Reasons Why Nigerians don't commit suicide !!!

Date: 08-03-2010 11:13 pm (14 years ago) | Author: 14_Inches
- at 8-03-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
It is very unfortunate that all over the world, it is only in Nigeria that suicide rate is the lowest despite the suffering in the land !!!!

But even the white people does not understand the reason behind this.

We complain too much but never back it with action.

We say, the world is too hard, it is not worth living, yet no one has ever taken his life.

belo are the reasons I can think of, so if you knopw why an average Nigeria will never take their own life unlike some races in the world, abeg, write am below...

1. We are too religious
2. Some have stolen some public money and don't want another poerson to spend it
3. We are all cowards
4. We are used to suffering and smiling.
5. We blame others for our own mistakes.
6. we are never ashamed.
7. We believe in "TOMORROW GO BETTER !!!"---

14_Inches
-----

Posted: at 8-03-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 14_Inches_Long at 8-03-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
many are busy piling up our money for their children
Posted: at 8-03-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 9-03-2010 03:42 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmm

Posted: at 9-03-2010 03:42 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zolazola at 9-03-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago)
SOME OF YOUR PIONT ARE TRUE SOME ARE NOT
BUT I LIKE YOUR IDEA
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- defjam0005 at 9-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
No Money in Nigeria, why suicide, suicide is poverty in Nigeria.
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 9-03-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago)
14.14.14 How many times i call U...
Carry Go...Thumbs UP!

Nigerians value their life no matter what!
But Biblically I thought Nigerians know that if they their own life:
At the end in the seat of Judgment-Every man will account for his life
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:23 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 9-03-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
14.14.14 How many times i call U...
Carry Go...Thumbs UP!

Nigerians value their life no matter what!
But Biblically I thought Nigerians know that if they take their own life:
At the end in the seat of Judgment-Every man will account for his life.
Like you know already the blood ones death will be asked in the hands of the Killer!
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 9-03-2010 10:29 AM (14 years ago)
Family and peer support is more common in Nigeria.  Hardly will your find  your folks  watch you go through your trials and tribulations all alone . People are their brothers keepers to a very large extent in many communities as they will directly interfere in your affairs when they see things turning southwards .  Its a remarkable  trait shared by many africans  and most of the arab world

The caucasian world is more individualistic in their orientation and approach to life  where a child leaves home at the average age of 17 -21yrs to face the world , the orientals enjoy family and group support as well but resents losing face among peers if and when fortune turns her back to deal a crucial blow . 

The general feeling among Nigerians that seems to project their resilience through hard times is : ' Never call a man unfortunate until his end is known '  thats my old man's favorite quote - what he writes in the first page of his diary in the beginning of each new year

Posted: at 9-03-2010 10:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 9-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
I SEE SOME SENSE IN UR POST
Posted: at 9-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 9-03-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago)
LET US LEAVE IT AS IT IS
Posted: at 9-03-2010 10:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- docreala at 9-03-2010 05:38 PM (14 years ago)
poster e no go bad if u commit suicide to prove say u no be coward
Posted: at 9-03-2010 05:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 14_Inches_Long at 9-03-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on  9-03-2010 05:38 PM
poster e no go bad if u commit suicide to prove say u no be coward

Dont even think about it. SUICIDE no dey my dictionar. I don tear that page !!!! Since all these years wey I dey suffer, I no commit su****, now that some EGUNJE don dey enter my pocket, you dey talk say make I do what?? I don pass that level!!!!! Abeg talk another think.

Even if death come knock my door, he would be disappointed, I will not given him the pleasure of taking me away!!!!!

He will leave my house frustration.

14_Inches
Posted: at 9-03-2010 07:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Enockia at 9-03-2010 08:07 PM (14 years ago)
i think every Nigerian has committed sucide cos the fact that we were born into the country is sucide

Posted: at 9-03-2010 08:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 9-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago)
we already dead ppl walking, wotz there to kill again?
Posted: at 9-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 9-03-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 14_Inches_Long on  8-03-2010 11:13 PM
It is very unfortunate that all over the world, it is only in Nigeria that suicide rate is the lowest despite the suffering in the land !!!!

But even the white people does not understand the reason behind this.

We complain too much but never back it with action.

We say, the world is too hard, it is not worth living, yet no one has ever taken his life.

belo are the reasons I can think of, so if you knopw why an average Nigeria will never take their own life unlike some races in the world, abeg, write am below...

1. We are too religious
2. Some have stolen some public money and don't want another poerson to spend it
3. We are all cowards
4. We are used to suffering and smiling.
5. We blame others for our own mistakes.
6. we are never ashamed.
7. We believe in "TOMORROW GO BETTER !!!"---

14_Inches
-----

I heard you Mazi nwanne, BUT... the next revolution in naija will be worst than suicide
Posted: at 9-03-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ceenod at 9-03-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
tru tru

Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fabmic at 10-03-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
ok oooo
Posted: at 10-03-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tirocco at 10-03-2010 03:53 PM (14 years ago)
I you've to believe this.Then came a certain spoiler called Mutallab!
Posted: at 10-03-2010 03:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 13-03-2010 03:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: tirocco on 10-03-2010 03:53 PM
I you've to believe this.Then came a certain spoiler called Mutallab!

Muttalab was a miscreant .  150 million people and you dont expect a mutant . 

Nigerians in general know how to put their troubles behind them and relax .   Our music helps a  lot   

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CBY_giUcA9s&amp;NR=1" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Dr. Victor Olaiya - Baby Jowo / Ere Aladun (Audio)</a>

Posted: at 13-03-2010 03:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 13-03-2010 04:44 AM (14 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrTNZlaVOGc&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">Nelly Uchendu - Wakabout (Audio)</a>

LEVELS GO CHANGE . .  na so dem talk am o .

Posted: at 13-03-2010 04:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

2. See Mix Reactions As Nigeria Singer, Shallipopi Unveils His New Girlfriend (Video)

3. Man Left Many Stunned As He Shares Video Of Himself While Being Buried Alive For Over 8 Hours

4. Moment Singer, Adekunle Gold Visited Ailing Colleague, Khaid At The Hospital (Video)

5. Ondo South Senator, Jimoh Ibrahim Advises President Tinubu To Dissolve His Cabinet

6. Nollywood Actor Somadina Adimna Celebrates Birthday With New Photos

7. Alleged $30bn Loot Report: First News Apologises To Gbajabiamila As Abducted Editor Resigns

8. Yul Edochie's 2nd Wife, Judy Austin Gushes Over Him In New Post

9. VID: “I Have Dated Over 100 Women” – Singer Skales Compares Himself To King Solomon

10. 'How We Kidnapped, Killed 19Yr Old DELSU Student' - Suspects Confess

11. Benue Catholic School Reportedly Shuts Down After Attack By Gunmen

12. Nigerian Woman, Oluwami Ogunbi Emerges First Black To Bag PhD In Robotics At Michigan Varsity

13. 71Yr Old Landlord, Adesina Arrested For Impregnating Tenant’s Teenage Daughter In Ogun

14. Record Label Boss And Producer, Don Jazzy Celebrates 12th Year Anniversary Of Mavin Records

15. Suspected Herdsmen Kill NSCDC Officer And APC Ward Secretary In Benue

16. EFCC Arraign Ex-Sharia Court Registrar For Allegedly Forging Late Bizman’s Signature In Zamfara

17. "A Submissive Woman Is An Opinionless Woman" - Nigerian Man Says

18. Kaduna Gov. Uba Sani Laments On How Insecurity Affects Education In The State

19. Shocking As Man Parks His Car At Cemetery And Commits Suicide In South Africa

20. How DSS Arrests Osun Monarch, One Other For Allegedly Terrorising, Extorting Ogun Farmers

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

3. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe