rm okafor university nd receiving Okafor's law... u still r not making any sense....teacher teach me no nonsense plzzz.

Do you know how to read? Maybe you need to go back and re-read. Never once did I say I graduated from Okafor's University. To break it down for the slow ones, THE INITIAL QUESTION IS DIRECTED FOR THOSE WHO DO KNOW WHAT OKAFOR'S LAW IS. Get off the short bus. Kiss
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- realtorbarbie at 10-03-2010 02:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  4-03-2010 11:45 AM
where is dat expired timid Igbotic Okafor woe-man? Cheesy

Stop.
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:02 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- realtorbarbie at 10-03-2010 02:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: VERAANTHONY on  4-03-2010 12:34 PM
is okFOR A NAME COS IF ITS A NAME IT MUST HAVE LAW THATS WHY IT DONT HAVE ANY LAW COS IT NOT A NAME

Don't talk what you have not yet been educated on. Okafor is a Sir name.

Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- realtorbarbie at 10-03-2010 02:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: acaalliy on  4-03-2010 02:33 PM
Now, this law goes something like this: if a man has ever been ‘there’, he can always be ‘there’. I am of course paraphrasing; the exact words are actually vulgar. It’s pretty common-place knowledge; no one is really expected to know how to quote it. Just get the general idea, and you are fine. For many years, I didn’t quite get that ‘general idea’ early enough. That might explain why I was convinced of my irresistibleness because an ex-boyfriend or two had ‘hinted’ at reconciliation. Hadn’t they cried out how much they’d missed me!! The part of them reaching out to feel me up at the same time mattered nothing, just boys being boys. The only reason I never let them touch me into ‘getting back together’ was due to a prior experience with second missionary journeys that went awry. I was however euphoric for days afterwards about being desired. Until I grew up and realised that it had been Okafor’s law at play all those time!

Then I did fall prey – once. It was the end of a year that I’d been exceptionally naughty, and unlucky. For some reason, I kept encountering the worst set of men on earth. They just didn’t seem to know their left from their right!!! I was quite at loss how to tell adults who had been having sex way long before me that they were getting it all wrong. So, it was my very unfulfilled self that travelled to Lagos to spend the Xmas. There, I called up my ex to tell him I was in town. Him, always such a dear, promptly showed up the same day at where I was staying. The first thought I had when I saw him was, ‘jeez, this man is still as skinny as ever!’, but I gave him a 100 watts smile. I had to be nice to him; I was hoping he’d accompany me to the Island (to sort my share certificates wahala) and I never want anything to do with Lagos transport system by my self.

So, we went to the Island, spent half the day in the traffic, the other half greeting his friends we saw along the way (& tacitly responding to their questioning glances that ‘no, it’s what it appears’, while secretly savouring the warm feeling of how good we still looked together). He returned me home pretty late but promised to come over the following day, so we could continue from where we stopped. He did come quite all right, but the entire bus-hopping thing of the other day had provided loads of opportunities for ‘tapping current’. We had been reminded of how each other’s bodies feel and the good times of old. An enclosed room with no chaperon only served to catalyze what took place next. All I can say about it is that it was a fantastic way to break the jinx of that wretched year.

I’m reminded of this incident because of Jinta’s comment on Onome’s post of Male Myths --- Busted and also because last holidays, I had dropped by Lagos and this same ex offered his services of taking me round Lagos ‘dangerous’ routes. Day 2, he came probably expecting his ‘thank you’ like the last time …

Thanks for your response. At least someone here is not acting foolish to the question! Appreciated.  Grin
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 10-03-2010 02:19 AM (14 years ago)

Never heard of it
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:19 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 10-03-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago)

LWKM!!! Are U for real?
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 10-03-2010 02:43 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: realtorbarbie on 10-03-2010 02:00 AM
Quote from: mazi on  4-03-2010 12:01 AM
Quote from: realtorbarbie on  3-03-2010 08:26 PM
Quote from: mazi on  3-03-2010 05:03 PM
Quote from: realtorbarbie on  3-03-2010 10:48 AM
@ the idiot who said.... "anoda drug addict"..... you're the only drug addict here. Dont do me!

Anyway.... again.... what is Okafor's Law? And if you dont know, then you just dont know. And don't ask me cause there's a reason why I am asking this question. You should have learned in primary school not to answer a question with a question. Thanks.

jst as stupid as ur topic

The topic is only stupid to you because you have never heard of Okafor's Law.  There are only a select few MEN who were taught and graduated from Okafor's University.  There are 5 parts to this theory, section 2b is, 'A hole once drilled, drilled properly even when closed up can always be found and can be drilled forever', which has to do with DATING/RELATIONSHIP.  The theory has been said to be proven time and time again when a guy lives by it.  Most of you guys are too young to know because when it came out, you were still probably shitting in diapers. I'm not here to take up post space, I'm just here to find out from someone who was educated on Okafor's Law.  If you're not, don't be mad at me. I'm sorry my post showed up and made your lazy brain tired by having to read it if it has no relivance to you. Boo on you.  Kiss

Miss Lecturer Okafor....u still sound very incoherent, even after graduating 4rm okafor university nd receiving Okafor's law... u still r not making any sense....teacher teach me no nonsense plzzz.

Do you know how to read? Maybe you need to go back and re-read. Never once did I say I graduated from Okafor's University. To break it down for the slow ones, THE INITIAL QUESTION IS DIRECTED FOR THOSE WHO DO KNOW WHAT OKAFOR'S LAW IS. Get off the short bus. Kiss
so why d kiss na, abi u 4get ur brain...... Huh?
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 10-03-2010 02:45 AM (14 years ago)
Lolz Lady Erika how naw? Smiley

Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:45 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 10-03-2010 02:46 AM (14 years ago)
 Grin o i was looking @ d pic thought it was Lady erika my bad.

Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 10-03-2010 02:48 AM (14 years ago)
stop looking like miss Okafor...
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 10-03-2010 02:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: realtorbarbie on 10-03-2010 02:02 AM

Stop.
ok...so wot next?...hold ur mouth no more kissing b4 i vex... Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 10-03-2010 02:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- realtorbarbie at 10-03-2010 03:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 10-03-2010 02:50 AM

Stop.
ok...so wot next?...hold ur mouth no more kissing b4 i vex... Embarrassed Embarrassed

The kisses means..... KISS MY ASS!

You're ugly. What's your deal? Wait.... don't bother answering that cause your time has expired. I'm done with you. Poof. Jealousy jealousy jealousy. I have no time for talking to you. Talking to you is a waste of my time under my philosophy.  Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 10-03-2010 03:18 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:18 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 10-03-2010 03:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: realtorbarbie on 10-03-2010 03:10 AM
Quote from: mazi on 10-03-2010 02:50 AM

Stop.

The kisses means..... KISS MY ASS!

You're ugly. What's your deal? Wait.... don't bother answering that cause your time has expired. I'm done with you. Poof. Jealousy jealousy jealousy. I have no time for talking to you. Talking to you is a waste of my time under my philosophy.  Kiss Kiss
u win....baboon..
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:24 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 10-03-2010 03:33 AM (14 years ago)
LOl mazi, whats up sweetie?
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:33 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 10-03-2010 08:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 10-03-2010 02:19 AM

Never heard of it

sounds like Okro soup law...

Posted: at 10-03-2010 08:34 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

4. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

10. FRSC Officials Took To Their Heels From Mob After Being Accused Of Causing Accident In Ibadan

11. Mohbad's Wife, Wunmi Denies Secretly Conducting DNA Test On Her Son, Liam

12. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed

13. Some Nigerians Sabotage Effort Of Power Sector Because Of Selfish Gains – Minister Adebayo Says

14. Singer, Omah Lay Takes Swipe At Music Rivals In A Cryptic Post

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi