I Didn’t Sleep With Anyone To Get Movie Roles – Queen Nwokoye

Date: 14-08-2016 6:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-08-2016 06:48 AM (7 years ago)

Queen Nwokoye is a beautiful and talented actress who has starred in many Nollywood movies, although she has been in the movie scene since 2004, her sudden rise to fame has baffled minds.

In this new interview with Sunday Scoop, she speaks on her journey to stardom and how she became a star without relocating to Lagos, which is considered the hub of entertainment,

Nwokoye said, “Lagos is too rowdy. It’s too busy for me. In Lagos, everybody is hustling. I am not a hustler. All my life, I have never had to hustle for anything, anything I have came to me, including stardom.”

Does that mean she is one of the said few that didn’t have to sleep with a producer to get movie roles?
‘‘If it is true that actresses have to sleep with producers to get roles, I’m happy I didn’t have to do so. Sometimes, it is people’s way of trying to explain away their failure. I didn’t pass through it. From my experience, nobody ever asked to sleep with me. If you present yourself as someone that can sleep around to get roles, people will treat you that way. But the truth is how many people do you want to sleep with before you become famous?”

Queen, who has been accused of refusing to discuss her marital status, said stardom hasn’t changed her.
“I don’t think anybody can accuse me of being proud. I don’t even consider myself a star and I don’t see how someone like me can begin to act arrogantly.”

With plans to produce movies; Queen said she was grateful to God and her fans that had kept faith with her.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-08-2016 06:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 14-08-2016 07:10 AM (7 years ago)
What the Lord has promise must come to pass and you don't have to beg for it. Kudos to your faith.
Posted: at 14-08-2016 07:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- umokoro at 14-08-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago)
I no won comment now
Posted: at 14-08-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 14-08-2016 08:15 AM (7 years ago)
but dem sample u abi???
Posted: at 14-08-2016 08:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 14-08-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago)
no go marry or turn baby mama b4 menopause go slap u. I bet her mind is still stock wiv activities of 10yrs ago, she no realise say na small small womb dey take dryup
Posted: at 14-08-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 14-08-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Keffejude on 14-08-2016 08:29 AM
no go marry or turn baby mama b4 menopause go slap u. I bet her mind is still stock wiv activities of 10yrs ago, she no realise say na small small womb dey take dryup
Bia nwokem, it seems ur not a Nigerian. So u are not aware that she has twin handsome boy. She is also married to a pastor. Please ask questions before you comment and stop making a FULL of yourself
Posted: at 14-08-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 14-08-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago)
Chai see how this Guy finish the life of Jude ,me I no dey here o
Posted: at 14-08-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lilycedar2 at 14-08-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago)
Really?
Posted: at 14-08-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 14-08-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-08-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 14-08-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
so waiting you say make i do abi na this wan go bring change?
Posted: at 14-08-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 14-08-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
wonders always make me laugh but never add to the account
Posted: at 14-08-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 14-08-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago)
Now who do we ask. OK make I ask ajanni
Posted: at 14-08-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 15-08-2016 06:22 PM (7 years ago)
Keep talking offio!
Posted: at 15-08-2016 06:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 15-08-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago)
She's a fcuking liar..
Posted: at 15-08-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- anitajoseph at 16-08-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago)
I like her a lot
Posted: at 16-08-2016 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac